We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adler Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$158
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$904
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$182
$147
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
$214
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
415
176
30
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
176
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvault roomchinatown mrtmaxwell food courtbottom bunklower bunkfemale dormdorm roommixed dormbunk bedsno lifttea and coffeeshared bathroomfree breakfastshower and toiletlocal foodnice breakfastbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 635 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night during my stopover in Singapore. The Hostel was great, I arrived at 11am with no prior bookings but was given early check-in. The rooms are dormitory style so there was 16 beds in one room. However, the rooms were quite huge and all the other guests were really really quiet. The toilet was really clean which was really important. Would definitely recommend my friends here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Susi,

It was actually our pleasure having you staying with us.

We are glad to hear that we had lived up to your expectations as "Singapore’s First Luxury Hostel". Be sure to spread the word around to your family, friends and colleagues!

Once again thank you again for your kind review! My team and I sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back if you ever come back to Singapore!

Many well wishes!

Warm regards,
Adler Poh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Singapore is home to a range of hotels from luxe to budget. Adler, however is your best bet if you are looking to keep your accommodation expenses low. With its contemporary design, central location, Adler hostel is located in the heart of Chinatown. The spacious cabin and 350-thread-counts sheets offers an opulent experience. All day fresh fruits and hot beverages in the lounge continues the extravagant theme.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brandmeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Brandmeir,

An Opulent Experience Indeed!

We appreciate that you have taken time to write us an excellent review here on TripAdvisor as your review is a testament to affirm the efforts and hard work of our team.

It’s my team’s pleasure to be of service.

Take Care.

Yours Sincerely,
Adler Poh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I just stay at Adler for the last 2 nights. The place is just perfect located across Temple street in China Town. Very close to everything. The Staff is super helpful and the place is keep nice and clean. They offer free WiFi, Breakfast and they are good at assisting with questions or needs.

They are a dormitory style hostel with bunk beds each with a personal locker, curtains and individual lights. Each dorm has a secured door only open by card.

I think it was excellent we walk-in and got the reservation there. you can also access through their web-site.

Room Tip: They have a mix dorm and a female only dorm. Very quite.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adlerhostel, Owner at Adler Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Ruben,

We sincerely apologize on the delay of replying your review! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hostel. We are glad to hear that we had lived up to your expectations as "Singapore’s First Luxury Hostel". We are glad that our location have brought you much convenience

Once again thank you again for your kind review! My team and I sincerely appreciate it. All of us look forward to your return very soon.

Many well wishes!

Warm regards,
Adler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is great, after staying in a couple of hostels in the recent year, I would say this is the best of the lot, It is a bit expensive (probably because of Christmas) but well worth the price. There was really clean and there was a lot of space in the cabin and the common area. I loved the curtains where once we close, we were like in our own room. The location was great. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adler_Poh, Owner at Adler Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi Carol,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Adler Hostel! It is always heartening to know that the quality of the facilities and standard of service is enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.

It’s my team’s pleasure to be of service and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have used a few hostels before and know what to expect for a hostel. I booked this as most of the hostels in the lower price range are fully booked. However, I am pleased to say this the best hostel I ever seen not just in Singapore but everywhere else in the world. This hostel is recently open and is very well kempt and clean. The hostel is rather expensive but is well worth the difference, the whole hostel is extremely luxurious in everyway, from the lounge to the rooms and even the toilets. The concierge service was very kind and assisted in all kinds of request. Located just five minutes away from the mrt and doorstep to most of the major buses. If you are looking for a quality stay, this is the best you can get.

:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank YammRemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adler_Poh, Owner at Adler Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi YammRemi,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. It was great pleasure having you with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Adler Hostel!
Feedback and recommendations from guests makes a great contribution and many of our features develop directly from guests like yourself.

Thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews