We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel location: not that far from the airport (twenty to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #57 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel location: not that far from the airport (twenty to thirty minutes taxi ride), mall or grocery store, eatery or restaurant and park are within the area (a minute to two minutes walk).

Room: beds, pillows, comforter and mattress are soft and really comfortable to use, the bath room's space just right (wash area, shower and toilet), the lighting in the bath room and bed room provide good ambiance.

Amenities: I haven't used the gym but I went to the second level of the hotel to see it. Most of their equipments are new.

Restaurant: 21 on Rajah provides good food and with customer friendly staff.

Customer Service: open for 24 hours, staffs accommodating and are willing to assist us with our needs.

Shuttle Service: on time and really fast (from Days Hotel to Novena Area / MRT Station), and very friendly bus driver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to have delighted you with our location, rooms and our restaurant, 21 on Rajah. We are also pleased that you found our shuttle bus service useful and our associates accommodating and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Partner and I had purchased a Groupon deal for the room. When we arrived to check in at 4 pm, there were a few other travellers checking in too so the front desk's service was a bit slow. But they were prompt to quickly open another counter to serve the growing number of people. The room was a nice size for a couple but would not be advisable for a party of 4 and more. Modern yet simple decor. Clean rooms with adequate amenities such as slippers for the room, an iron and hair dryer. There were about 3 electricity socket points that a traveler could use. The hotel scores with shuttle buses to Orchard Road (a major shopping belt), Novena Square (if you are looking for an alternative place to go or to take the MRT0 and to Changi Airport. Small but delicious breakfast spread. For friends from overseas, the hotel is strategically located at Balestier where you would be able to sample Singapore's local traits that range from food to landscape.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Yolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed our smart amenities in our rooms, breakfast and complimentary shuttle bus services to Novena MRT station and Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road. We do have family rooms for four guests with a connecting door as our normal rooms accommodate a maximum of 2.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Chose to stay at the Days Inn due to relatively good price compared to other options at the time of booking. The hotel is clean, and the rooms more than adequate for overnighting in (not terribly large and limited TV channels). The hotel is out of town but the shuttle bus gets you to a nearby mall where the MRT gets one wherever one wants to go (10 min bus ride, 5-10 min to get on the MRT, 10-15 min MRT to get into town). There are nearby shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our value, rooms and shuttle bus services. You may be interested in our other shuttle bus service to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road that runs between 12pm and 7pm on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

as a smoker, i had NO option but to choose a non smoking room.
no smoking in the hotel made my stay very awkward. i had to travel down in the elevator to ground floor and stand outside for a smoke.
the elevator is extremely slow with very slow opening doors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our sistel hotel, Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park. We are disappointed that we were unable to accommodate for your smoking routine as both Ramada and Days Hotel are 100% non-smoking hotels, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. You may be interested in our designated smoking area located on level 3 and adjacent to our swimming pool at Ramada, or at level 2 at Days Hotel.

We look forward to serving you better at The Ramada and Days Hotels Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My friend, an ex-pat in Jakarta who is frequently is in Singapore for health reasons, recommended this Day's Inn. I was on my way to West Papua so I too stayed there so we could meet for breakfast. The room was attractive, quiet and comfortable. It is beside the beautiful architectural, sculptural Zhong-Shan (Sun Yat-Sen) Memorial Park and interesting Museum; also a short block from the Burmese Buddhist Temple. It is in the Novena Metro area (5 minute bus ride). There are inexpensive restaurants in the area- we caught up over roti egg paratha and te tariq at breakfast before we each headed off to different ends of Indonesia..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you found our rooms nice and comfortable and enjoyed the restaurants and architecture within the vicinity of our hotel. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our shuttle bus service that runs to Novena MRT.

You may also be interested in our complimentary shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road between 12pm and 7pm.

We look forward to welcoming again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating staff. Rooms are small but very clean. Facilities also new as well. Free shuttle to Novena Square and Orchard Plaza also provided. I hope airport transfer will likewise be offered for guests soon.

1  Thank Maria Elinor Gr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be of good value. You will be pleased to know that we do offer airport transfers in a limousine that sits up to a maximum of 4 people from S$48++ per way. Do let us know in advance and we will be happy to arrange airport transfers for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights, staff very helpful accommodation was very user friendly. As stated in other reviews free shuttle bus and near to most modes of public transport, we thought breakfast was good a large selection, we ate in both nights excellent meal first night, but not so good second night but that was more about our choice rather than quality of food. Shower was best we have ever used.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the services rendered by our associates, as well as our breakfast and rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#63 of 317 in Singapore
467 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#70 of 317 in Singapore
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 317 in Singapore
1,401 reviews
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $95 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing