We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect hostel in Singapore.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adler Luxury Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adler Luxury Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
1 review
“The perfect hostel in Singapore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days last week and this was perfect. the location was phenomenal right in the middle of chinatown and 5minutes walk from the metro. The service provided was excellent and complimentary breakfast was quite decent. I like the selection of teas available in the lounge and the smell of the whole place. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a cheap place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Sawadeeka Aree,

The perfect hostel! Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Adler Hostel! It is always heartening to know that the quality of the facilities and standard of service is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.

It’s my team’s pleasure to be of service, we will be missing you over at Adler Hostel!

Warm Regards,
Adler Poh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    144
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
57
309
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed 4 days when it's long weekend in Indonesia. Nice hostels, great and friendly staff.. All of the rooms are clean, bathroom with hot-cool water, strong wifi signal, quiet dorms.. Really you will sleep so tite, and can't wake up early, ;-).. There are many special offer if you stay in this hostel for the Singapore tourism place.. Four thumbs up, (plus my feet thumbs).. The place is near from the MRT Station, bus, Money Changer, food, ChinaTown Point. and souvenir place, which is easy to you to get so many cheap souvenir.. It's good to stay at this hostel guys...

Room Tip: Prefer to Chamber Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochammad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mochammad,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Adler Hostel! It is always heartening to know that our quality of the facilities and standard of service has met our guest’s expectation

Chamber room is also one of our favorite rooms!

Once again thank you for your compliments for our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel!

Sincerely,
Adler Poh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tg.Balai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was meet and greet with a staff called NT, he was detailed in the checking process when he told me about the details I need to take note off. He also is knowledgeable in helping me plan my trip in Singapore when I had queries on where should I do and visit. He even assist me with my luggage which I was surprised that hostel had such a service. He stayed back after his working hours to talked to me about the different places I should go for meals, like must try dim sum and ice cream. Bad thing was the room was with a lot other guest which I feel the place is cramp. Overall I think the place is at a good location accessible by MRT, and friendly staffs. I will be back here again if I'm visiting Singapore again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineWulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Christine,

We are pleased to hear that you had such a delightful stay here at Adler Hostel. As you havediscovered, we are blessed to have a wonderful staffs such as Neng Tat who is passionate, truly enjoy working here and serving our guests, and we are delighted that you were the recipients of their hospitality.

Once again, thank you. We will continually strive to provide outstanding service and comments like yours are certainly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home soon.

Kind Regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

hostel is located near chinatown so i can find hostel easily.
room is clean, reception is friendly and very good location.
one of bad points is shower room is too small and there is no elevator.
but overall very favorite hostel in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Soryhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Ann yeong Soryhana,

it is indeed a great privilege to receive such high praise and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our hostel. We appreciate your compliments on our location, cleanliness and service

It is with great concern however, that we learned about your issue about the size of some of the toilets. The toilets is a architectural short-coming of the Art Deco shop-house we're located in. As you know, Adler Hostel is situated in a beautifully conserved shop-house which hails from at least the 1940s. As such, we do have restrictions prohibits us from building larger toilets on the upper floors. However we do have two large toilets in the Ivory Room which we are sure you will be more than pleased with.

We will pass on your compliments to our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Do come back soon!

Warm Regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

First impression was not so good, as I arrive to the room and smelled the smell of shoes. Then directly headed to shower room, without knowing that power button for water heater is off and located outside the bathroom. Too late when realizing this, alrd wet and freezing (aircon). So, before you headed to the shower room, make sure u turn on the power if u want to use warm water.

But - that's the start only! Once u know this hostel better, u will LOVE it!!!

Bed is nice and clean, towel is big and clean, bathroom is clean and big for SG standard, they even use Kimberly-Clark products for toilet paper, soap, and air refresher! Surely they don't just pick cheapo products!! The tea selection is always ready, and they even don't let us wash the dishes after use! Service was great. Wifi worked perfectly. After 1st stay last week, I alrd came back to stay there and booked another 2 nights stay for nextweek! This is special as I keep changing hostels when I come to SG, >20 hostels tried and no one is as addictive as Adler Hostel!

I gave a 4-star just because it is a lil pricey and location is not so near to MRT station, but I will definitely come back and recommend to all my friends to stay there!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy_backpackgal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Lucy,

Thank you for taking time off to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor as it means a lot to all of us in Adler Hostel! Your keys are on the front desk ready for your next arrival!

We will pass on your compliments to our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Warm Regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I decided to try the Hostel world, as a older lady traveling alone it was important i got it right. What I found at Adler exceeded my expectation. I stayed in the Ivory room (ladies only) the room was clean, the curtained bed pod was comfy with privacy, mattress was soft with feather pillow and duvet. Staff are friendly and great fun. Location is fantastic. If i had to comment on what could be improved, the only thing that springs to mind are the showers, some cubicles are a bit tight.

Room Tip: Ivory Room has the bathrooms in the actual room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asign0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Asign,

Thank you so much for your compliments here. Your review is a testament to affirm the efforts and hard work of our team. We are very pleased to welcome you to the league of “Adler Residents” that had experienced the Adler product and service.

It is with great concern however, that we learned about your issue about the size of some of the toilets. The toilets is a architectural short-coming of the Art Deco shop-house we're located in. As you know, Adler Hostel is situated in a beautifully conserved shop-house which hails from at least the 1940s. As such, we do have restrictions prohibits us from building larger toilets on the upper floors. However we do have two large toilets in the Ivory Room which we are sure you will be more than pleased with.

We will pass on your compliments to our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Do come back soon!

Warm Regards,
Adler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I opted to stay in hostels during my short stay in Singapore a couple weeks ago, and this was my favorite of the two that I stayed at. The price is slightly high for a hostel, but it's not high enough that I felt like it was unreasonable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent; there's attractions and transportation within easy walking distance. I really like the design of the beds. Each bed has it's own curtain, and inside the bed area is a lockable storage space, a shelf, and an outlet. The curtain provides a level of privacy that makes it feel less like you're sleeping at a hostel, and it also blocks out light caused by people coming and going. Next time I'm in the market for a hostel in Singapore, this will more than likely be my choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Luxury Hostel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Aaron,

It is indeed a great privilege to receive such high praise and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our hostel. We appreciate your compliments on our cabins and it's sleep quality, location and service.

Thank you for choosing Adler Hostel and we certainly hope that our paths may cross again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Adler Poh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#7 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Fisher BnB
#4 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Luxury Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Luxury Hostel

Property: Adler Luxury Hostel
Address: 259 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058808, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adler Luxury Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adler Hostel - Singapore's award winning luxury hostel located in the heart of the Chinatown, walking distance to the Central Business District, Marina Bay precinct & Clarke Quay. Offering urban travelers a one of a kind decor theme of colonial and modern that exudes a sense of heritage, warmth and comfort. Residents are just minutes from corporate offices, shops, restaurants, Marina Bay Sands, and convenient to the city's countless iconic attractions, truly an unbeatable location.Adler Hostel, Singapore merges the privacy and comforts of a hotel with the social and economical benefits of a hostel to create a matchless experience. Catered for both business and leisure travellers, a private lounge, which serves some light snacks and beverage options, ensures each resident will always find a cozy setting while enjoying the spectacular views of the Chinatown. A personalized concierge service is provided for the added comfort and care of every resident. Complete with complimentary fibre optic wireless Internet connection hostel wide. Be sure to get your hands at Adler's very own Radler Beer whilst staying with us.The Signature Adler Cabin is custom made, elevating the senses with intuitive amenities such as cove lightings, universal adapters, in-built locker, Adler luxury beddings and satin blackout curtains ensuring a night of restorative sleep that is so lovely you'll never want to get out of bed.Adler Hostel, Singapore is deeply humbled to be recognized as Asia's Number One Posh Hostel by Tiger Airways, and Top Five World's Leading Poshtels by Madame Le Figar. Be the envy of many with exclusive complimentary entry to the world's top 5 nightclubs, Zouk, and, discounts at Asia's only Wave House in Sentosa Island. Adler Hostel also has brought Singapore's pioneer microbrewery, Brewerkz, into the hostel so residents can enjoy a refreshing beer at the comforts and convenience of the hostel's lounge. Enjoy Complimentary fresh white towels, Complimentary earplugs, Complimentary wireless Internet connectivity in-room and at the lounge, gourmet fair-trade coffee and a selection of Clipper fine tea, Complimentary Kimberly Clark Luxury Shampoo & Shower Foam, Complimentary use of laptops and lounge facilities, Complimentary local calls and access to B/W and color printing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Adler Luxury Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Luxury Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing