We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #47 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and stylish”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time at this hotel, very nice breakfast, fully equipped stylish rooms with quite large of bathroom, big screen LCD TV, all the time smiling staff around and free high speed Internet connection, what else you might ask for? Just a bit far away from downtown but MRT station is only 5 minutes walk,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Burak T,

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at Capri, and for your review! We certainly look forward to your fourth stay (and beyond) with us.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    472
    109
    29
    28
See reviews for
224
315
96
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A convenient, clean, comfortable & modern hotel. Ideal for business trips located close to the office. Also situated close to restaurants, bars and some shops as well as the MRT station. The morning breakfast was good, and room service was also fine with punctual service. The airport bus was also handy and easy to catch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Gorght,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location, breakfast and service to be good. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice big comfortable rooms in a hotel with all the services you need. This very beautifully designed and modern hotel is located next to a shopping mall with everything from luxury shops to a wide variety of restaurants.

The breakfast in the morning was very complete and had good quality food. For dinner the food was good but the menu was a bit limited which might make you want to try out some of the great restaurants in the shopping mall.

In the period I was there a lot of construction was going on which was quite noisy. The swimming pool in the garden is nice but the noise spoiled it slightly. it didnt bother me too much but as i can imagine that I would to some I can recommend checking for this in advance.

Personnel was very friendly but this seemed to be the case pretty much everywhere I went in Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willem314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear willem314,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that the overall services have been pleasing.

We apologise for the noise level as the government is currently constructing the new Downtown Mass Rapid Transit Line that will bring us closer to downtown destination once completed.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel has a great location, about 10-15 min from the airport with a free shuttle bus every hour from 6am. Rooms are clean and has a good design.

I agree with some of the other reviews that the staff needs more training. I had asked for an extra bed to be brought in for my daughter only for 1 night, but on arrival they had no knowledge of it. At check out they wanted to charge me for 2 nights for the extra bed. Luckily I noticed it. The staff are very friendly, but they are not as professional and efficient as they can be. Check in was very slow and some request were not met. Our room has a leaking water sound in the bathroom. I was told they would try and fix it, but nobody came back to us with any feedback. Only after I approaced them again for the second time, I was told that they can not do anything about the running water sound. ( It sounded like water running down a drain and it was very irritating during the night when everything was quiet and we were trying to sleep.)
I was not very impressed with the toiletries. It was the first time at a hotel that does not provide a bar of soap. They only have body soap. ( the bottel was half filled) I had to call housekeeping to send more.

We will try another hotel in the future. This hotel can be great if they improve their check in speed and not let their guest stand in line to wait for only one staff member on duty. I would like to complement the shuttle bus driver and the older man who greeted us at the bus terminal 2.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear LindieSA,

Thank you for your recent stay and your reviews.

We are glad that your reviews on the location, the shuttle services, the cleanliness and the designs have been positive.

We do have to apologise over your check-in and check-out experiences and will be going for another round of training for our staff to fortify their knowledge to be able to speed up and be more efficient to meet our guests' expectations.

We have highlighted your feedback to our Engineering team and will thoroughly look into the feedback on the running water sound. The bar soap has been available on request and we will be including the bar soap as our amenity soon.

We are happy to convey your compliments to the shuttle bus driver who had greeted you at terminal 2. It is through feedback like yours that we will strive and excel.

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you and I will be happy to handle your reservations personally.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family loved this hotel. It's not cheap but the hotel was close to the airport, had big rooms, good internet, nice exercise facilities, excellent pool, stylish amenities (malin + goetz) which I have since purchased for use at home. We needed a hotel close to the airport as we were flying in and out of indonesia 3 times over the course of a 3 month holiday. The hotel fit the bill perfectly. We especially enjoyed that it was close to a shopping mall with very good japanese restaurants and a water playground as well as a decent electronics store. We also enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle of Singapore and close to the airport for our flights but we had to visit a dentist in Tanglin Road we were able to take the metro back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weaverbarnardfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear weaverbarnardfamily,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser. We are delighted to hear that your family loved our hotel, and enjoyed the rooms, facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you have a lot to do in central Singapore town.. the Capri by Fraser will not be the ideal location. But if you want to skip in town for a change and like to be near at the airport there will be no better place than het Capri by Fraser. The concept is new. The rooms fit like an appartment. In fact.. you can use it as an appartment since there are kitchen facilities in the room like a magnetron and 2 cooking pits. The bed is boxspring.. the shower is like a waterfall... the walk in closet is superb... the roomservice fast and good. A shoppinmg mall and Expo center round the corner. The only thing that did not quite match the whole experience is the breakfast. It is good.. but it stylish misses the point. Altogether we found ikt an almost 10... if you have only 1, 2 or 3 nights in Singapore and you want some class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Arthur S,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you had a pleasant experience and would rate us almost a 10. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My Husband and I were there for a staycation. The location is far from the city but there are nearby shopping mall and MRT station.

The service at front desk were slow. There were a few staff who seems busy with something (but definitely not with another guest) and ignore us although we have been standing there for a while. After checking our booking, we were asked to come back half an hour later as our room was not ready. When asked if they could give us a call when it is ready, we were told to come back later to check. We felt that it could have been handled better. It will be good to give the customer a call when the room is ready, it is a form of customer service. We will appreciate that instead of wandering around aimlessly and waiting. If we come back and the room is still not ready, do we continue to wait and come back to check again. Anyway, when we came back the staff who attended to us were very friendly and he put on a nice smile throughout which makes us feel more welcome that those who served us when we first arrived.

The room overall is simple and nice, with an area for some light cooking.There were some food in the fridge for our cooking since it was a staycation package. However, there was no label. We had to figure out if the sausages were pork or beef, and also if the sauces provided in the small plastic container were oil, chilli or tomatoes sauces, etc.

Cleanliness was an issue for us as the pillows had a disgusting smell which I totally could not stand it. The pillow casing had stains on it and toilet paper were not totally flush off. We called up the housekeeping and they were quick to change the pillows for us. We later noticed that the shower gel bottle was less that half filled. Wonder was it left over from previous guest.

The facilities such as the gym, pool and the spin & play room were nicely done. It will be better if there are more Kinect games available for loan to play at the spin & play room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehtsetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear rehtsetan,

Thank you for your review during your recent staycation.

We like to sincerely apologise that our front desk staff have not met your expectations and could have handled your check-in more efficiently. Our housekeeping team has been briefed to be consistently thorough and to upkeep our standards. Our hotel has been full during the period. However, this is definitly not an excuse for the shortfall of service standards.

We will share your suggestion with our Food and Beverage team and will explore the packaging and label of our cook-in food which was included in our staycation package. .

We are happy to know that the facilities such as the gym, pool and the spin & play room were nicely done.

We do appreciate your valuable feedback and will work towards improving the areas highlighted and look forward to be of service to you again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#94 of 314 in Singapore
402 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#37 of 314 in Singapore
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#101 of 314 in Singapore
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Property: Capri by Fraser Changi City
Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#31 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing