We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #52 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Happy.
Minus point is tt. They only have one wine bucket in the restaurant n they cant give me one as im drinking white wine. So I ask for a ice bucket but to my disappointment they took more then half an hour to serve ice bucket to my room twice! Nevertheless no complains. I would come back for the room as I love the bed! ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinklestarzsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take delight in knowing that you had a good night’s rest at our hotel. However, we are disappointed about the response timing to your request for an ice bucket and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delay.

We look forward to serving you better in the future at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    885
    206
    49
    14
See reviews for
404
451
167
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

being a new hotel it was noticed that the hotel is neat, clean and service standard is very god but rooms are little small. toilets are very good but compact. and transportation is easyily available back & forth to any place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khursheed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and location, and we look forward to having you again with us at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is away from the main Singapore attractions, but close to MRT. The hotel provided a shuttle to the MRT, or you can take the 10 minute walk to get there. The MRT can take you to most sites.
The room was small, but very nicely appointed. Breakfast was fine, tons of kids though! We ate dinner there one night, that was just OK.
As far as the hotel staff - they were just wonderful! Check in and out was a breeze, staff went out on the main street to hail taxi's, they just were incredibly helpful!
The hotel has great value - we stayed at Days for about $100 less than staying down by the Marina. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Don't pay for park view - it's really a small park, not worth paying the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our vision is to provide the ‘best service and value under the sun’, and we are pleased to have delighted you in these areas.

You may be interested in our newly added shuttle bus service that takes you directly to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road from 12pm to 7pm.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

When going to the hotel via taxi, tell the driver that it on balleister road instead of zhongshan park so that the driver can easily bring you there. Checking in an out was a quick experience. Since the hotel is a little bit far from the nearest mrt station, they provide shuttle service to and from novena station. Upon checking in they will give you the shuttle schedule. The room is not that big. That goes the same for the bathroom. It is near fast food resto as well as boon tong kee which serves the best hainese chicken in the country.

During our stay there, I developed severe allergic reactions which we thought was from the different food we have eaten. When I got home I found out through a doctor doctor that am allergic to dust mites. The doctor said I might have gotten it from the carpet of the hotel. Because of this, no matter how reasonably priced it is, I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunniezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret about the severe allergic reactions that you developed during your stay in Singapore. This is certainly not typical as we have not had any prior cases and as a new hotel, while our carpets are brand new, we treat our hotel very regularly to eliminate any potential dust mites.

We hope that this will not taint your opinion of us, and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future at The Days Hotel Singapore or Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is a very good option in Singapore, first of all it is a good price for a good quality. My room was not very big but nice, clean, new and perfectly functional with great wi-fi. Form the reservation it was supposed to have view on the city but instead it was at the 2nd floor and had a small balcony surrounded by plants, which I liked even more. The breakfast was excellent; a lot of choice, good quality, fresh cocked food, and the breakfast room is very pleasant. You only have to take in account that it is no really in the centre even if the surroundings are very nice, with a park, some restaurants and nice building. I’m not rating it 5 stars just because the shuttle service to metro station could be improved, the bus should be bigger or it should go more often since 2 over 4 time I could not get or reserve it in advance because it was full. Anyway the metro station is less than 15 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: I liked the room at the second floor with a small balcony where you could sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penel0pe_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience with us, and that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast.

You may be interested to know that we have additional shuttle bus that runs to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road between 12pm and 7pm, for the convenience of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there for one week. I love the service, very professional and cheerful personnel. The room was somewhat small, yet very modern and well equipped. The internet connection is perfect; very fast, and with a strong coverage in the rooms, lobby, and restaurant. The breakfast was very good but was repeated every day! I have some comments about the cleanness of the rooms and the room service. At the beginning of my stay the room was cleaned and arranged quite late during the day (around 5:00PM!), i requested that my room is cleaned and arranged by 2:00PM and my request was put into consideration for the rest of stay. One day the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned and another day i found a cockroach in the room! Thats why I wouldn't highly rate it in terms of cleanness. The hotel is not well connected to the metro network (yet a shuttle bus is available from the nearest metro station), but well connected to the bus network.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimannosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to have delighted you with our service and facilities such as our free Wi-Fi. However, we are extremely disappointed about your room. This standard of cleanliness for our hotel is certainly not typical and we will raise your experience to our Housekeeping associates as a training exercise to ensure that future occurrences as such as avoided.

As for our breakfast, we make an effort to change the spread every now and then. However, we do apologise that it was not up to your expectations.

You may be interested to know that we now have an additional shuttle bus running to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road between 12pm and 7pm.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our brief for a hotel in Singapore was:
1. Complimentary car parking (as we had a car)
2. Close to town-ish
3. Reasonable pre-existing tripadvisor reviews
4. Affordable (hotels rooms in Singapore are expensive!)
5. Complimentary breakfast and wifi was a bonus

After a reasonably extensive search, we decided to stay at this hotel. After our stay, we have no complaints.

Good points:
1. Service
2. Clean
3. New-ish/Modern
4. Reasonable spread for breakfast
5. Other complimentary guest priviledges eg. wifi, 24hr gym, bus transfers

Yes, the rooms are abit compact but it was comfortable enough for 2 on a short stay without huge pieces of luggage. Other than that, I cannot moan too much about it. For Singapore, it is reasonably good value for money.

If the hotel maintains its current standards, we would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abz_Has
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our vision is to provide the ‘best service and value under the sun’ and we are certainly pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and value, as well as our breakfast spread and facilities.

You may be interested in our shuttle bus service to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road that runs between 12pm and 7pm. This is an additional service on top of our shuttle bus service to Novena MRT Station.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#58 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#95 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,263 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#102 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing