We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Nearby Hotels
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$593
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$164
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$410
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
799
1,047
249
57
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
1,047
249
57
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busnovena mrtshuttle servicebalestier roadnice hotelpleasant staycomfortable roomfood courthotel is locatedshort stayconvenient locationrooms are smallshopping mallbusiness tripbudget hotelearly checkrajah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is very bright, clean and simple inside. No massive lobby, statues, flowers etc - remember you are paying for it! The hotel is part of a new development which includes cofffee shops, restaurants, a bar, grocery store etc. Not far from the older and more interesting areas and you also get free entry into a historic Chinese villa across the road - just mention the hotel. The room was small but very well designed. Appeared very clean to me.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or one at the end of a hallway - they are just a little bit bigger and won't have anyone walking past at night. Lots of people staying just one night here so high chance of people walking past late at night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and ambience of our hotel, as well as what the vicinity of our hotel offers.

You may also be interested in our complimentary shuttle bus services that run to either Novena MRT station or Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel location: not that far from the airport (twenty to thirty minutes taxi ride), mall or grocery store, eatery or restaurant and park are within the area (a minute to two minutes walk).

Room: beds, pillows, comforter and mattress are soft and really comfortable to use, the bath room's space just right (wash area, shower and toilet), the lighting in the bath room and bed room provide good ambiance.

Amenities: I haven't used the gym but I went to the second level of the hotel to see it. Most of their equipments are new.

Restaurant: 21 on Rajah provides good food and with customer friendly staff.

Customer Service: open for 24 hours, staffs accommodating and are willing to assist us with our needs.

Shuttle Service: on time and really fast (from Days Hotel to Novena Area / MRT Station), and very friendly bus driver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to have delighted you with our location, rooms and our restaurant, 21 on Rajah. We are also pleased that you found our shuttle bus service useful and our associates accommodating and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Partner and I had purchased a Groupon deal for the room. When we arrived to check in at 4 pm, there were a few other travellers checking in too so the front desk's service was a bit slow. But they were prompt to quickly open another counter to serve the growing number of people. The room was a nice size for a couple but would not be advisable for a party of 4 and more. Modern yet simple decor. Clean rooms with adequate amenities such as slippers for the room, an iron and hair dryer. There were about 3 electricity socket points that a traveler could use. The hotel scores with shuttle buses to Orchard Road (a major shopping belt), Novena Square (if you are looking for an alternative place to go or to take the MRT0 and to Changi Airport. Small but delicious breakfast spread. For friends from overseas, the hotel is strategically located at Balestier where you would be able to sample Singapore's local traits that range from food to landscape.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Yolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed our smart amenities in our rooms, breakfast and complimentary shuttle bus services to Novena MRT station and Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road. We do have family rooms for four guests with a connecting door as our normal rooms accommodate a maximum of 2.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Chose to stay at the Days Inn due to relatively good price compared to other options at the time of booking. The hotel is clean, and the rooms more than adequate for overnighting in (not terribly large and limited TV channels). The hotel is out of town but the shuttle bus gets you to a nearby mall where the MRT gets one wherever one wants to go (10 min bus ride, 5-10 min to get on the MRT, 10-15 min MRT to get into town). There are nearby shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our value, rooms and shuttle bus services. You may be interested in our other shuttle bus service to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road that runs between 12pm and 7pm on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

as a smoker, i had NO option but to choose a non smoking room.
no smoking in the hotel made my stay very awkward. i had to travel down in the elevator to ground floor and stand outside for a smoke.
the elevator is extremely slow with very slow opening doors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our sistel hotel, Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park. We are disappointed that we were unable to accommodate for your smoking routine as both Ramada and Days Hotel are 100% non-smoking hotels, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. You may be interested in our designated smoking area located on level 3 and adjacent to our swimming pool at Ramada, or at level 2 at Days Hotel.

We look forward to serving you better at The Ramada and Days Hotels Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews