We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply lovely....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill

The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #371 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply lovely....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was my first visit to the restaurant and read the reviews, and I kind of knew what to expect about the food and service. But I was blown away by the Fantastic food, service and ambience! Siti, who was our server was sooooo attentive to our needs, constantly checking with us if the food is to our palate etc...Eric who took my reservation was so professional and arranged for a surprise cake for my husband without me asking. Very very impressed with service and would highly recommend. Though presentation of food was not fancyful it looks kind of plain but not to your mouth. Every bite is worth it. Well, price wise it's between 60-80 per pax. Nice place to chill out too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    104
    65
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great touristy location to soak in Marina Bay sites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Dining with a great view overlooking Marina Bay. Most people were dinning outside on a beautiful evening. but the food may not be worth it. though the presentation is high class butnin terms if taste - lets just say it is mediocre at best. However the service was great and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A great light and foreworks show as a bonus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a restaurant that has a great view. We wandered in by chance and got a table outside. This was a really winner as we had a great view of the fireworks and laser show around 8pm from the Marina Sands and surrounding area. The prices are not cheap and the drinks, especially wine, are high even by Singapore standards. The menu was quite good for a bistro type like this place. The crab cakes were very nice, not cheap and a reasonably small serve; the chowder was excellent even though the serve was a little small. The hamburgers were cooked to perfection with nice sides. We did not really need to order extra fries. The service was good, informative and well-paced. I would recommend this place as the food was reasonable, the setting great and the light show excellent. It cost us $125AUD for three for an entrée and a cheaper main each and a beer and a glass of wine for two.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Dont miss the Pelican Platter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a birthday celebration and a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Can highly recommend the large Pelican platter with a full lobster, oysters etc etc at $ 128++ which is enough for 2-3 people. The DBL Linguini is also very good. The wines by Singapore standard are also reasonably priced f. inst. Cloudy Bay Pinot Noir at $110++ , and the staff did an excellent job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PolarbearSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
190 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“The ambience is better than the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The restaurant is relatively new and strategically located along the Singapore prime tourist area where the iconic Merlion is only 5 minutes walk away and you could enjoy the sunset along the Singapore River with Marina Bay as the backdrop if you have a pre-dinner cocktail in their outdoor veranda. The menu is California /Long Island/American East Coast seafood style with very good menu for drinks - this is after all A Bar cum Grill. To enjoy a great dinner with a few drinks would cost about S$100 per head - not bad for a prime location in Singapore. There are a few menu item that is great for sharing: The Pelican Platter, The Linguini, The Baked Snapper...even the dessert should be shared if you are watching your BMI

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Pelican Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing