We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for a staycation”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Had a staycation of 1 night at Park Royal hotel on Pickering on 30th November.
The Hotel is located just next to Clark Quay MRT ( Hong Lim Park Exit) and Chinatown Point Shopping Centre. The Central Mall is also located nearby.

The Xmas decoration & Eco friendly interior design outside n inside the hotel was superb.Upon Checking in at the reception, I was attended to very quicky and everything went smoothly. I booked the Premier room for 4 guest. As I entered the room, I was greeted with an excellent view of the city. The room is very spacious and clean. The room had a super king size bed (big enough for 3 guest) and a sofa bed. As i had a very big cake, the fridge in the room was too small so i had to bring the cake down to the reception. The receptionist was very kind to allow me to place the cake in their fridge and advised me to bring the coupon when collecting the cake.
The Facilities were great too, the pool and the gym were very clean. The only letdown for me was the lounging pods, though there were many pods and the design was very good, but the cushions inside the pods were very dirty and wet. Some of the cushions were badly stained.

The Breakfast at the Lim Restautant was average. Wide range of food and the staff there were very attentive. However the fruits were badly soaked in sugar to the extend I could smell and it was very sweet and abit mushy. The crispy bacon (as stated on the sign) was very hard and stiff. Also the waffles were very hard as well and the juices taste weird.

Overall, myself and my friends enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will recommend this place to others

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumnlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Autumnlady88, thank you for staying with us. I am glad you had a good experience and enjoyed our festive decor. I have noted your comments on the fruits and bacon served during breakfast and will look into that immediately. I appreciate your patience and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,781
    752
    192
    51
    38
See reviews for
447
1,181
134
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our third visit to the hotel and the amazing service never fails. We had booked a room with the Orchid Lounge facilities and were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade without even asking. Darshan Lionel, the Front Office and Concierge Manager had noted our return visit and made this special arrangement. He did not have to do it but his action was part of the amazing hospitality culture of this hotel.We felt this quality of service from all levels of the staff even down to the lovely lady who did the housekeeping. They may be still new but the effort that has been put into the details into the "software" of the hotel- its people and their level of service and commitment is something other hotels can learn from. They have upped their game every time we returned and we will be coming back again this month. Well done and keep up the good work!- Joy M

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Joy M, thank you for making PARKROYAL on Pickering your preferred choice and I am most pleased to learn of your commendation towards our team for the quality of service. Your positive feedback is certainly encouraging and we continue to seek for improvement towards excellence. It will be my pleasure to welcome you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future! Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

i really have to say that this hotel was amazing. very nice and friendly people, wonderful room, the architecture is inspiring AND so lovely and cute people on the 16th floor :-) we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. thank you all very much, markus and jochen from germany

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Markus B, thank you for the glowing review. I’m delighted to know that the hotel architecure and our Orchid Club associates have left a very positive impression and it will be my pleasure to welcome you back again for another memorable hotel experience soon. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graciepapa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed by the attentiveness of the staff from the time we checked in. There was always a smile and their friendliness made us feel at home.

Love the decor and Eco themes that the hotel has adopted. I especially also love the corridors that were not air conditioned and had lots of greenery. Only thing why I would not be too keen to stay on such a floor is if I had young kids as the barricade on that floor might not be able to restrain a young child adequately.

Facilities were great for a staycation - infinity pool, clean gym, lounging pods

Only let down for me was the breakfast. There was inadequate service staff. The staff also was focusing on clearing tables and setting them as opposed to meeting the needs of diners still there. Maybe it's because the restaurant area was too big? I dunno. Also didn't help that the spread was less than impressive.

We were able to get a late checkout at 1pm which really helps ends off a staycation well so we were pretty happy with that.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank graciepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear graciepapa, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I note your feedback on the service during breakfast and sincerely apologise for the negative experiences. Thank you for your patience and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish in our stay at the ParkRoyal, the staff and facilities impressed us. The room was quiet and very well-appointed. The hotel itself is well-placed near Chinatown, and close to MRT stations. A great place to stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Russell T, thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our family loved this hotel! The first moment we set our eyes on it, we were truly impressed. The architecture is very unique, which was very obvious even from the outside. Considering that this hotel is in Chinatown, you wouldn't feel cramped. It's like an oasis in the middle of the city. Starting from the lobby with their unique and comfortable chairs for lounging ( I would like to buy some of these chairs myself) to the greenery and waterfalls, it's really relaxing. We also enjoyed our dip in the pool complete with this unique little colorful cabanas for resting after a swim. Our rooms also have a nice view of the city complete with numerous plants wrapped all around the windows. All in all a pleasant stay while in Singapore!

Room Tip: Choose a room located in a floor with the greenery and waterfalls
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Roman S, I am glad to hear that you liked the hotel design and appreciated the convenience of our locale. Thank you for your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at a junior suite for a staycation
Very beautiful interior design with awesome city view of singapore. A good alternative to the usual posh hotels in Singapore. Service staff was quite attentive to our needs.

Location is central, 5 minutes walk to Clarke Quay and chinatown MRT station is just around the corner.

Did not manage to swim in the infinity pool though as the pool is quite small and it was crowded with guests even on a monday morning.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view if not you will be paying for nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovescouleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear lovescouleur, thank you for your wonderful review. I'm very pleased to know that you and your partner enjoyed your visit and recognised the hotel's great location. The infinity pool on Level 5 is a must-try for all our guests and I hope that both of you will have the chance to spend some time there the next time you visit us. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,276 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing