We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Buffet Spead”
Review of Edge

Edge
Ranked #25 of 10,798 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Food Theatre - Edge is a theatrical and interactive dining space that offers a culinary tour of the region and the Pacific Rim. Seven open kitchens invite you to be stimulated by a variety of delectable Asian and Pacific cuisines – including Chinese, Malay, Indian, Singaporean, Thai, Japanese and Pan Pacific’s signature “Pacific Cuisines”; inspiration from around the Pacific. Be sure to experience the famed Sunday Champagne Brunch - one of the longest brunches in Singapore at 4 hours long from 12 noon to 4:00pm. Unlimited Veuve Clicquot Champagne, house wines, beer complement fresh Boston Lobster and Oysters on ice, sashimi and sushi, a live grill with omi wagyu, lamb chops and Pan Pacific signature sausages, pan-seared Foie Gras, freshly-made Duck Confit Ravioli, Chinese Roasts, a Western Carvery, over 30 artisanal Cheeses and over 20 different Desserts.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Buffet Spead”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Edge never fail in terms of service & selection of food. There was so many food sections from Jap, Indian, Chinese, Indonesian, Western & BBQ stn. .
And the desert selection is a must for everyone to try, mini cakes to ice cream to nonya cakes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NgGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, at Edge, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hello Gregory,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we're glad you had a positive dining experience and hope you'll visit us again soon to try our new dessert highlights!
Best regards,
The team at Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    172
    42
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So much food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

So many cuisines to choose from. All freshly prepared at the many food prep stations. Yummy. Only had breakfast here, the food was very good and the furnishings were very comfortable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KazLoudspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, at Edge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello KazLoudSpeaker,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed breakfast with us and hope to welcome you back to experience lunch, dinner and even our Sunday Champagne Brunch in future. At four hours every Sunday from noon to 4pm, it is the longest brunch in Singapore at the moment.
Best regards
The team at Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Breakfast”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a brilliant restaurant with a huge selection of food. Staff are fantastic and very fast. The food is excellent and is much better than your big hotel Las Vegas Buffet.

A great experience and well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morganza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, at Edge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Morganza
We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
At Edge, we always strive to provide guests with an extensive and fresh variety of choices and when you are next back in Singapore, we hope to delight you again when you dine with us.
Best regards
The team at Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Best buffet ever”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went for Sunday brunch. You need to book. Two packages available - food or champagne and food. We took the food package. Yes, it is OMG good. Take your camera for the desert bar which is spectacular and would delight any child (and lots of big kids too). There are many counters - seafood, salad, Japanese, Indian, Malaysian and Italian plus the Sunday roast and a Chinese duck complete with the cooked hanging ducks. It was spectacular food and spectacularly displayed.
So book, get there at noon and take your time for a food experience you will think about for a long time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mayaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppsin_mgr, Director of Marketing at Edge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello MayaPerth
Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Our menu is updated from time to time so there will be new highlights for you to taste and discover at Sunday Champagne Brunch when you next return to visit.
Warmest regards
The Team at Edge
Pan Pacific Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Live Life on the Edge”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

"And if I knew I was going to die tomorrow, Edge is where I would have one last splendid meal ere I meet my maker."

For buffet cognoscenti, deciding which restaurant to head to is like making Sophie’s Choice. Those that offer a cornucopia usually disappoint with their insipid mainstays. Those that do dole out delightful cuisines like to limit our choices —there are only so many times I can surfeit on olives, my dear restaurateurs.


So it is a pleasant surprise that Edge at Pan Pacific bucks this trend and instead fêtes its guests with a smorgasbord of mouthwatering dishes. Edge is marketed as a ‘food theatre’ and rightly so. The menu is an impressive pastiche of beloved Chinese, Malay, Singaporean, Thai, Indian and Japanese cuisines. A bevy of affable chefs presides over seven open counters, ever eager to satisfy your hankerings.


The restaurant is stately without being awash in pretentiousness. Columns of luxurious couches hug the entrance —how much did I want to plunk onto one right after the indulgence? The main dining area is dimly lit, making it an ideal address for some romance or tête-à-têtes. This is in stark juxtaposition with how the kitchen is set up. Bright lights glint off the array of cuisines, making them the focal points.

Read more: http://aldenboon.com/bon-vivant-on-the-lamb/2014/3/9/live-life-on-the-edge

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XY_Boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppsin_mgr, Director of Marketing at Edge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello XY_Boon
We strive to make dining a pleasure for our guests with the action from our live food theatres as well as from an extensive choice of cuisines and presentations available. We're very glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards
The Team at Edge
Pan Pacific Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing