We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$141
$104
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$291
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$189
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$421
$337
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
90
48
15
1
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
48
15
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender mrt stationbed and breakfastsharing roomwatch tvfood stallsbugis streetpleasant stayhostelbackpackerswifikopitiamtoiletsupermarketreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 163 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location is great, very close to dining places and MRT station(s). Very friendly and helpful receptionists who would give complete information of what to see and where to go without hesitant The bedroom and bathroom are clean. Definitely a great value for money and a good recommendation for travelers in group or big families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Enny,

Thank you for your positive review. We are really encouraged by the good review and will definitely keep up to the standard at all times.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon to our hostel.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hmm what can i say, the bedroom is clean, the bathroom is clean. Everybody is so friendly. what i most like is, many indonesians are here hahahaha..feel like at home.
near to Lavender station, near to bus stop, kopitiam 24 hours (if you hungry during midnight). card and locker, hot water, everything you need, as a budget traveler, you can find it here.
buat kalian para backpacker, if you look for a hostel or B&B, come here, and see it for yourself.
kalau saya sih, pasti mau datang lagi hehehehehe

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_Juwita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Hi Veronika,

Reviewnya keren and encouraging sekali. Makasi ya.

Sampe jumpa lagi ya di Gusti Bed & Breakfast Singapore.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I highly recommend this hostel in a heartbeat. The staff are exceptionally wonderful, very welcoming and go to great lengths to make you feel at home.

The rooms are very tidy and clean, kitchen as well. The common area has a homely feeling with a pool table and tv room. The atmosphere of this hostel is just amazing.

Thank you to Gusti family, Audrey and Sue you made our stay in Singapore that much better!

Forest & Paula

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForestLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Forest & Paula,

Thank you so much for your positive review.

We are so encouraged to know your stay have been wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel again.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Compared to the rest of Asia, Singapore accommodation is waaaay over priced, so I looked for the best cheaper place to stay for a 23 hour stop over waiting for the next plane, and chose Gusti based on TripAdvisor recommendations.
Good job travellers :) It was a good choice.

Management = Audrey and her sister were awesome! Great assistance getting there, in english, on the phone and email. I called from Australia, and emailed back and forward, and again in Singapore. They are ready to help nearly 24 hours a day, sleeping on site. So friendly and helpful! Maps, suggestions, power adaptors, whatever they could help with.

The rooms were very clean and tidy, air-con worked great! Free filtered water as much as you needed. Included basic breakfast, toast with things to put on it, coffee and tea etc. Very close to the MRT (train).
If you go to the right out of the door, and keep walking down the street, a close 2 blocks down you will get to the best local 'food court' area. Cheap good food, as directed by a local to me :)

The rooms are shared bunks, so be aware of that, but it's no problem as guests are put together with respect to each other.

A very small note, there is a longish stairway up to the second floor, where the BnB is located.

To wrap up, for a short stop over / travelling on a budget in Singapore, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MithrilZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come back again soon.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is clear why Gusti is already the top rated B&B in Singapore despite only being open less than a year.
The best thing about the guest house is the people who run it. Audrey and her sister, are some of the nicest people I have met. Recommendations of where to eat and what to do in Singapore were really useful. Even better was Audrey's suggestion on my travel itinerary in Asia. I was travelling over a month and hadn't planned my next country until Audrey suggested Bali, where she had lived. She put me in contact with her brother in law, who met me in Bali and helped make the time spent unbelievable.

She didn't have to do any of that but did because she is simply a lovely person.

If you are staying in Singapore and want a very convenient, safe, clean and well priced guest house I would highly recommend Gusti. Definitely eat in the local food courts around the area and little India which has a fantastic atmosphere.

Thank you again Audrey and Bernie for making me stay and next stop in Bali very memorable.

Colin

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Colin,

I am so touched by the review that you had written, thank you so much.

Its so encouraging to know that you had enjoyed yourself in Singapore and Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back here.

Thank you

Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews