We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience with our 3-month baby” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #18 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with our 3-month baby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was our first trip with our 3 month old baby and the hotel was a perfect choice.Beautiful hotel, very nice and spacious room (we stayed in deluxe).
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They help put us on priority during check in. We got a nice crib for our baby 5 min after we got into the room. Every service we requested was quick. We love the swimming pool area. Location is also great - near all the key attractions.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank JernieChongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JernieChongs, thank you for your wonderful comments. It is my pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and I am pleased that everyone enjoyed the stay. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts by sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. The team at PARKROYAL on Pickering looks forward to welcoming you again for another refreshing experience in the near future! Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    685
    174
    44
    31
See reviews for
396
1,079
125
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Parkroyal on Pickering is a very large hotel, well located within walking distance of Boat Quay/Clark Quay which is the most lively eating and drinking area in Singapore.

Due to the size of the hotel, it is quite impersonal, and moving around the hotel takes some time, but the staff are well mannered, prfessional and accommodating on an individual level.

The hotel represents good value for money compared to other similarly appointed hotels. I has either been recently refurbished, or new wings added, so the fit out and general condition is high quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Darryl E, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Parkroyal on Pickering - in fact my husband and I were trying to think of a single thing they could improve, and came up with nothing! The staff were friendly and helpful without being OTT, check-in was seamless and they found us a room pretty much straight away despite the fact we were early, and the room was just what was needed (good size despite the fact I think we were in one of the smallest ones, comfy bed, lots of storage space, efficient aircon, quiet, and good shower). We also really liked the style of the hotel, and the amount of greenery everywhere, and the pool was great.

We went for an Orchid Club room and when we were booking we weren't sure if we were going to get value for money out of it, but it was absolutely fantastic value. There is so much food provided at afternoon tea and the evening 'canapes' that we didn't actually need to have lunch or supper - plus you get free soft drinks all day, and alcoholic drinks from 6-8pm. And it's all super-tasty and staffed by lovely people.

After a pretty shocking stay at Marina Bay Sands earlier in our trip it was a huge relief to find somewhere which was so great. If we're ever back in Singapore we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tori010, thank you for sharing your great review with us on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and it’s rewarding to hear that you will be back to stay with us again in the future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Orchid Club Premier Room has gorgeous views. Layout of room was comfortable for two.
However the room has no bath tub. No refrigerator for personal items. Toilet has no water spray.
Service was slower than I expected (More than 3 hours of waiting time)
The staffs cannot differentiate HDMI cable from VGA cable. In the end, all cables were loan out to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Li Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Li Y, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from our Premier Room. I note your comment on the service lapses experienced with the request of the HDMI cable and we have since stocked up on additional cables to meet the increased demand. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Pickering in the future for a more successful experience. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This year was a second stay at this hotel. Warm friendly welcome on arrival and nice rooms. This year we stayed in an orchid club room with great service from the staff. Breakfast is a buffet with a huge choice on offer, great quality and service.The infinity pool a nice place to relax and look out over the park and watch the world go by. Would recommend this hotel, and am looking forward to my next stay.
I

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Brett S, it's always great to hear from our repeat guests! I am very happy to read that your 2nd stay was just as enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience, hopefully in the not-too-distant future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Trip Advisor Review – Park Royal on Pickering

My husband, my 15-year-old son, and I stayed for three nights at the Park Royal on Pickering.

It is a fabulous hotel. The lobby has high ceilings with modern furniture, which could have been not inviting, but the water streams and plants throughout the lobby made for an exciting and welcoming first impression.

The elevators are modern, comfortable and efficient. The hallways to the rooms are spectacular with rows of water streams and plants that give an elegant and open feel.

Our suite on the 14th floor was also spectacular. The suite was very large, especially by Asian standards, has high ceilings with 180 degree ceiling to floor windows designed with a Japanese blond wood frame overlooking Singapore’s waterways, park and Clark Quay. The drapes open and close electrically, closed make the room dark for late risers or people having jet lag issues. The bathroom has a very large, beautiful tub with ceiling to tub windows overlooking an outdoor garden. Drapes can be electronically closed for privacy. The living room can be divided from the bedroom for meetings. The bathroom’s toilet has a little sink and two doors, one that closes off the shower, sinks, and bathtub area – and one that closes off to the living room. In this way, colleagues can use the bathroom while the guest still retains his/her privacy. The bed overlooks a garden and the television is attached to two of the Japanese frame planks, giving us the impression that it is floating. The drapes close behind. The views of the water and city were fabulous. Additionally, careful attention is paid to the environmental impact (e.g., re-filled bottles of filtered water), which we appreciated.

We ate breakfast each morning and had one dinner at the hotel’s buffet – Lime -- on the ground floor. The breakfast has a large selection of everything from Western fare such as yogurts, cereals, pastries, omelets, bacon, waffles, pancakes, fruit and more - to Eastern fare such as miso soup, congee, and dumplings. Everything was fresh and delicious.

The infinity pool is another spectacular feature. It is on the 5th floor. I do not know how to describe it fairly. What makes it more special than other infinity pools is, well, the view, the structure, the furniture around, the gym with its beautiful wood floors, the Jacuzzi, the steam. None of these really give the right description, however, because it is really a site to visit and experience. It is also a unique space to have an outdoor meeting.

The hotel is state-of –the-art and its staff and service was equally stellar. For business purposes, the location is very convenient to the Chinatown MRT and within a reasonable walking distance to the Central Business District (particularly Raffles Place). We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arabellakline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear rhondacorey, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. I am happy to read that you are a fan of the design of our rooms and enjoyed the breakfast selection at Lime. I also have to agree that the infinity pool and bird-cage-inspired cabanas are truly iconic and every guest staying at the hotel should make it a point to visit our dedicated wellness floor at least once! Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Celebrated my wife's birthday with a stay at this hotel last year and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Got a free upgrade to a suite! The infinity pool is amazing and the spa is great too. Love the eco-friendly concept and the decor and feel of the hotel is one of a kind!

Read more about our experience here:

http://andrewlovesjazzy.wordpress.com/2014/03/22/jasmines-birthday-staycation/

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Andrew C, thanks for the review and great to hear that you enjoyed the room, eco-concept and spa experience. It is also nice that you shared the experience on your blog and it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your wife back for another staycation in the near future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,742 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing