We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent,except for Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri by Fraser Changi City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #40 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent,except for Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a company business trips.
Rooms: New, tastefully furnished. The rooms are huge despite the smallest class we were booked in. Comes with a huge bathroom, "living room area", bigger than normal kitchen area, walk-in wardrobe. Plush and comfortable beds. I would rate the rooms 5/5
Location: Only downside to this place. located in the business park in the eastern part of Singapore, it is at least 30min to the city centre by public transport. Lots of dining, drinking establishment nearby but they close early on weekdays. Only a local knows where to head to (Tampines, Bedok , Siglap) for more activities. Acessible by train 5mins walk away, and there is a shuttle bus from the airport 5 mins away.
Service: Staff at front desk do not seemed well-polished and trained. They seem unsure but they are supposed to do but they do try hard.

A very good and comfortable business hotel but not recommended for tourists who want to be close to city centre

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_Choy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Joseph_Choy

Thank you for your wonderful reviews on our rooms and we trust that your stay have been comfortable.

The hotel is indeed located in the eastern part of Singapore. The on-going Downtown Line Project will further facilitate commuters travelling by the Mass Rapid Transit to destinations in town to the financial district and shopping areas.

We have acknowledged your review about our staff at the front desk and are taking measures to enable us to deliver a better and seamless service to our guests.

We truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    434
    98
    26
    21
See reviews for
199
288
86
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The service was excellent the first time i came. But this time round visit, was an added excellence of the service ptovided by one of the receptionist Mr Ganesh. Satisfied with the quality of the stay and service provided, this has made me done my first review. Its a definite to spend my weekend there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zasbyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear zasbyusof,

We are delighted to know we (and especially Mr Ganesh) delivered great service! Thanks for your review, we definitely look forward to your return.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The check in was efficient. The staff knew that we were going for the yellow ribbon run in the morning and allowed us to check out late at 2pm to allow us time to shower without additional costs and hassle-free. There was X-box provided for us to play with but more games should be added. The hotel was just beside the expo and change city point which allows for abundant choices of food for dining. The hotel also provides shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeoET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear NeoET,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to have given you a pleasant experience and were able to accommodate to your yellow ribbon run. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Changi City is an abandoned business park about 5km from the airport. There is not much there apart from this hotel and a lot of vacant office buildings. The hotel is fine - clean, modern (almost new) but the restaurants and bars are very sterile and lack atmosphere. BE CAREFUL before you book using easytobook.com. They will hit you with add on charges not disclosed until AFTER you have supplied your credit card details and they have a NO CANCELLATION policy, so you can't get out it. THIS SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!!! It probably is...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Andrea W,

Thank you for choosing Capri by Fraser Changi City, Singapore for your recent stay and we do appreciate your reviews.

The hotel is located in Changi Business Park and this is an area which was launched and developed in 1997 over 71.01 hectares of land. Its strategic location and energy-saving concepts have been an ideal choice for high technology businesses which comprised of a few world leading companies and some knowledge-based enterprises. Apart from these anchor tenants, the annexed shopping centre, the Singapore Expo and the on-going developments will create more excitement in this area.

It was great to know that the hotel is fine, clean, modern and new and that we could have met your expectations better at our restaurant and bar. We have traced your booking and found that it was confirmed through an online agent based on our early bird specials with a non-refundable condition. The condition was prominently displayed before proceeding with the booking so as to guarantee limited rooms at early bird special rate. We do offer other rates with the flexibility of 48 hours cancellation condition.

We hope the above clarifies and we will be happy to elaborate should you need more information.

We like to thank you for your stay and your time in taking to review. We hope to have you in our property again soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shareshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Although it is positioned away from the main city it is right next to a main stream shopping mall with bars and restaurants so does not stand alone with nothing to do. It is also situated just 10 minutes ($10 SD) by taxi from the airport so is an ideal stop off for breaking a journey to Australia.
The rooms are very well appointed and, as usual for Singapore, are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff here are very willing and capable of helping you regardless of you requirements and always have a smile for you.

Room Tip: Due to current construction work on the metro transit system to the rear of the hotel get a room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear AJ140,

Thank you for choosing Capri by Fraser. My team and I are glad to learn that you enjoyed our rooms and service. It is very encouraging for our staff and we will certainly strive to keep our service levels high. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
682 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is around twelve months old. It has a welcoming entrance and a bright foyer. A nice start to a one night Singapore stopover.

The Studio Premier room was exceptional - very clean and spacious - a large bathroom with attached dressing room. There is a modern mini-kitchen with microwave, stove top and netspresso machine.

The bedroom is huge by any standard with a king size bed, large desk and the largest Digital TV I have seen in a hotel. The TV swings on an arm to be seen from the bed, lounge chair or office desk.

The only downside is the Caprilicious restaurant and the available evening meals. Had dinner last night with local friends, the waitress took our order without writing down the details. Two dishes were missed and had to be re-ordered after a further 20 minutes. The food quality was average at best on two of the mains. At the same time waiters attempted to deliver meals that belonged to a different table.

The restaurant fit-out doesn't match the hotel standard, it is quite noisy, more in a cafeteria style rather than an upmarket, cosy place to enjoy a quality meal.

That being said, the breakfast atmosphere and food options this morning were of a very good quality. The omelette from the egg station was great.

This feedback was provided at checkout this morning.

The front office staff and shuttle driver were helpful and courteous at all times.

I do recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lifts although the corridors are carpeted and a little bit circular whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear PAC6917,

Thank you for your wonderful reviews and we are delighted to know that the hotel was the beginning of your positive impression of your one night Singapore stopover.

We regret to hear that your dining experience could have been more pleasant. We have shared your reviews with our Food & Beverage Team and have identified the staff who had attended to you. We have reiterated to the staff and the team, to have the orders written down to ensure the orders are taken correctly to avoid recurrence.

We are happy to share your positive reviews on the quality of the food at breakfast with the Chef and that you have enjoyed the omelette from the egg station.

Your compliments to our front office staff and shuttle driver were indeed motivating for us to strive and excel further.

Once again, thank you for your reviews and your recommendations of the hotel. We certainly look forward to be of service to you soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

our family of 4 mum dad two teenagers stayed here for our 20 hr Singapore stop over between Sydney and Saigon. I booked online and all went smoothly. The rooms are excellent. There is a market close by and MRT close by as well, though if you want the CBD stay elsewhere. Breakfast (included in room rate) was very good and I thought the pool and gym were very good. Staff were professional. Clean clean clean. I think we paid $15 SGD for a taxi from the airport and used the hotel courtesy bus to return to Changi airport.

Room Tip: I don't think they have twin rooms, just doubles, which does not suit teenager siblings sharing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BattlestarBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear BattlestarBerry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Capri by Fraser. We are pleased that your experience with us was good and everything went smoothly. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#90 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove
#111 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Property: Capri by Fraser Changi City
Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#31 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing