We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #41 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed the last night of our last Singapore trip so we could be close to the airport the following day.

Highest regards to the staff here. Check-in was a breeze, all facilities were extremely modern (apple products throughout). MRT close by, free airport shuttle and a shopping centre attached to the side (used mostly for food). Staff gave us a 2pm check out and allowed us to continue to use the facilities after checkout until our flight (9pm). Would definitely stay here again on first/last day of Singapore trips.

Room Tip: Our room was extremely quiet despite the business of outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Michael Y,

Thank you for your recent stay and your glowing reviews.

It is indeed great to receive your compliments to our staff and we are glad your stay experience has been wonderful.

We thank you for your reviews and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    444
    100
    28
    22
See reviews for
207
296
87
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

was at this place for a conference at nearby expo. many interesting aspect of the hotel: colour, smart thinking and accommodating thoughts for traveler including kitchenette, laundry even the arrangement of bathroom and space. However, breakfast is basic but sufficient. Love the vicinity of the shopping center and various factory outlets shops. Nearby expo and MRT to travel to central. just that if you have big bags.. you may need to travel via taxi from or to the airport rather than catching MRT as you have to walk pass thru the shopping arcade...or you can do if you want it too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayatiYaakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear HayatiYaakup,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser Changi City, Singapore and taking the time to share your reviews.

We are delighted that your stay experience has been positive and you have enjoyed the hotel facilities.

We certainly hope to welcome you back and be of service to you again.

Warmest Regards
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great from the start they have a free shuttle bus from the airport, check their website for schedule.
Room modern spacious great deco and good bathroom. A quiet location had a good night sleep on a comfy bed.
A 3 mins walk to the nearest MRT station to catch a train in to the city.
Located beside a shopping mall with plenty of restaurants. The gym is good and the pool area fantastic.
Only negative we had breakfast included with the room, but the first morning when entering the breakfast area and starting to get breakfast, I was asked if I had paid for breakfast and I said yes, but the wait staff said I would have to show proof. Really bad to doubt and question your guests, as they should already have a record of this from our check in. I was made to go back to my room to show proof with the original booking confirmation.
Very poor form, the banquet manager apologised, but the damage was already done and that morning's breakfast was ruined.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveangetroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear steveangetroll,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your reviews.

We are delighted that your first impression of the hotel was great and that you have had a comfortable stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our gym and pool facilities and had appreciated the hotel's location which is easily accessible to the shopping mall and the MRT Station.

We have noted your reviews on the breakfast arrangement and do have to apologise for not meeting your expectations. We are taking measures to ensure the information is well-communicated to avoid recurrence.

Your feedback is important to us and we hope that the experience will not discourage you from returning to the hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you back and have the opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest Regards,
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Needed a hotel near Changi airport and found Capri. It was a great discovery and as good as the good reviews they had been receiving. The hotel is very new, looks very nice and is one of the more relaxing places I've stayed in Singapore over the years. The price was very good for a Singapore hotel. Its about 5-8 minutes by Taxi from the airport. Good nice location with a decent sized shopping mall and some pubs and bars within walking distance. The Expo Mrt is also within walking distance.
The room was very well laid out. With a cooker and hob and kitchen sink plus utensils for cooking. There's a rainshower in the bathroom and for once a laundry basket as well. The room was bright and airy and the windows open.
You can also do your own laundry as there are coin operated machines on each floor and play xbox while you wait. What a great idea.
The only thing I can fault about this hotel is ...and not really the anything to do with the room etc is the free shuttle service. I needed to travel back and forth the airport several times during my stay there but could not ever catch the free shuttle. Either it had passed by the terminal or the time it departed from the hotel was not right for me. So, if they can do a better scheduling of the shuttle and the exact place to hop on to it at the airport then it would had been great.
Otherwise, going by taxi will set u back S$10.00 each way.
I will be staying again when I return to Singapore.

Room Tip: If the taxi driver dont know where the hotel is , just tell them its at Changi Business Park. Or Cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear wallydragon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser, Changi City / Singapore and taking the time to share your reviews.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and have experienced most of the hotel facilities.

We have read your reviews on the airport shuttle and regret that it has not met your expectations. The feedback is important to us and we hope to meet you personally during your next visit for more information.

Thank you once again for sharing your reviews and we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in here for one night in October 2013.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the room service is awesome.
We stayed in a standard room, which was more than adequate for what we needed. It is fairly close to the airport, but you do need to remember to take the hotel's card before wandering out - it's new and taxi drivers does not know exactly where it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anguree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Anguree,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Singapore in October 2013.

We are delighted to know that your stay experiences have been comfortable and positive. We appreciate your compliments to our room service.

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews and we look forward to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Warmest Regards,
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia,
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Check-in was smooth, check-out even simpler. Requests for a quiet room facing the mall and away from lift and corridor noise was met. A good sleep even for a light sleeper like me.
Housekeeping staff were always cleaning, and were extremely helpful and friendly. I had extra slippers, coffee and toiletries on request. They have a wide pillow menu, although only limited to 2 choices of pillows per room despite having paid and booked for 3 persons.
Room (premier) was large even with 3 persons in it. Bathroom VERY spacious, huge mirror, large rain shower with another removable showerhead although it was difficult to figure out which knobs to turn to work it. Nice decor, mostly neutral with some bright touches. Good sized fridge with freezer compartment. Nespresso machine. All utensils and dishware. Bathrobes and dressing table with hair dryer. Huge TV that can be swung out to face the bed or sofa. Fantastic blackout curtains. Air-con didn't get too cold. Late check-out was given.
Great lounge space in the lobby's Pod. Laundry on each floor was especially thoughtful with the different spaces to keep you occupied while waiting but at SGD12 per wash and dry, in coins, excessive. It should be half that, for the price of the room paid.
Especially enjoyed the pool area, although I couldn't figure out where the shower rooms were - no signage. Also you need to bring your key card EVERYWHERE, or you won't be able to get back up the lifts to your room after using the pool, which means having the luck of a staff being around, or trudging down to reception in your swim things to call back up to the room where your friend is waiting for you.
Would've appreciated discounted rates of breakfast for hotel guests. Free wifi worked well enough. Everything was clean and I didn't mind the smell of air freshener at all.
Would come back here again for a weekend getaway, especially with Changi Point Mall and Expo just 5 minutes away, the airport just 10 mins, giving you plenty of options for dining. Do try the hotel's cakes, though. Quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank designfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear designfood,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your requests were met and your stay have been comfortable. We are delighted to know your overall stay experience have been positive and it was great to receive your gracious compliments on our team being helpful and friendly. We will be happy to share your reviews with the team.

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest Regards,
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Three is a charm, it is my third time staying here. Awesome kitchenette, comfortable room and friendly staff. I will definitely be back. Would be great if they have a membership for frequent staycation.

Room Tip: Near airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohkaedokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear ohkaedokie,

Thank you for your regular patronage.

We are delighted that your stay experiences have been positive during your recent staycation.

We thank you for taking time to share your review and we would be happy to share the information of our global frequent guest program called Fraser World which is a program that is about rewarding travel, during your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to our property soon.

Warmest Regards,
Suzanna Chan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove
#111 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Property: Capri by Fraser Changi City
Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#31 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing