We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements needed but worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #64 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Visited The Ramada, Singapore in May 2014, we stayed from the 1st to 8th of May, summarized below are the positives and negatives of our experience with this hotel :

Positives of the hotel :
1- Location though not very convenient is complemented by free shuttle bus services provided by the hotel to Novena station MRT and Orchard Road.
2- Shopping mall attached to the hotel premises.
3- Nice, clean, & well maintained pool.
4- Overall hotel premises well maintained.
5- Kind behavior of Front Office staff who try to help on quires raised.
6- Early check in raequest very kindly accepted by the hotel, probably due to our correspondence with the GM prior to booking.
7- Very kind and helping GM.

Negatives of the hotel :
1- The service centre executives who reply to the correspondence done via email are either Novice or need extensive training as they just do not understand what you are trying to convey. It is a task to try and make them understand if you have many quires like we had.
2- We had clearly indicated before booking the hotel that we prefer a room on a higher floor preferably above 10th floor, during check in we were informed that there is only 1 room available on the 10th floor and all other rooms on the higher floor are already occupied. Reluctantly we agreed to the 10th floor room, however when we opened the door of the room we were disappointed to see that the room had not been cleaned. On informing the reception we were told that it has already been cleaned as confirmed by the hotel Housekeeping. We then invited the receptionist to come and have a look at the room for their satisfaction. We were then immediately offered another room on the 16th floor ( which was supposed to be occupied as confirmed during check-in ).
3- Though we were two of us in the room, to our surprise on the second day housekeeping had provided only one towel and no shower gel in the bathroom and had to be requested for.
4- On the subsequent day we found some brown color stains on the inner side of the Quilt on return to are room at night. When we requested for a change of cover, housekeeping was not working at night at the hotel hence had to wait till the next day morning for the same.
5- The hotel was kind enough to give us some fruits on our first day of arrival as we had a long stay at the hotel. The kind staff who had provided us these fruits also asked us for preference of fruits and informed us that the same would be refilled after 2-3 days. The same was done however the preference of fruit we had given did not seem to affect this refill, however our preferential fruits were kept in our room the night before departure. Since we needed to the reach the airport by 5:30am for our flight back, we could only admire those fruits.
6- On the first day we ordered ice which the Dinning Staff was kind enough to provide on the second day however we were informed by them that we can order ice only once during our stay for free, all subsequent requests for ice will be charged. Only on raising our voice over this issue, did they agree to provide us one free bucket of ice per day. Our argument was simple, how can a person staying for 1 night or 1 week or 1 month get only 1 bucket of ice throughout the stay.
7- Also no additional tourist information is provided by the staff unless specific quires are raised. There may be places close to the hotel or around Singapore which are not commonly known, which are worth visiting, however the information on the same is not provided by the staff.

Conclusions :

• Given the above facts the hotel is still a good property and well maintained overall and worth the stay (though I did give them a harsher feedback ontheir online feedback form, as there are improvements needed, would have probably given them rating as Good, however there is no such option available in TA ).

If you need some more details on Singapore in general, please do visit my Blog at :

www.vishalpathare.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajivp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed that our associates were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Many of these situations should not have happened including the suggestion that you could only have one ice bucket for your entire stay!

At The Ramada Singapore, we are continuously reviewing our services and processes and it is through feedback like yours that will aid us in our strive for improvement to meet and even exceed our guests’ expectations. Your feedback have been raised to our associates for review in ensuring that this remains an isolated occurrence.

We look forward to serving you better at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,793 - 1,799 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

The new building is stylish, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our room was well designed with good quality bed and pillows.
The terrace and pool area was an excellent place to relax, and the buffet breakfast was good value with efficient friendly service.
The adjoining Mall is very convenient and the free shuttle buses to Novena make it easy to get to the heart of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chummie161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We would also like to share with you our other shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was my first time stay with Ramada and I'd like to thank Tripadvisor and previous travellers/posting for the 100% Accurate reviews about the hotel. Myself, wife and daughter aged 12 stayed for 5 Nights begining 5th May for our summer vacation and it was a delightful experience overall begining with a prompt attentive service at the Reception for check-in, everything explained nicely in detail with 50 SGD caution deposit/day which was refunded on checkout. Location of hotel is about 30 min drive from Changi Airport and is centrally located right next to Zhongshan Mall which even if tiny has decent choice for food: Subway/Thai Express and Japanese cuisine, Money Changer and 2 small shops to pick up water/short eats etc. We stayed on the 11th Floor with City view room although Park view should be better- folks to request for room-view of your choice in advance! Room size was adequate although somewhat a squeeze with an additional cot for the child. Amneties provided are good although quality of toileteries in bath could be improved. Aircon is good and decor of room and hotel is cozy/plush. Bath area came with a tub and was adequately spacious and well lit. So for these I give 7/10 marks. Breakfast was 5/10 marks from me- mostly repetitive menu all days and dining menu has a poor choice (only 1 dish!) for vegetarians which I hope the managemnt could improve with time. Staff are extremely polite and friendly and this I give 8/10 marks. With a late evening departure, I was promptly given late-checkout of room and this was super. They have a free shuttle bus to Novena MRT (nearest) altough we didnt use it. Taxi charges to most places of interest are within 10-15 SGD rates. Over all an extremely satisfied stay at Ramada Singapore and I would strongly recommend this for quality stay experience :)

Room Tip: Rooms at end of corridor and upper levels preferable. Remember to choose Park view or City view at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased to have delighted you with the attentive service rendered by our associates, location, as well as our room facilities.

Do allow us to share with you that our breakfast menu currently includes a minimum of three dishes suitable for vegetarians for selection. We are continuously improving on our processes and services and appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast variety which will aid in our ongoing review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel surprised me with its beautiful modern deco with upmarket amenities. The toilet is spacious and the bed is really comfortable. The room has lots of space and the viewing deck to the Balestier Road is wonderful

I like their breakfast as its spread of international buffet is wide and I was spoiled for choices on the range of food to eat.

I like the cool swimming pool when it has the 1/6 size of a football field but the actual size is much smaller as the half of the pool allows you to put the sun deck n sun tan with the pool water flowing just below your deck. This is my first experience and I must say the sound of the water has added to my wonderful chill out experience. The gym is surprising well equipped and you will appreciate the help of the service staff there as well as the new range if equipment to pump up yr body.

The price is on the high side but it is worth the experience

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to be able to exceed your expectations with our room and facilities.

We are also delighted to that you have enjoyed the variety of our breakfast buffet spread.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Recently I been to my uncle birthday celebration at the balestier ballroom.Few thing I would to express on behalf of my family member.The service staff was excellent,specially need to mention their first dish presentation was superb and fantastic.The staff DANCE FOR GANNAM STYLE!!..I've never seen such a fantastic presentation,very new and very fresh idea.Staff was professional as we'll.Hats of for you guys!!
When it's comes to food,I would say hmmmmmm it was a decent taste personally nothing wows me.Food serving really take some times.quite slow indeed.Overall I would definitely recommend this ballroom for those who really looking for a 5***** service.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank simonleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for recommending our ballroom. While we are pleased to have played a part in making the celebration a memorable one, we are disappointed about the service delay and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have highlighted your experience to our banquet associates as a training exercise to better manage our F&B operations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed there at the end of April 2014 for my first time. Usually I stay at other hotels in this area, but found Ramada to be price attractive.
I was surprised to find this hotel one of the best I had in Singapore. All new, service at check in and out was efficient and fast. Rooms are well occupied, beds are comfortable, Internet is free and fast. I must admit that I didn't try breakfast and the pool, but it seems to be attractive as well. On the first day I arrived late and was hungry. This hotel is located on a small hopping mall with supermarket and many variety of restaurants.
I will return on my next business travel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to have delighted you with our service, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Not the most central but hey, nowhere is far in SIN! 15-20 mins to the airport, same to centre of town. Rooms clean and comfortable, great pool and lots of interesting stuff nearby (Buddhist temples, a mall with a good super market on site and in particular great food stalls in the hawker markets). Good value rooms too. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and the location.

We would like to advise you of our complimentary shuttle bus service that runs to Novena MRT and to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 317 in Singapore
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,115 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#68 of 317 in Singapore
6,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $115 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing