We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Sleep Palace at Night ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adler Luxury Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adler Luxury Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Sleep Palace at Night ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

..and a Feel Good Lounge during the day. This is the a shortest and best description I can come up with when describing the Adler Hostel.
I have been travelling and staying in hostels all over the world for almost a year now. I stay in hostels to meet other travelers and exchange experiences. I have seen all sort of places and was very pleased when I entered the Adler Hostel. It had exactly what I am as a single traveler looking for. The concept here is different than a regular hostel. It is not about filling the rooms with minimal effort. It is is a premium hostel created from a traveler for travelers.
I highly recommend this place for travelers who are looking for quality instead of cheap. It is worth spending the extra money. The beds are really comfy and you just feel like you are sleeping at home. In the mornings, I enjoyed the breakfast and hanging out in the downstairs lounge with the staff and other travelers. The hostel is clean, comfy and fun. The staff is suuuper friendly, knowledgeable about the city and a lot of fun to hang out with. We had quite a few laughs together and it was a real fun week at the hostel. Next time, when I am back in Singapore, I will definitely be staying at Adler's again and check on my new found friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Patty,

Thank you for your charming review and for praising us so highly following your stay. We all love what we do and it makes us so proud when our lovely residents (like you!) say such wonderful things about us.

A toast to our new friendship and we will definitely be missing the time spent together.

Please make plans to return to see us soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Singapore!

Sincerely,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    144
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
57
309
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have never thought I could stay in a hostel, but when I was exploring china town and saw the Adler hostel, I was curios and walked in and asked for a show around the hostel, the receptionist kaylen was so welcoming and did show me around this beautiful hostel, I must say, I was so impressed, great facilities, fantastic location with close proximity to MRT, Major attractions, night life just 1 minute walk away, shopping at the door step, in the heart of china town, so I checked out from my hotel and came to stay here, wow, great service, generous team, very professional and efficient, you may rely on them to be your tour guide in Singapore, I really recommend this hostel and I will come back again and stay here. Enjoy

Room Tip: You have two option, either a 6 beds dorm or 18 beds dorm, both are ok, but I prefer the 18 beds sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Firas,

A Luxury Hostel indeed!

We are pleased to hear that you had such a delightful stay here at Adler Hostel. As you have discovered, we are blessed to have a wonderful staffs such as Kaylen who is passionate, truly enjoy working here and serving our guests, and we are delighted that you were the recipients of their hospitality.

Once again, thank you. We will continually strive to provide outstanding service and comments like yours are certainly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home soon. See you next week!

Warmest regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights (16 - 18 Oct 2013) in Ivory Room. The location was easily reached. Well, for me, as a first time traveler in Singapore, i could find this place easily.

Pros:
1. Near to the MRT - Chinatown: maybe 5 minutes walking
2. Staffs were kind and helpful. It was my first time in Spore and they helped me a lot with directions and where were the places to visit..
3. The late check in was easy. The receptionist gave me directions how to open the main door and how to find my bed.
4. My bed was big enough for me and it's private. There was thick curtain and no one could see your shadow or what you're doing inside your bed. Furthermore, the thick curtain help me a lot for the total darkness for sleeping.
5. Shower room was very clean and even though i share 4 bathrooms with 14 girls (max), i had no issues in queuing for taking a bath. I thought it was only me in the room.
6. The shower worked well and there was also water heater (Yay! I always love long hot shower).
7. There was no sting smell in the room.
8. Small storage in the bed was big enough for my backpack.
9. Adler was very close to Maxwell food center (this is important)
10. There was very strong wifi signal (love it!)

Cons:
On my arrival, i found some hair in my bed and the bed sheet was wrinkled. Therefore i spent like 7 minutes to make sure whether it was really my room and make sure whether i was in the right bed.

So, if i will stay in this hostel in the near future? Yes absolutely. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose lower bed, away from door and away from the air con (because it's very cold)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dian_aldebaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Christina,

Thank you for choosing Adler Hostel for your stay in Singapore and taking time off to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor as it means a lot to all of us in Adler Hostel! We greatly appreciate your time extended to share your experience with us as such information enables us to monitor and improve our quality service standards.

It is with great concern however, that we learned about your disappointment in regards to the bed's condition on your arrival and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this had caused you. Furthermore please also rest assured that we since followed up with our team who will both review the processes and initiate corrective measures to avoid such incidents in the future.

Once again our sincerest appreciation and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back at the Adler Hostel, Singapore and if I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Sincerely,
Adler
adler@adlerintl.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days last week and this was perfect. the location was phenomenal right in the middle of chinatown and 5minutes walk from the metro. The service provided was excellent and complimentary breakfast was quite decent. I like the selection of teas available in the lounge and the smell of the whole place. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a cheap place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Sawadeeka Aree,

The perfect hostel! Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Adler Hostel! It is always heartening to know that the quality of the facilities and standard of service is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.

It’s my team’s pleasure to be of service, we will be missing you over at Adler Hostel!

Warm Regards,
Adler Poh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed 4 days when it's long weekend in Indonesia. Nice hostels, great and friendly staff.. All of the rooms are clean, bathroom with hot-cool water, strong wifi signal, quiet dorms.. Really you will sleep so tite, and can't wake up early, ;-).. There are many special offer if you stay in this hostel for the Singapore tourism place.. Four thumbs up, (plus my feet thumbs).. The place is near from the MRT Station, bus, Money Changer, food, ChinaTown Point. and souvenir place, which is easy to you to get so many cheap souvenir.. It's good to stay at this hostel guys...

Room Tip: Prefer to Chamber Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochammad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mochammad,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Adler Hostel! It is always heartening to know that our quality of the facilities and standard of service has met our guest’s expectation

Chamber room is also one of our favorite rooms!

Once again thank you for your compliments for our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel!

Sincerely,
Adler Poh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tg.Balai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was meet and greet with a staff called NT, he was detailed in the checking process when he told me about the details I need to take note off. He also is knowledgeable in helping me plan my trip in Singapore when I had queries on where should I do and visit. He even assist me with my luggage which I was surprised that hostel had such a service. He stayed back after his working hours to talked to me about the different places I should go for meals, like must try dim sum and ice cream. Bad thing was the room was with a lot other guest which I feel the place is cramp. Overall I think the place is at a good location accessible by MRT, and friendly staffs. I will be back here again if I'm visiting Singapore again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineWulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Christine,

We are pleased to hear that you had such a delightful stay here at Adler Hostel. As you havediscovered, we are blessed to have a wonderful staffs such as Neng Tat who is passionate, truly enjoy working here and serving our guests, and we are delighted that you were the recipients of their hospitality.

Once again, thank you. We will continually strive to provide outstanding service and comments like yours are certainly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home soon.

Kind Regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

hostel is located near chinatown so i can find hostel easily.
room is clean, reception is friendly and very good location.
one of bad points is shower room is too small and there is no elevator.
but overall very favorite hostel in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Soryhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Ann yeong Soryhana,

it is indeed a great privilege to receive such high praise and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our hostel. We appreciate your compliments on our location, cleanliness and service

It is with great concern however, that we learned about your issue about the size of some of the toilets. The toilets is a architectural short-coming of the Art Deco shop-house we're located in. As you know, Adler Hostel is situated in a beautifully conserved shop-house which hails from at least the 1940s. As such, we do have restrictions prohibits us from building larger toilets on the upper floors. However we do have two large toilets in the Ivory Room which we are sure you will be more than pleased with.

We will pass on your compliments to our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Do come back soon!

Warm Regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#7 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Fisher BnB
#4 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Luxury Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Luxury Hostel

Property: Adler Luxury Hostel
Address: 259 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058808, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adler Luxury Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adler Hostel - Singapore's award winning luxury hostel located in the heart of the Chinatown, walking distance to the Central Business District, Marina Bay precinct & Clarke Quay. Offering urban travelers a one of a kind decor theme of colonial and modern that exudes a sense of heritage, warmth and comfort. Residents are just minutes from corporate offices, shops, restaurants, Marina Bay Sands, and convenient to the city's countless iconic attractions, truly an unbeatable location.Adler Hostel, Singapore merges the privacy and comforts of a hotel with the social and economical benefits of a hostel to create a matchless experience. Catered for both business and leisure travellers, a private lounge, which serves some light snacks and beverage options, ensures each resident will always find a cozy setting while enjoying the spectacular views of the Chinatown. A personalized concierge service is provided for the added comfort and care of every resident. Complete with complimentary fibre optic wireless Internet connection hostel wide. Be sure to get your hands at Adler's very own Radler Beer whilst staying with us.The Signature Adler Cabin is custom made, elevating the senses with intuitive amenities such as cove lightings, universal adapters, in-built locker, Adler luxury beddings and satin blackout curtains ensuring a night of restorative sleep that is so lovely you'll never want to get out of bed.Adler Hostel, Singapore is deeply humbled to be recognized as Asia's Number One Posh Hostel by Tiger Airways, and Top Five World's Leading Poshtels by Madame Le Figar. Be the envy of many with exclusive complimentary entry to the world's top 5 nightclubs, Zouk, and, discounts at Asia's only Wave House in Sentosa Island. Adler Hostel also has brought Singapore's pioneer microbrewery, Brewerkz, into the hostel so residents can enjoy a refreshing beer at the comforts and convenience of the hostel's lounge. Enjoy Complimentary fresh white towels, Complimentary earplugs, Complimentary wireless Internet connectivity in-room and at the lounge, gourmet fair-trade coffee and a selection of Clipper fine tea, Complimentary Kimberly Clark Luxury Shampoo & Shower Foam, Complimentary use of laptops and lounge facilities, Complimentary local calls and access to B/W and color printing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Adler Luxury Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Luxury Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing