We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
5footway.inn Project Bugis
Ranked #64 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Cheapest in Singapore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We took this hostel because of the price. Singapore is quite expensive and it was a great value. We actually stayed at the new one near Arab St. The hostel just finished being done, so the rooms smelled like paint and other material. I had trouble sleeping the 1st night because of the smell, but I'm sure now it is couple months old that the odour is gone. The rooms are quite small but comfortable. You have a bed on top and a sofa below and not a lot of space to move around. The bathroom is big if you ask for private room, if not there are showers and toilet for everyone for the dorms which are very clean. That being said, there is a small kitchen in the entrance where you can put your food and enjoy free coffee and some table to relax and eat. I really like the ambiance of this hostel, and the staff helped us planned our day. They are the best employees ever!

Room Tip: choose a price room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear MontrealMissy

Thank you for a review on 5Footway.inn Project Bugis with great compliments!

It seems to me that you had stayed in Project Bugis on April of 2012.

We did renovate Terrace Garden Rooftop and room facilities so as to offer better service quality.

Please revisit and rate us once more regarding new environment!

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    218
    122
    53
    30
See reviews for
83
92
104
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

my booking for a dorm room. but since there is promotion and only adds $ 5 I got a single private room.

rooms are amazingly clean. window overlooking the vibrant kampoeng glam.

free wifi in the room. and the staff is friendly and fun.
The perfect hostel for backpackers. close to the MRT station.
I would go back there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destasurfboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear K8teahicks

Thank you for writing a positive review on 5footway.inn Project Bugis!

We are glad to know that you have been enjoyed your stay and are willing to come back in your next stay in Singapore!

Please do remember that revisit of 5Footwayinn can have a 5% discount, and contact our reservation team in advance!

Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in the 1 bed room for one night. Pros were clean room, comfy bed, good air con, high ceiling. Cons were that my room was next to the fire-door which led into reception (bit noisy in morning). Also this room has no windows - the high ceiling helps but if you get claustrophobia you may not be too happy. Finally the loos were a bit iffy - one was constantly flushing but I would say the bathrooms were clean in general. Wear flip-flops/thongs in the shower.

Very very helpful and considerate staff - you have to pay cash (which I didn't know) and they offered for me to pay up the next morning so I could get some rest first.

Breakfast confused me but this could have just been me. Didn't know which food was for whom. Lots of people were clustered round some bread and jam - this could have been breakfast. There are numerous 7elevens and places to get fruit for brekkie if you don't want the hostel one though.

This area is awesome. Much more down to earth than a lot of Singapore. I had a great massage at Tang Dynasty on the corner of Aliwal St - do it!

I echo previous reviewers about good wifi and power points etc.

Room Tip: I would try to get one with a window. Though I didn't hear the call to prayer which some reviewe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8teahicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear K8teahicks

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review in Project Bugis with your valuable comments!

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and management will take an action to improve soundproof system in all the rooms.

Thank you again for choosing 5Footway.inn Project Bugis and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a hostel and we got a bunk bed private room with attached toilet. The room was spotlessly clean. Room was small, but the bed was fairly big. Its a room which would suit for travellers planning to use the room only to sleep and relax a few min between jaunts.
Great plus points: Front desk staff one of the best i've seen, 530 am checkout, how to go around, ticket print out at 12am.
Breakfast is not much, but fair enough for a free one.
Location - Just few min walk off arab street and turkish cafe. No matter what time you return you'll always have a restaurant serving food and turkish cafe with its hookahs.
About 15 min walk from Bugis metro station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi Ragha 1985!

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Project Bugis with your generous full rating!

We are please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff!

Hope to host you again in Singapore, and let us know when you come back for discount of returning!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Better than the picture had shown. We had a space which is pretty cosy although small. Clean and hygienic. Good location for people who are into artsy stuff as it's near haji lane, etc. Walking distance to the bars as well if you want a drink or too. Overall satisfactory.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Firewolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi firewolfy!

Thank you for your second stay in Projct Bugis and great compliments on our crews!

It is glad to know that we exceed your satisfaction every time you are staying with us!

Please let us know when you are coming back to Singapore, so we can offer you discount as a returning guest.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was a pleasant stay, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I only stayed here for 1 night, in a private room, but i love it here. The room was small, only a bed and a table, but has AC and free wi-fi in room. That's all I need for a short stay, with a very reasonable price. I also had a glance at 2-room and 4-room dormitories. They were all very tidy, clean and comfy enough. The shared bathroom was clean, with provided shampoo and shower gel, and personal towel. I was surprised really, I thought I had to buy these for myself :D. They kept a strict rule for tourists staying here, one especially to ask guests to voice down after 11, which was really nice since I cant sleep if it's noisy. The hostel was located pretty near the center of Bugis, about 15 mins on foot for me. Well I hope it could be a bit closer but still its ok. The staff, Hoon, Wei Hao and Alisha, was very friendly and helpful during my short stay. If i'm coming back to S'pore, I'd like to stay here again and this is definitely will be listed as my recommendations for my friends and families :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChibiCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear ChibiCaroline

Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn Project Bugis during your visit to Singapore and also generous full rating!!

We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you guys back in the near future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Decided for the first time, to try out staying in a hostel as the reviews had been good, so booked in for 2 nights in a bunk room with private toilet/shower facilities.

On the minus side - found our room to be very dungeon like as it had no windows which made it very dark; the air conditioning unit was loud; extremely small with barely enough room to open up your suitcase; would have been nice to have had some sort of sheving in the toilet/shower area.

However, on the plus side - the location in relation to the Nicholl Highway MRT was good, which made getting around really easy and the area had plenty of bars and restaurants which meant it was nice and lively both in the day and in the evening.

Despite the negatives, while I probably wouldn't choose to stay in the hostel again, it served it's purpose for our 2 night stay and was a far cheaper option than most of the hotels!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dingbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#44 of 223 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#12 of 223 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5footway.inn Project Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Bugis

Property: 5footway.inn Project Bugis
Address: 10 Aliwal Street 5footway.Inn Project Bugis, Singapore 199903, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5footway.inn is designed with the modern traveller in mind: clean, cosy beds with individual lights; electrical outlets for power-hungry gadgets; privacy curtains for a sense of personal space; air-conditioning to get thru the warm Singaporean weather; complimentary broadband WIFI throughout the hostel and complimentary breakfast.The revamped 5footway.inn Project Bugis is the only ones in town where you get boutique hotel accommodation at hostel prices; relax in our in-house cafe/lounge and have a BBQ or watch a movie under the stars at our rooftop terrace garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing