We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Homey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore
Ranked #70 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Homey.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

10 reasons why stay in Gusti B&B:

1) They have the friendliest and most attentive staff of all the b&bs i've stayed at. The owner, Audrey is so nice as well as her sister who's in charge in the front desk when we were there.
2) Spacious rooms. Our room have huge entertainment and dining area.
3) Perfect place if you're travelling with family and groups.
4) So good location. Near Lavender Station.
5) Convenient store available,located beside the entrance.
6) They reply so quick when u email them (reservations matters)
7) We rode a limousine going to universal studios baby! c/o Gusti also.
8) Very heplful in arranging our tours like getting tickets and transpo.
9) You got to mingle with the other guests in the main lobby.
10) Super affordable! You get more than you pay for.

The only turn-off: No lifts! it's like 5 storey bldg, we occupied the 3rd level. Kinda okay for the not so old people but we had with us our grandma so eeerrrr, not so good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamdhalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Its good to know you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    14
    1
    9
See reviews for
24
10
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Friendly, clean and reasonably quite (apart from the girl singing in our dorm!). Walking distance to the huge and delicious Lavendar food court. Right near the Lavender MRT station. And cheap! Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nascogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel again.

Thank you

Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I arrived in the evening after having reserved my room through whatsapp. Very easy! The rooms were quite emtpy already but I truly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very clean, the wifi is fast and the beds are quiet (sometimes BnB's use terrible metal bed frames making terrible noises).

Breakfast is simple as I am used to at these places, but most importantly it was quiet and friendly. Top notch!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henkisdabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello :)

Thank you so much for the positive review.

Am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do visit and stay with us again.

Thank you

Cheers;

Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice! It is near the central City. Take the mrt(metro) from the airport(cheap) and get out at lavender station. Easy to find. Clean, cozy. We asked for an all girls dorm. The people in the reception were so helpful. Mention tripadvisor in your reservation and get 10 discount. 27 dollars pr. Night. Aircon in the room. Food court and supermarked 5 min away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frkappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Liv,

Thank you for writing such a good review. We are so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore. Good to know that we are able to accommodate you in all gals room as on a normal basis we are actually a mixed dormitories.
Anyway hope to welcome you back again. Take care, and have fun in your next destination Bali :)
- Audrey-GUSTI BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Everything about this place is excellent..rooms are clean, location is perfect, staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when i go back to singapore. Recommending it to everyone

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Hadhramy,

We are so honoured at reading your positive and encouraging reviews. Thank you so much for writing and recommending GUSTI BnB to everyone. We will definitely try to maintain standard and hope to welcome you back. Once again thank you. - Audrey GUSTI BnB Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very friendly and attentive staff. Always room for one more - space is not tight. Location is good and close to transport. Plenty of showers and sinks. Breakfast is served - a bonus already. No toiletries brought? Shouldn't be a worry as they are readily available there for minimal fees.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PasyaDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello Pasya,

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please do come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Singapore.
Looking forward to welcoming you to GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore.

Thank You

Audrey
GUSTI BnB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

When I first arrived at Gusti's B & B, I was a bit confused as to how to get in. You'll have to ring the bell first, as the door is locked to make sure no unwelcome intruders will bother the guests.
The stairhouse made the impression of a regular housing block with many families living in it on me. Make sure you take off your shoes before you enter the main room with the reception.

To be honest, my first thoughts after checking in and seeing my room were: "Can I really stay in this place?"
It reminded me of the kind of hostels I hadn't stayed in since I was a pupil in Elementary school. The bunk beds also reminded me of my childhood. Also, the idea of having to share a room with a lot of other people didn't make me ecstatic. But upon return to the hostel after being out to meet a friend on my arrival day, I started to appreciate this place a whole lot.

First of all, it's very convenient that you'll receive your own key card, so you can check in whenever you want(no curfew). Also, there's usually always still someone awake and I'm not sure if the other guests are always as nice and kind as they were during my stay, but within a day, I started to make acquaintances there and the whole place started to feel like a home, away from home. The staff is very nice(maybe because they are Indonesian or have Indonesian ancestors?), the toilet and shower is very clean, the kitchen too. Having to sleep in one room with others is actually quite nice too, even though there's one thing you should be aware of:
I'm 188cm and I just fit into the bed...I think if you're 190cm or taller, you'll have some problems to fit into the bed. Other than that, I can't complain:). The matress is not soft, but it didn't affect my sleep, I actually slept a lot better during my stay in Singapore than I did at home. There's an adapter if you have electronics that require European outlets(otherwise, you can "cheat" the outlet by pressing some stick or pen into the upper hole and pushing your cable into the other 2 holes).
The guests seemed to be mostly other South-East-Asians, which is a big plus for me, as I feel that many Singaporeans are quite cold, while most other South-East-Asians are very friendly and naturally curious. Even if you're a rather reserved character such as myself, you'll easily make friends there:).

The price is also absolutely fair and ok. During my last visit to Singapore in October, I slept at the airport for 2 days, because I wasn't willing to pay 200SGD or more for a hotel room only, but here, you only pay around 25 SGD per night, plus a 20 SGD deposit that'll be refunded when you check-out. Speaking of which, the staff is also lenient on the check-out time:).

The proximity to the MRT station Lavender is also a big plus. In case you don't know the area:
Once u leave the MRT station, turn right after the escalator(you'll pass several food stalls), cross the street, go right, left, right and you'll be there:).

I'll definitely stay at this place again during any future stay in Singapore:)!

Kind Regards to the whole Gusti Team...terima kasih banyak:)!

Florian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lironicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello Florian,

Thank you for such a nice review. Its so encouraging to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Traveller@SG
#62 of 231 in Singapore
171 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#40 of 231 in Singapore
404 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Shophouse
The Shophouse
#79 of 231 in Singapore
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joyfor Singapore
#91 of 231 in Singapore
74 reviews
Joo Chiat
Betel Box Hostel
Betel Box Hostel
#16 of 231 in Singapore
246 reviews
Meadows Hostel
#45 of 231 in Singapore
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Property: GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore
Address: 30 A Penhas Road, Singapore 208188, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, newly opened is your home in the city. Dormitory Style Bedrooms with free Wifi throughout.Breakfast provided from 7-11am.3 Min walk to Lavender Subway that will take you to all the sights in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing