We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small rooms but overall very good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #57 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small rooms but overall very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here on an overnighter back to Oz. About 20 mins and $20.00 from the airport in a cab to this modern and clean hotel with excellent staff and nice facilities. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the menu looked good and wasn't expensive. Rooms were very clean and modern, bed was ok and no outside noise. Room was small but having just stayed at the Sheraton in Vietnam that maybe a bit harsh.
Would stay there again if visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigdaznMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    860
    204
    49
    14
See reviews for
390
440
161
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

As I had a fantastic stay last time we visited, we decided to stay here at Days again for our recent trip and they didn't dissapoint us. Same lovely welcome when we arrived, the staff were quick to notice us to help us checking in with friendly smile. We were instantly glad we decided to come back.

The room was clean and kept clean every day and it was a delight to come back to the room every afternoon/night. A big bed with comfy pillows with air-condition was nice to sleep in!

I have read some other reviews about Days and complaining about certain things. I would like to point out that they are not charging $500 a night. For the price we pay, we get a beautiful bed, comfortable room with great service. I am not sure what else we can ask for.

I would also like to really point out we always had a great smile and service from shuttle bus drivers as well as porters. Every morning and afternoon, whenever we saw them, they were so friendly and made us feel like coming home. It really was a delight to see them every day.By the end of our stay, we got to know each other quite well and it was sad to say good bye on our last days.

They do provide shuttle bus service and it is highly advisable to book in advance. I saw some people getting angry over staff because there was no more seats available. I felt so sorry for the driver I offered to hop off and walk to the Novena station when this very rude person was angry at the driver. So, please book in advance! It will make everything much smoother. If you are coming back from the CBD, you could just catch a taxi which will cost you less than $10. Save the anger to somewhere else! You are on holiday, let's enjoy it!

They also provide free Wi-fi which was very handy so that we could catch up with friends on Facebook every night. It lasts for 24 hours once you long on and you need to re-log the next day.

This time we walked around the hotel more and discovered a few really lovely places to eat out. There are restaurants and hawkers around the area where locals go to. They are much cheaper than places in Orchard Road or surrouding areas. There is a super market next door, as well as beautiful restaurants (Thai, Chinese, Pizza and pasta, Japanese and Subway as well as ToastBox and BreaTalk) which is very handy.

We are planning another trip to Sigapore next year and I am sure we will come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased to have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms are small but nicely designed, clean. Breakfast is OK, continental.
Free WIFI for unlimited devices in room.
There is nice bar behind hotel in the park whit great choice of beers. The metro station is 10-15min walking distance.

Room Tip: Looking for a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Its not a deluxe Ritz Carlton or a Mandarin Oriental. It has a cheap price and a good room to compliment it. I enjoyed the room with the blazing fast internet which was a very good addition to a very nice stay. I will come back. The location is nice near to Zhongshan Mall. Lots of great food!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michaelgunawan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel sits right at the junction where Jalan Rajah meets the larger Balestier Road, with its main entrance facing Jalan Rajah. Its prominent location makes it hard to miss if you go along Balestier Road and two lots behind it is its sister hotel, Ramada Hotel.

If flying in to Changi Airport, take the MRT to Novena Station which is located in Novena Square which also houses the Velocity Shopping Mall, and work your way to the upper levels to a restaurant called Chinta Manis Kitchen and just wait outside at the building entrance to catch the shuttle bus which would then transport you to Days Hotel. This free shuttle service is provided for guests of both Days and Ramada hotels who wish to shuttle between the hotels and the Novena MRT which is the nearest station and it takes only about ten minutes each way. Obtain the shuttle schedule from the reception counter as during peak times, reservation has to be made. The other alternative is just to flag down a taxi and save all the hassle. Walking to Novena Station would easily take about 15 to 20 minutes or so.

The hotel room was neat and clean but a little small. Bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was excellent. Other standard facilities like cable tv, safe and free wifi were available too. They have dedicated the second floor garden which has a beautiful chequered lawn as a smoking area and there is a self-help laundry with washers and dryers too which would be useful to guests who are staying a bit longer. Another excellent amenity is the presence of an ice-cube dispenser at the laundry room. Then just next to all these is a small gym with four or five workout equipment.
We were told that there was no swimming pool in this hotel. Don’t know about Ramada, though.

Where food is concerned, this hotel is well-positioned for guests to explore and experience Singaporean cuisine as there are so many food outlets nearby and along Balestier Road itself there is the Balestier Market which is actually a food court offering a myriad of local delicacies. There are also many other restaurants catering to locals as well as tourists and all are within short walking distance from the hotel and surprisingly they open till the wee hours and serve nice chilled beers too. Cheers !

Room Tip: Level 2 has a smoker's area, laundry, ice dispenser & gym. A room on this floor would be mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your future stays, you may wish to consider our sister hotel, Ramada Singapore, just across the Zhongshan Park, which houses fitness facilities such as gym and swimming pool for in-house guests there.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park or The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed one night end of July. Professional staff. Rooms were nice and clean, though slightly small, good A/C made it livable in the heat. Wifi worked flawlessly. Breakfast buffet was good (no bacon though, all Halal here :) ). Location isn't great, but they do have a free shuttle service if you don't want to pay for a taxi.
Would probably stay somewhere more central next time, or at least somewhere within short walking distance of the MRT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you our other complimentary shuttle that runs to Orchard Road area on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

A very nice hotel next to a small mall and restaurants - the rooms are on the small side, but very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good with plenty of choices, and the hotel sits besides a small grassy area (not really a park) - although this is shared between people taking their dogs for their morning walks and morning relief - and children playing - maybe not the best combination! There is also a restaurant/pub adjoining the hotel which sells live brewed German beers and good food! (although as normal in Singapore, a bit pricey).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haddo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#89 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,211 reviews
Hotel Boss
#135 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing