We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'd recommend Beary Best to any friends travelling through Singapore.
Great location, easy to find with the directions from the train station. I could also walk easily down to see the marina area.
Staff were friendly, helpful tips and also always up for a chat.
Rooms were clean, and meet other friendly travellers while I was here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bronwyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    252
    61
    15
    1
See reviews for
65
60
196
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed 4 nights after leaving a different property, and was really impressed by the professionalism of the staff. 24-hour reception, great living area, mostly clean bathrooms. The dorms have many beds but are big enough nonetheless.

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly all the time; nothing was too hard for them. Great location with Chinatown MRT so close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itchyfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

NICE PEOPLE!They just find out all the answer u need.GOOD LOCATION!Shopping mall,food court,supermarket just 3 mins away.EASY TRAFFIC!Mrt and buses easy to go everywhere.Also know different people from different places.Really interesting.I'LL GO BACK FOR SURE!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _457203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beary Best is a testament to the rest of Singapore, clean, efficient, unique. I loved my stay here. It was just a one night stopover on my way back to Australia. We arrived late and the hotel staff were polite and accommodating. The facilities available were great for the price. Lots of friendly travellers about to chat to. Toast and tea and coffee provided for breakfast. We had a late flight the following evening. Our bags were locked away safely while we went and explored Singapore and upon return, we were allowed to relax and even have a shower before our flight. I would highly recommend this hotel to young travellers mainly as it's social and basic but great fun, reasonably priced and clean.

Room Tip: We were in the female dorm. Didn't have a chance to see any of the other rooms. This room was su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikki-Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

spent 2 night in this hostel, with total 6 pax, its a great experience. this hostel located in the chinatown, only 5 minutes walk from exit E chinatown MRT, also 1 bus stop infront of the bus. create a hommy hostel, with a relax room with sofa TV and books.
room that i stayed is private for 8 couch, and aircon
this AC is on our hand, so we can adjust depend on our temperature. this hostel clean and the front office is very helpful and kind. also a "freeflow of coffe, tea and milk any time" is the pluspoint of this hostel. the shower room is very clean.. enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desniar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

my first time go to Singapore and stayed here, i got no negative experience. this hostel is very nice, clean, near public transportation (bus and MRT), near restaurant. the staff is friendly and really helpfull. they sell USS ticket too, it was cheaper than I bought in USS. The security is very good, no one can't access the hostel without the security card. next time when i go to Singapore, i will stay here again

Room Tip: select private room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TegarPribadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I booked this hostel with my friends for 1 night but It's awesome because I moved from another hostel that very noisy. The staffs and location(very near bus stop) are great. They're helped us a lot. But my air-con in our a bit hot (we're stayed in 8 bed mix) and the floor(2nd floor) have small HOLE.

P.S. My friend and me have a great time in your Hostel. We'll stay with you again for sure :))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mai_wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#7 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#10 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Luxury Hostel
Adler Luxury Hostel
#5 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!

Property: Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Address: 16 Upper Cross Street Chinatown 18, Singapore 058331, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel! 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing out independently in a beautiful art deco heritage building, Beary Best! was designed with the simple intent to merge backpackers practicality with hotel like space and comfort.Fellow backpackers and budget travelers are welcomed to choose from a variety of dorm types (6, 8, 9 bed dorm and female dorm with ensuite bathroom) at great and affordable prices.Rates are all inclusive of free breakfast and a long list of high quality facilities such as large and clean showers, spacious lounge, free internet, WIFI access, air conditioning, fully fitted bunk beds with international power points) The hostel is located just 3 minutes from Chinatown MRT station and within 10 minutes walking distance to Singapore River, Marina Bay and the Financial District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beary Best! By a Beary Good Hostel! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing