We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice buffet for an affordable price”
Review of Edge

Edge
Ranked #75 of 11,867 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Food Theatre - Edge is a theatrical and interactive dining space that offers a culinary tour of the region and the Pacific Rim. Seven open kitchens invite you to be stimulated by a variety of delectable Asian and Pacific cuisines – including Chinese, Malay, Indian, Singaporean, Thai, Japanese and Pan Pacific’s signature “Pacific Cuisines”; inspiration from around the Pacific. Be sure to experience the famed Sunday Champagne Brunch - one of the longest brunches in Singapore at 4 hours long from 12 noon to 4:00pm. Unlimited Veuve Clicquot Champagne, house wines, beer complement fresh Boston Lobster and Oysters on ice, sashimi and sushi, a live grill with omi wagyu, lamb chops and Pan Pacific signature sausages, pan-seared Foie Gras, freshly-made Duck Confit Ravioli, Chinese Roasts, a Western Carvery, over 30 artisanal Cheeses and over 20 different Desserts.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We've been here for celebrating a family event and we have appreciated the very big choice of asian foods an more. We were welcomed by champagne and it turned out to be a free flow for 26SGD each. The food was almost all very good, we liked among the others the very high choice of cheese and meat. Also sweets and fruit are very good. The staff is nice and the service is very good. Probably we missed more info about the possible allergenic included in the various preparation. Also the list of wines is not very wide.
We recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zamadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello Zamadotcom

We are very happy to be able to be a part of your family event and glad that you enjoyed the experience. We have taken your comments onboard regarding the wine selection and food descriptions, and will certainly look into how we can improve these points. We would also like to take this opportunity to clarify that our Champagne is priced at SGD26 per glass and is not a free flow option. We apologise if we somehow miscommunicated this to you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Warmest regards
The team at Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 605 of 755 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Pan Pacific for 3 nights with my husband. We enjoyed our stay very much.
The room that we stayed has a fantastic view. I love the amenities, the bed, rest room, staff and the ambiance. I couldn't ask for more.
The hotel is situated in the heart of Singapore, whereby if you wish to go for a quick shopping there is an access in marina square mall and suntec city mall.
What I am amazed is all the F&B outlet served delicious food and they have a friendly and knowledgeable staff, we went almost all the outlet, we love the food very much, but my favorite was Edge Restaurant.
I have been to many 5 star buffet in Singapore Edge is the best we can find in town. The spread of buffet is very huge, the food is fresh, the design of the restaurant is very unique, the staff are well trained and professional. There is a staff named David I guess he is the operation manager he was so accommodating and knowledgeable. He was making all the guest feel home and giving us the best time while we are having our breakfast and dinner there . We will definitely come back to pan pacific for the great hospitality that we truly enjoyed.

Thank Noeleen Gem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello there

Thank you very much for sharing about your positive experience staying and dining at Pan Pacific Singapore, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience; we have conveyed your kind words about David to him as well as the team at Edge and our other restaurants and bars. Our guests' experience is our priority and we are heartened when we know we succeeded in creating a memorable stay for you and your husband. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards
The team at Pan Pacific Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

An unexpected feast, quite possibly the best brunch ever. The choice of food/dishes was exceptional and we loved the seafood. The Boston lobsters, Oysters from Bordeaux......everything was exceptional. The Malsian dishes were delicious, the rice and noodle selection was perfect.....will have to go again to try everything we missed. The service was impeccable. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish_y_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello Trish,
Thank you very much for your kind words and we're delighted to know you had a good experience with us at Sunday Champagne Brunch. We hope to welcome you back again soon so you can experience all the dishes you missed out!
Best regards,
The team at Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went there for dinner last Dec. The variety was fantastic. The quality of food was top notch as alot of the food was cooked upon order. Desserts were amazing. I loved the Indian food especially. The ambiance was classy too. Many seats are available yet they are well spaced. I have been to many hotel buffets in SG and consider this my favorite, way better than alot of overhyped places such as The Line.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 6, 2014

Hello Grace,
We are delighted that we are your favourite dining choice in Singapore and sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon to introduce our new dining highlights at Edge.
Best regards,
The team at Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Edge never fail in terms of service & selection of food. There was so many food sections from Jap, Indian, Chinese, Indonesian, Western & BBQ stn. .
And the desert selection is a must for everyone to try, mini cakes to ice cream to nonya cakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NgGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 6, 2014

Hello Gregory,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we're glad you had a positive dining experience and hope you'll visit us again soon to try our new dessert highlights!
Best regards,
The team at Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing