We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAYS HOTEL SINGAPORE AT ZHONGSHAN PARK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #55 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My first impression was the friendliness of the front desk who immediately attended to us. The person who attended to us by the name of Jamus was very pleasant. Although we arrived before our check in which was 2 pm he made arrangements for an early check in with no extra cost. We found the complimentary shuttle service to Novena Square was very useful for this trip and one of the driver's for the shuttle bus Mr. Michael was very friendly and pleasant. Fairprice, 7Eleven and hawker centres were within walking distance. We do not have any complaints as such only that RCI was not able to negotiate complimentary breakfast in our package which would have made the deal perfect. Also, we thought daily newspapers were complimentary at most hotels but in our case we were not provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you found our shuttle bus to Novena MRT station useful and our location convenient. We are also pleased that your contact with Jamus and Michael was memorable and will personally thank them for exemplifying a great service experience that goes beyond the extra mile and truly living up to our vision.

Given that we are a 3 star hotel and price point relevance, we provide newspapers at the all-day dining room. Alternatively, newspapers of your choice can be purchased from selected shops such as Buzz at our Zhongshan Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,940)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here for three days on a business trip to Singapore and I found the hotel to be excellent. The staff at reception put themselves out for us as we had arrived earlier than planned. Although this was not an expensive hotel it was super value for money and the rooms were quiet and excellent. The whole hotel was very clean and I would go back. The only slightly negative point was the coffee and staff service at breakfast. Both were difficult to find.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrispinJGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our vision is to provide the ‘best value under the sun’ and we are pleased to have delighted you with our value, as well as our rooms and service. We are, however, disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during breakfast and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have highlighted your breakfast experience to our F&B associates as a training exercise to avoid future occurrences as such.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Room is clean and good design. Can sleep very well on the queen size bed. ZhongShan park is just beside the hotel and can take some easy walk. Gym room is also provided though never have chance to try. Food court easily can be seen just along the road in front the hotel. Transportation has not be a problem as bus station and taxi can easily found. Laundry is very much expensive in Singapore and expect no less in this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zheng Qiao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you found our hotel accessible and convenient, and that you enjoyed our rooms.

You may also be interested in our complimentary shuttle bus service that runs at half-hour intervals to Novena MRT station.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Clean, new & close to cbd. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants for locals. Not touristy type of food joints. Rooms a bit small but good enough to come back for a good night sleep. Check in relatively quick. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our vision is to provide the ‘best value under the sun’ and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our value as well as our cleanliness.

The Balestier stretch is a food haven for those who would like to experience Singapore the local way and our hotel is indeed walking distance to many famous local delights on Balestier Road, such as Boon Tong Kee’s Chicken Rice, Bak Kut Teh, to name a few. You may like to try out our restaurant, 21 on Rajah, which offers Mediterranean and Asian cuisines.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Everything about this hotel is wonderful - clean modern rooms with quality sheets & pillows, flat screen tv, mini bar, ref, separate shower from the toilet that has a bidet! Basic toiletries, friendly front desk, restaurant staff, concierge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank travlmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with our service team, and that you enjoyed the smart amenities and facilities in our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Overall performance was so far so good. Insufficient lifts services during peak hours. When we came back to hotel at 22:00 hours on 15 Nov 2013, some guests trapp at lift lobby about 50 persons at least 20 minutes. So I require to stay on lift lobby until 4 times lift traveling. I recommend your staffs to well arrange all guests one by one alone the lift lobby for traveling to room.However, they are not responded my suggestion. If they are accepted my suggestion. I beleive the lift traveling time will decrease suit for all guests requirement.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chi Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed about the long waiting time at the lifts due to a traffic build-up. This is certainly not typical as our four lifts at the lobby work simultaneously with each other, and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have raised your experience with our associates as a training exercise to better handle crowd management.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A nice hotel! The room is clean and quiet.But a little small. The room service include cleaniness and free water supply is very good, and the room equipments are quite new and i like them very much,also the orange color wall. But i felt a little sorry that the price is not include the breakfast.Expecting more discount and i wll be pleasure to choose Days Hotel next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Li Hua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our smart amenities along with our rooms which you found clean and quiet.

For promotions and packages, you may like to explore our breakfast inclusive options from our official website.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#52 of 316 in Singapore
414 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Singapore Novena
#100 of 316 in Singapore
1,354 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 316 in Singapore
6,491 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $93 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing