We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This very new hotel is well situated for China Town and the Quay and it's only a short walk to your choice of two subway stations. The architecture of the hotel is world-class and innovative with flowing, organic lines and plenty of green plantings on every floor. Our room was spacious, well furnished to a high standard and exceptionally clean. Daily housekeeping was faultless. The pool and poolside amenities are great and once again the architecture is amazing. There's even a herb garden on this floor. The breakfasts are wonderful with a huge variety of European and Asian foods, all of which are delicious. Staff are friendly and professional and can't do enough to help you. I'll definitely stay in this lovely and peaceful hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Davina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Davina P, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at our hotel-in-a-garden. It's also great that you noticed the new herb garden at our Terrace on Level 5 which was set up just a couple of months ago by our Executive Chef. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we will most certainly look forward to your next visit. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,781
    752
    192
    51
    38
See reviews for
447
1,181
134
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

From the outside the hotel looks interesting but inside the room was very basic with little storage and we had no garden views from our room. Went with a group of 10 from our Garden Club and chose this hotel for it's gardens so this was disappointing.
The pool area is nice and the staff helpful, semi private cabanas for those that want them. There is a walk/jog track on the 5th/pool level that does a full circuit of the hotel outside, this I enjoyed. Was nice to be outside away from the air-conditioning, traffic and shops.
Location is good and I found the staff helpful. Approximately 15mins from the airport.
Breakfast buffet comprehensive but hot tea/coffee often served tepid so must be requested extra hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kranja3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear kranja3, I am happy to read that you enjoyed the overall experience at our hotel-in-a-garden. Rooms offering direct views of the gardens are subject to availability and I am disappointed to learn that you did not get the opportunity to experience it during your last stay. I hope you will be back to visit us again and and our team will try to accommodate your request for a specific room type, if the inventory allows for it. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very disappointed with their event and catering service.

We registered and paid for the hotel event admission at least one month prior to the actual date and yet they failed to email us the important information before the event date which cause us missing the main highlight of the event, verbally promised to make a refund to us, but ended up being denied. No proper damage control and formal apologise given. They are not even trying to keep us as customers.

Poor service...such a shame and waste of a nice hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nekoMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear nekoMM, thank you for your feedback which I believe is similar to the one we acknowledged on our hotel's facebook page. We understand that you missed the lunch presentation of our recent Wedding Show, which has already ended when you arrived at 3pm. Please be advised that it is not a policy to arrange a refund for any participants who missed the show. Nonetheless, our Director of Catering Sales was in touch with you that afternoon and we hosted both you and your partner to a complimentary meal at Lime Restaurant as a gesture of goodwill. We appreciate your patience in this matter and hope to welcome you back in the future for a more successful experience. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Pros:
1) Location - next to Chinatown, close to Boat/Clarke Quay (so plenty of food around)

2) Breakfast - Extensive from western continental to local asians (try dumplings, soup noodle and congee)

3) Furnishing & Design - new and contemporary

4) Rooms - It is very quiet, and very high tech, the day / night blinds are fully automated, the light switch are touch sensitive.

Cons:

1) Verandahs - There are 3 towers, if your room is not in the middle tower, then you have to take the lifts from the middle tower and walk over to one of the other towers via an open verandah. I'm glad throughout the time I walked through the open verandah and I haven't encountered any thunderstorm, I wonder if this area gets wet from the rain during thunderstorm as this would definitely not going to be a pleasant experience. Love to concept just didn't think it was practical.

2) Rooms - covered in timber furnishing all the way to ceiling meaning room feels small (the rooms are literally small too by floor area) and dark, bathroom walls can be slide open or closed, leave it open because the room is already small, closing it will make it feel even smaller and confined

Also found molds on the joint between bathroom sink and mirror

3) Entrance - Stairs to the front entrance has no ramp, if concierge is busy, and you need to pull your own suitcase, expect to lift up the stairs

4) Ambience - Everything feels a bit dark here, it's the decor and the materials used in the building which are mostly black, so it doesn't really feel very welcoming.



In Summary:
I would recommend this place, but for the price, I think there are better alternatives elsewhere. This is definitely a hotel for business travellers on short stay, as most of the room amenities are secretly stored away in one of the many wall storage (e.g. fridge, kettle etc)

Room Tip: Maybe ask for the rooms in the middle tower so you rooms are in the same building as the only lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edgarchieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Edgar C, thank you so much for the review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the guestroom, breakfast selection at Lime and convenience of our location. I have also noted your comments on the verandahs. While it might take time and effort to move from one point to another, some of our guests absolutely love it as it gives them the opportunity to admire the lush vertical garden walls along the external corridors. I will definitely share your feedback with the team for their necessary action. Thank you for your patience and I look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Pickering in the future for a more successful experience. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Nice and modern design. Clean and comfortable. Close to MRT station, convenient location.

Service can be improved, especially the receptionists. They are not very helpful and passionate. They can definitely smile more and be nicer to guests.

The staff cleaning the pool area at night time are very nice. They asked us to be careful and smiled and told us the opening hours of the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Agnes1130, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I will certainly look into your comments and take corrective actions to address your concerns about the experience at the reception. Nonetheless. I am glad to read that our associates at the pool have left a positive impression. I value your patronage and hope to welcome your partner and you back PARKROYAL on Pickering in the future for a more successful experience. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

this hotel is eye catcher, plants are everywhere and create a great atmosphere!
located very close to chinatown and MRT station, helpful and friendly staff (thank you joseph for the shoe polish!) diverse and tasty buffet.
room not to fancy, buisness like, in very good condition and clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Alessandra C, thank you for sharing your great review with us on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing experience in the near future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at Parkroyal on Pickering for 4 nights recently. It is a great looking hotel, very modern rooms, great views and very good breakfast. Great location and a very green hotel with lots of plants. Pool was great, as the hotel was not busy at this time of year, the pool was a good enough size. Infinity pool and huts were very special.

Our only criticism was the staff. Most of the staff were really helpful. Although there were a few staff members who were not doing a good job. We had problems when we asked the desk and concierge staff to make a booking for us at a nearby restaurant. They forgot to book it for us and then spun a few stories as to the reason why, rather than simply just saying "sorry we forgot"

However, one staff member, Rolando, fixed this problem for us very quickly. He was a very nice person, very sincere and extremely helpful. He got a reservation for us at the restaurant and ensured we enjoyed the rest of our stay at Parkroyal. Even sent a complimentary bottle of French champagne to our room. Very nice thing for him to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Jennifer Z, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. While it appears thant you enjoyed the overall visit, I was disappointed to hear of the experience with the restaurant reservation. We will certainly look into your comments and take corrective actions to address the service shortfalls. I appreciate your patience and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,869 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing