We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room, not recommended at all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Econ Inn @ Beach Road
Ranked #39 of 82 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 23, 2012

When I booked this hotel, I trusted the testimony about Econ Inn (clean n comfortable since this hotel just been renovation), but I got terrible room... Wallpaper peelled off and dirty, glass n water boiler are dirty, I couldn't use it. After sleep 1 night, my body got itchy since the bed feel wet.... Very-very terrible... NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here Nov 2012, as a stopover enroute to cheaper SE Asia countries. The first night we arrived after a late international flight (11pm) so were just looking to get showered and sleep. Unfortunately the hotel got off to a bad start: the lights didn't work in our first room, so we got moved to a tiny box room with no windows right next to reception and were told that for our second night we'd be moved to a better room (we'd booked a more expensive room with windows). 15 minutes later we got a knock on the door and told we could move next door to a bigger room. This turned out to be more of a storeroom as there was a stack of towels and staff cooking equipment in the room. The next morning we moved AGAIN to a proper room, this time with a window, but unfortunately as it was on the 2nd level and facing the road it was very noisy and difficult to sleep.

Pros:
- If you get an early booking discount, it's not too expensive - for Singapore that is
- Very well located in Bugis near shopping, food and transport and it's on the direct MRT line to the airport (which is why we booked in the first place)
- Clean enough, though could definitely do with a bit more cleaning
- Secure and reception is open 24 hours
- Can store your luggage after checkout

Cons:
- Tiny rooms, and the cheaper ones have no windows and are literally like a box
- No sheets, just a blanket so you need to fiddle with the aircon temperature or else you freeze
- Like many Asian bathrooms the shower is in with the toilet so it's a squeeze and everything gets wet

Conclusion:
If you get a discount rate, you're planning on spending most of your time out and about, and you want a room with a private bathroom, then it's pretty good value for Singapore. But it's not memorable (in a good way anyway!) in any other way.

Room Tip: Early bird bookings through the Econinn website get you a decent discount. Also twin rooms means you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neatleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went here at 8th May - 12th May 2012...
Although the hotel is small but its clean, the hotel staff was friendly and very very helpful, it's not so far from Bugis MRT station that is in bugis junction, around the hotel there are many restaurants,,, for those of you who are Muslims do not need to worry because the surrounding of this hotel there are lots of halal food restaurants.

The Only one that made us suffer is, if you are placed in the corner of the room (room 406/room 405) try to remind the hotel staff for a room next to room 406 / room 405 to not turn off the air conditioner when night, because it will impact the next room, at that time we did not could not sleep because the room air conditioner next to our room was turned off by guests in the next room.

Room rates at this hotel are friendly enough, for those of you who visit singapore aims streets and did not stay long in the room, the room rates at the hotel are extremely recommended

The see through bathroom is suitable for couple or close family relatives, ask the hotel staffs for the passwords for WIFI

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quite large from other rooms and have windows, there are WIFI also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If u read all reviews, you could make a conclusion that 1. Not expensive, 2. Small, 3. Clean, 4. No window, 5. Worth to try.
If you're on a vacation which you think that you might not spent a lot of time in hotel, then why should you spend you money on a hotel why not use your money for food wine drinks, attraction, etc?
Well thats what i thought before.
The hotel are small but yes the staff are friendly. The security is also good. The room is quite clean but to bad, the exhaust isnt really working well in my room.
In the end here is what im going to advise you guys. If you r really on a budget. This might be your choice for a hotel. But if you think that u r on a budget but actually u r not, then better upgrade urself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChendraWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bualuang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 子得 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bunn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,196 reviews
@ Little Red Dot
#80 of 241 in Singapore
430 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 317 in Singapore
10,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitraa Inn
#41 of 241 in Singapore
305 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,618 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econ Inn @ Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econ Inn @ Beach Road

Address: 85 Beach Road 85 Beach Garden Hotel | Bugis, Singapore 189694, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Also Known As:
Econ Inn @ Beach Road Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing