We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Let's Go Bike Singapore
Ranked #2 of 135 Tours in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing bicycle tour! Food tour! Walking tour! Go where the bus can't and it's much more fun! Follow the carefully-designed routes with our licensed local guides to tour the city area. We guarantee you will see the REAL Singapore, how Singaporeans live, eat, work and play! Come and discover Singapore the RIDE way with Let's Go Bike!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I just visited Singapore over the LNY holiday. We love cycling, so this tour fit right in with one of the ways we wanted to experience the city. Because of the holiday timing, we were very, very fortunate to have a "private" tour with Victor. We could set our own pace, and pick where we wanted to spend more or less time. This is a luxury some may not have, but it was worth mentioning. Victor clearly loves his city and knows the territory. He's also an avid cyclist, so we had some fun conversations about city cycling, safety, and general griping about lack of bike lanes. About the tour - I think we covered about 5 miles over 3.5hours. Best guess. It is very flat territory, and the folding bikes are more than suitable. Bike snobs need not apply. You'll get to see key districts (Starting in China Town) and great landmarks. Most of the riding is on sidewalks vs. roads. Very safe, but I could not imagine if it were crowded (the city was pretty empty for LNY). Water and a stop at a local coffee shop were provided. The coffee shop was fantastic - as others had mentioned, you can get kaya toast, Kopi (coffee) or Teh (Tea) and I loved the soft boiled eggs. The best part was that we got a feel for a lot of the major areas and were able to pick where we'd like to come back later. What we only needed a limited time to see - we saw. Wonderful experience and well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetsGoBikeSGP, Owner at Let's Go Bike Singapore, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Gwen A, Victor says he enjoyed bringing you on tour as much as you did coming along! Actually we covered about 10-15 miles; so we like to think that you enjoyed the tour so much that you didn't notice the time/distance zipping by! Thank You from Let's Go Bike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    37
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Bike Tour”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very knowledgable, saw many sights throughout Singapore. Would signal, ask about bathroom breaks, very courteous. I've taken bike tours in Bangkok, Sydney, Bogota, etc and this was one of the best where I learned a lot about the country and got to see many different aspects of the city. Would highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gahreechoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetsGoBikeSGP, Owner at Let's Go Bike Singapore, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi gahreechoux, thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. The Let's Go team is humbled to be compared favourably with established bike tours in other countries. We still have lots to learn but will always do our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great way to see Singapore”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Took this tour in December 2012 when I was back in Singapore. Have lived away from Singapore for a few years now and it was really great to see Chinatown and the civic district on a bicycle. The pace was really comfortable and the rest stops were great - had the "traditional" Singapore breakfast of kaya toast and kopi si or if you prefer mee pok tah :) The next rest stop at Tiong Bahru market was also refreshing - "hawker stall beer" or freshly crushed sugar cane juice - cool and refreshing. I really enjoyed the commentary from Daniel at each stop along the ride. Singapore's Chinatown is very different from Bangkok's Chinatown on a bicycle - BKK was more challenging but also extremely interesting. Chinese New Year will make everything more colourful in both cities. If you haven't tried it yet. Go for. I highly recommend this :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HughMDPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetsGoBikeSGP, Owner at Let's Go Bike Singapore, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We're really glad we brought back wonderful memories of your stay in Singapore, HughMDPerth, Thank you for your feedback and we'll make our tour even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to see Singapore”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great way to see Singapore. Dan and Victor were great guides and showed us all the ins and outs of the city. The bikes were comfortable and the route is mostly flat. The bike tour is a great way to see the city, especially when you have limited time. We stopped for kaya and coffee at a local shop, which was great. Told the end of the tour we had a few snacks at a local hawker. It was cool because we would have never found this on our own. Would definitely recommend "lets go bike singapore".

Dustin and Mel USA

Helpful?
Thank supermn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetsGoBikeSGP, Owner at Let's Go Bike Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Dustin & Mel,
We really enjoyed bringing you on the bike tour too! Thank you for taking time to write this. Your review will certainly be helpful to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This bike tour was great. I felt I got a good overview of the city and the history, and saw much more than I would have by bus or walking. The bike and equipment were good, and victor shared lots of stories and info with me.

Helpful?
Thank Keldieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LetsGoBikeSGP, Owner at Let's Go Bike Singapore, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We're glad you came on tour with us Keldieb and thank you for your kind review! Victor enjoyed bringing you around and sharing his knowledge too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Let's Go Bike Singapore also viewed

 

Been to Let's Go Bike Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing