We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #48 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Due to flight cancellation we were accommodated here.The staff were obviously under pressure but they performed calmly with a smile from the cleaners ,front desk ,buffet restaurant,front bar and and the maintenance man fixing a light and who rang to reception as our card was not working.The room was spacious and relaxing would consider this hotel in future visits

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    848
    191
    53
    37
See reviews for
602
499
106
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I am a regular visitor to Singapore, and as my 'regular' hotel was fully booked, I decided to book at the Ramada. I found the staff very polite, helpful and friendly. I was always treated with respect by everyone. The rooms are ok, maybe a tad on the small side, and the 'city' few is no good at all. The only real downfall I had was the meal I had in the hotel restaurant (ground floor). I was not impressed with the dish I had, especially for the price I paid. But this hotel is worth at least one stay when in Singapore on a limited budget!

Room Tip: Book a room with view of the park, although more expensive.... Noise (floor number 5) also a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrich1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that the your experience at our restaurant will not taint your impression of us and we look forward to serving better at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

It wasn't my intention to stay here as our connecting flights were delayed! It's a great hotel, close to the airport! Very welcoming employees who are always smiling and very helpful with any information needed!
The ground floor has an amazing buffet and bar with great service.
The third floor has an excellent large outdoor swimming pool and lounging area! As well as a fitness room equipped with weights, treadmills etc!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Visited The Ramada, Singapore in May 2014, we stayed from the 1st to 8th of May, summarized below are the positives and negatives of our experience with this hotel :

Positives of the hotel :
1- Location though not very convenient is complemented by free shuttle bus services provided by the hotel to Novena station MRT and Orchard Road.
2- Shopping mall attached to the hotel premises.
3- Nice, clean, & well maintained pool.
4- Overall hotel premises well maintained.
5- Kind behavior of Front Office staff who try to help on quires raised.
6- Early check in raequest very kindly accepted by the hotel, probably due to our correspondence with the GM prior to booking.
7- Very kind and helping GM.

Negatives of the hotel :
1- The service centre executives who reply to the correspondence done via email are either Novice or need extensive training as they just do not understand what you are trying to convey. It is a task to try and make them understand if you have many quires like we had.
2- We had clearly indicated before booking the hotel that we prefer a room on a higher floor preferably above 10th floor, during check in we were informed that there is only 1 room available on the 10th floor and all other rooms on the higher floor are already occupied. Reluctantly we agreed to the 10th floor room, however when we opened the door of the room we were disappointed to see that the room had not been cleaned. On informing the reception we were told that it has already been cleaned as confirmed by the hotel Housekeeping. We then invited the receptionist to come and have a look at the room for their satisfaction. We were then immediately offered another room on the 16th floor ( which was supposed to be occupied as confirmed during check-in ).
3- Though we were two of us in the room, to our surprise on the second day housekeeping had provided only one towel and no shower gel in the bathroom and had to be requested for.
4- On the subsequent day we found some brown color stains on the inner side of the Quilt on return to are room at night. When we requested for a change of cover, housekeeping was not working at night at the hotel hence had to wait till the next day morning for the same.
5- The hotel was kind enough to give us some fruits on our first day of arrival as we had a long stay at the hotel. The kind staff who had provided us these fruits also asked us for preference of fruits and informed us that the same would be refilled after 2-3 days. The same was done however the preference of fruit we had given did not seem to affect this refill, however our preferential fruits were kept in our room the night before departure. Since we needed to the reach the airport by 5:30am for our flight back, we could only admire those fruits.
6- On the first day we ordered ice which the Dinning Staff was kind enough to provide on the second day however we were informed by them that we can order ice only once during our stay for free, all subsequent requests for ice will be charged. Only on raising our voice over this issue, did they agree to provide us one free bucket of ice per day. Our argument was simple, how can a person staying for 1 night or 1 week or 1 month get only 1 bucket of ice throughout the stay.
7- Also no additional tourist information is provided by the staff unless specific quires are raised. There may be places close to the hotel or around Singapore which are not commonly known, which are worth visiting, however the information on the same is not provided by the staff.

Conclusions :

• Given the above facts the hotel is still a good property and well maintained overall and worth the stay (though I did give them a harsher feedback ontheir online feedback form, as there are improvements needed, would have probably given them rating as Good, however there is no such option available in TA ).

If you need some more details on Singapore in general, please do visit my Blog at :

www.vishalpathare.wordpress.com

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajivp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed that our associates were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Many of these situations should not have happened including the suggestion that you could only have one ice bucket for your entire stay!

At The Ramada Singapore, we are continuously reviewing our services and processes and it is through feedback like yours that will aid us in our strive for improvement to meet and even exceed our guests’ expectations. Your feedback have been raised to our associates for review in ensuring that this remains an isolated occurrence.

We look forward to serving you better at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The new building is stylish, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our room was well designed with good quality bed and pillows.
The terrace and pool area was an excellent place to relax, and the buffet breakfast was good value with efficient friendly service.
The adjoining Mall is very convenient and the free shuttle buses to Novena make it easy to get to the heart of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chummie161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We would also like to share with you our other shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was my first time stay with Ramada and I'd like to thank Tripadvisor and previous travellers/posting for the 100% Accurate reviews about the hotel. Myself, wife and daughter aged 12 stayed for 5 Nights begining 5th May for our summer vacation and it was a delightful experience overall begining with a prompt attentive service at the Reception for check-in, everything explained nicely in detail with 50 SGD caution deposit/day which was refunded on checkout. Location of hotel is about 30 min drive from Changi Airport and is centrally located right next to Zhongshan Mall which even if tiny has decent choice for food: Subway/Thai Express and Japanese cuisine, Money Changer and 2 small shops to pick up water/short eats etc. We stayed on the 11th Floor with City view room although Park view should be better- folks to request for room-view of your choice in advance! Room size was adequate although somewhat a squeeze with an additional cot for the child. Amneties provided are good although quality of toileteries in bath could be improved. Aircon is good and decor of room and hotel is cozy/plush. Bath area came with a tub and was adequately spacious and well lit. So for these I give 7/10 marks. Breakfast was 5/10 marks from me- mostly repetitive menu all days and dining menu has a poor choice (only 1 dish!) for vegetarians which I hope the managemnt could improve with time. Staff are extremely polite and friendly and this I give 8/10 marks. With a late evening departure, I was promptly given late-checkout of room and this was super. They have a free shuttle bus to Novena MRT (nearest) altough we didnt use it. Taxi charges to most places of interest are within 10-15 SGD rates. Over all an extremely satisfied stay at Ramada Singapore and I would strongly recommend this for quality stay experience :)

Room Tip: Rooms at end of corridor and upper levels preferable. Remember to choose Park view or City view at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased to have delighted you with the attentive service rendered by our associates, location, as well as our room facilities.

Do allow us to share with you that our breakfast menu currently includes a minimum of three dishes suitable for vegetarians for selection. We are continuously improving on our processes and services and appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast variety which will aid in our ongoing review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing