We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccelente!!!”
Review of Capricci

Capricci
Ranked #106 of 10,798 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Description: Located in the heart of the central business district in Singapore, Capricci dishes out hearty traditional Italian cuisine in a modern contemporary ambience. We are open from Mondays to Fridays for lunch (11.30am - 2.30pm), Mondays to Saturdays for dinner (6.30pm - 11.00pm). Promotions: Buffet lunch at $10nett includes free flow salad, soup, pizza, pasta and 3 course executive set lunch at $32++. Dinner specials 8 course degustation menu at $88 ($148 with wines). Bar opens daily from 5pm till late.Happy hour (5pm - 7.30pm)1 for 1 bier pints. Chef Diego Martinelli helms Capricci kitchen. Embracing a culinary philosophy and passion that reflects in his creations, Chef Diego Martinelli brings to Capricci a sterling repertoire that has been polished during 13 years in kitchens throughout the world
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Eccelente!!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were in Singapore staying near Tanjong Pagar Road so our friend recommended that we have dinner at Capricci. It was a wonderful meal for us! Top marks in all areas.

The place was beautiful! Nice ambience. We brought our infant chld along so they gave us this small room where we could have the baby there and not be worried about the smoke too. The room was decorated very nicely!

The waiter who attended to us was really excellent! He knew his stuff very well. He explained to us everything we wanted to know about the items in the menu and made some recommendations which turned out to be good. He put us all at ease and even entertained us and chatted with us when he could afford the time.

Then the food - lovely! (Look at the photos - sori for the poor quality)

For starters, we had the Maguro Tuna Tartare and the Prawns and Avocado salad. The tuna was fresh and delicious. The salad was also fresh and teh prawns juicy and crunchy at the same time.

For the mains, I had the paccheri salsiccia - round tube pasta with italian sausages. The pasta was done to my liking. The sausage was good and the sauce wonderful! My wife had the half boston lobster with spaghetti which she enjoyed too. The lobster was pretty good.

Finally, for desert, we had the lava cake and the tiramisu. The latter was just like how a good tiramisu should be while the former was... how can i describe it? The lava cake was warm and to eat it with the ice cream was such a wonderful experience!!!

And that was what we had - a wonderful experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mun Onn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    114
    26
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Un unforgettable lunch in a truly unique Italian setting”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

An unplanned business lunch in town turned into a delightful experience thanks to the warm hospitality, the cosy ambiance and the unique selection of freshly prepared Italian gourmet delights presently available at Capricci's on weekdays at unbeatable rates:
$10 nett per person allowed my ten local and overseas guests to sample a scrumptious Italian buffet lunch featuring a wide array of a'-la-minute prepared pastas, pizzas and assorted greens. The food not only tantalised our tastebuds but honestly exceeded our expectations.
Service is prompt and genuinely friendly.
Unbelievable but true: $10nett Italian buffet lunch on weekdays! Check it out now!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Westby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked Capricci as a surprise for my husband's 30th birthday, when I booked the table I advised them that this was the case and was delighted to see when we arrived that they had saved a really great table and produced a fabulous hand iced dessert at the end saying "happy birthday".
We had the Menu Exceptionnel (my husband had the wines too) and could not fault one thing; every morsel of food was perfect and the same for the wines too.
The service is second to none with our server adjusting the menu for me (being pregnant) with no qualms at all.
The atmosphere, staff, food, wine and whole experience is something that either of us will never forget. We've been lucky enough to dine in several fantastic restaurants but I don't think anything will ever quite match this. If you are looking for somewhere for a special occasion, this is the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best and Affordable Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We chose Capricci for my Daughter’s 21st Birthday dinner from Trip Advisor and only after speaking to Max (owner). He was very accommodating in the timing and in catering to young children (2 to 7 years), unlike some more up-market establishments. The restaurant’s causal ambiance was relaxing and was spacious enough for our entourage (10 adults and 3 young children). Max’s personal touch in attending to us made us feel very welcomed indeed. Though not on the menu, Max made a simple risotto for the young children who loved it. Having no idea what to order, Max came up with a brilliant idea – he would cooked various dishes and continue to serve them till we told him to stop. It took us a long time and only after several dishes before we stopped him. We had Porcini Flan, Carpaccio, Maguro Tuna Tartare, Calamari, Burrata, Lobster Pasta, Risotto Prawns Asparagus, Kurobuta Pork, Rucola Parma Ham Pizza, Chianti, Lamb Chutlets, Tenderloin, Panna Cotta, Tiramisu and Lava Cake. Absolutely delicious ! and that was the unanimous verdict. The best part of all, it was not expensive! I guess for the amount of high quality food we ate, it would’ve cost us perhaps about three or four times what we had to pay if we went to fine dinning restaurant. We are going back, for sure !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere, Great Food, Outstanding Service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

2MovingTheChi spent four nights in the beautiful city of Singapore. Looking for a nice restaurant using TripAdvisor, we found Capricci, a highly rated Italian restaurant found on Tanjong Pagar Road in the Arab precinct of Singapore.

We had been sightseeing all day and decided to treat ourselves to a nice Italian meal. Once we located the restaurant, we loved the open air atmosphere of the bar and restaurant. The owner, Max and our server, Hawafi, were exemplary. We ordered light meals of Spaghetti Bolognese and Prawn and Asparagus Risotto with a carafe of the house Sauvignon Blanc (white wine). For dessert, a wonderful Tiramisu. Bread is served with the meal and the chef offered a complimentary small bowl of delicious tomato soup as a starter.

The wine, two meals and dessert totaled $107 SGD.

We were very pleased with the service and the flavorful food. It is an easy 10 minute walk from the MRT Tanjong Pagar station on the North-East MRT line. On our last night, we returned for seconds. It is a nice place.

Capricci’s full menu can be found at http://www.capricci.com.sg/italian-food.

Make it a special night at Capricci’s. You will be glad you did.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capricci also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Capricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing