We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #18 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is one of the new ones in Singapore and therfore very clean and modern. All staff is very helpful and friendly. Lounge staff earns a special compliment here. It is worth paying for the lounge-access upgrade! The location is perfect, many hot spots can be reached by foot. Improvement suggestions are always welcome and even realized.
Unfortunately, the pool and the surrounding pool area is a bit small.

Room Tip: Join GHA membership and get great room updates! North view certainly better than east view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear TRudolf, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and I hope PARKROYAL on Pickering will remain your hotel of choice when you visit Singapore again. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    685
    174
    44
    31
See reviews for
396
1,080
125
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

It's so refreshing to see designers going to the trouble to afford visitors a very natural environment whilst maintaining 5 star comfort and service. But as usual, it's the staff that make the difference and here I can only congratulate the team on stepping up to the mark and providing a great stay. I must recommend going that little bit further to enjoy the comforts and service at the club lounge - excellent. As far as position is concerned, it's close to so many aspects you want to experience in Singapore with many excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance, Chinatown literally at the door step and many walks along the river nearby. The only negative I could consider would be that the design prevents window cleaning by traditional methods - they need to come up with a solution to this. Apart from that I'd go ahead and recommend this to anyone wanting the best stay in Singapore.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DonRosenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear DonRosenfeldt, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback on the window cleaning with the relevant departments and hope to find a cost-effective solution soon. Thank you once again for the positive comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel-in-a-garden soon. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

My company arranged for me to stay at the PARKROYAL on Pickering for a 5 month business trip. Design, location, staff: all terrific! I'd return in a heartbeat. Accommodations, food and treatment are all 5-star.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Pickering is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Steve S, thank you for making PARKROYAL on Pickering your home away from home for five months. I am glad our associates made your extended stay a memorable one and I hope you will visit us again should you return to sunny Singapore for either business or leisure. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The ParkRoyal is a boutique hotel in Singapore's Chinatown area. Close to major attractions along Boat Quay this Eco friendly hotel,is an absolute delight. Excellent buffet breakfast. Wonderful infinity pool and health club/spa area overlooking Singapore's skyline.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oilmanlkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear oilmanlkr, thank you for making PARKROYAL on Pickering your base during your recent business trip. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and hope to get the chance to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The rooms are fairly compact, but are very cleverly designed and laid out with high ceilings and windows and a good amount of built-in storage so they feel a lot more spacious than the floorspace would lead you to think.

Staff were very attentive and friendly, and the pool and gym are fantastic - great views across the city and the pool opens nice and early in the morning.

The bar and restaurant are nothing special to report; fairly standard hotel fare and in Singapore it's always a shame to eat in the hotel when you have so much choice around you, but if you are craving a burger and a milkshake then theirs is decent.

I'll definitely be back; for me it's the best Singapore hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessClassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear BusinessClassy, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It's definitely rewarding to hear that you will be back to stay with us again and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the not-too-distant future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Being recommended by our daughter who had stayed at the Parkroyal a few times we went to Singapore to celebrate my husbands 70th for 6 days. His brother and partner and our 2 eldest grand daughters joined us flying in from different parts of Australia. As the young girls were arriving a day before and did not have credit cards for the checking in we arranged with the hotel to book them in knowing we would be arriving the next day. the Hotel organized this with no fuss and the girls were straight away looked after. We were not sure on our Breakfast arrangements but thanks to Ibrahim on the front desk he made sure this was all sorted. The Hotel staff were faultless and helped us with tour bookings and even a cake was delivered to our room for my husband birthday. A Hotel offering you good location, beautiful pool, what the girls called the secret garden walk on the 5th floor and very friendly atmosphere. Rooms were well appointed and roomy. Only negative would be the electronics eg. light switches, aircon. Had to ring for help plus spent a bit of time trying to work out how to use. Maybe we are just getting to senior. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omahdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear omahdarwin, thank you for bringing your husband's birthday celebrations to PARKROYAL on Pickering. I am most pleased to learn of your commendation towards our team for the quality of service. Your positive feedback is certainly encouraging and it will be my pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future! Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Well located within Chinatown area, walking distance to MRT and Shenton Way.

Stayed at the club floor, room is right size with view of Hong Lim Park, beautiful and felt blissful.

Infinity pool and its view is superb. Club lounge is good but for breakfast, better spread varieties at lobby cafe.

Housekeeping service need further improvement and staff needs training.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear SgnExp, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Orchid Club experience and appreciated the convenience of our locale. Your comment on housekeeping is noted and we will take it on board to seek for improvement where necessary. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,725 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,755 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,535 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing