We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Nearby Hotels
$420
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
733
528
117
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
528
117
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo mrt stationshopping mallbusiness parkclose to the airportsmall kitchenettestudio premier roommalin goetzmini kitchenwalk in wardrobemicrowave ovensauna and steam roomlaundry roomgreat staycationbusiness tripfree shuttlerain showershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Capri By Fraser is a Brand New Hotel designed with modern rooms and it is located very closed to Singapore Changi International Airport. It is also link to a new shopping mall Changi City Mall and only minutes away to the Expo MRT.
On the 23rd March 2013, we held an event at the hotel and we stayed there for 1 night .
From the moment we walk into the hotel lobby, the smell of freshness fills the hotel. The front desk staffs were full of smiles and within minutes we were shown to our rooms.
We stayed in Superior room, which was extremely clean. The room was equipped with a kitchen sink, in-built hot plate cooker, microwave oven and full set of utensils for easy cooking. They had very unique welcome munchies for their guest that includes popcorn, it is always a favourite if you want to sit in to relax and watch some tally.
What attracted me was the modern toilet attached to a min walk-in wardrobe. The bed is really comfortable and the room has wifi, LAN line and safe. Capri By Fraser provides “Quality” which shows from the sound system in the room all the way to the bed quilts and bedroom slippers.
The hotel pool side has a nice space to cool off and relax. There is also a gym overlooking the pool.
Our event was held at the pool side. The set up was so amazing and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Ms Michelle Toe, Sales Manager had made all the reservation for us and her service in handling customers was beyond excellent! I have to thank the two Chefs Jeffery and Samsi. The food that was prepared by them was scrumptious. All of our guest could not stop talking about the mouth-watering and delicious dishes. The bartender Wen Zhi did a tremendous job handling the bar and ensuring that our entire guest did not have an empty glass. The entire event was very well organised and executed and a very big Thanks goes to the F & B Supervisor Mr Albert for making it happened!!!
The next day before checking out we have an over whelming breakfast spread. It was a very hearty breakfast.
Without any hesitation I will recommend any organisation to have their event at Capri by Fraser and for those travellers who are planning to stay in Singapore for a few days, I will strongly recommend Capri by Fraser. It is definitely a recommend choice for you to have a distinctive experience.

Room Tip: As all the rooms are clean and new. The best rooms are located on the 2nd floor which is located on the same floor to the pool and spa but it is slightly higher in price.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraRoss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear SandraRoss69,
Thank you for your detailed review on your recent stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure to learn from your feedback that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us. Your praise of our staff for ensuring the success of the event organized by you, has been shared with the team. At Frasers Hospitality, we strive to maintain service standards that exceed our guests' expectations and your comments mean a lot to us. Thank you for recommending Capri by Fraser, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Funky, modern hotel that did cost $10 to get to from Changi airport. Taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was (as expected after reading other reviews), but we found it quickly after heading for the shops.

Loved the wall mounted tv you could move to watch from in bed. We found the screen that divided the bed and living areas by accident (kids were playing with the remote controls), so this would be good to tell guests about. Great bathroom, but you really need a step to get into the bath/shower.

Biggest improvement the hotel needs to make is with service. I'd booked for four (incl 3 year old twins) and it took at least 45min to get an extra bed delivered. Check out was also not the smoothest as we'd been charged for restaurant expenses, even though we stayed on a package which included a food/beverage budget. Not what you feel like resolving at 5.30am when there was only one person working.

Free transfer to the airport was appreciated, and left on the hour from 6am.

Would try this hotel again next time we visit Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear tigerlilycat,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies for the delay in the extra bed delivery and the service at your check-out. These have been taken care of with the respective departments. Overall, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return to Singapore. Once again, many thanks!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

if you're working at Changi City, or you have an early flight out of Singapore this is a great place to stay. Very new, very well furnished and the rooms are great. The staff were totally committed to help and it was overall a great experience. The gym is well fit out, the pool is lovely and the bars and shops around the hotel are ideal. The taxi journey to the airport is approx SG$10 and to the city SG$15.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear msimmsmelb,
Thank you for your time in sharing your positive experience with Capri by Fraser. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and the service. Your feedback is very motivating for all of us. We hope to see you return in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

i would like to thank the staff of this particular hotel for a very memorable stay. i believe i will never get the same warmth and welcome from any other place other then here. Firstly, check in was a breeze. A staff by the name of Mr Farez even brought me and my partner up to our room, to ensure we were happy with the room. He even told me to look for him should i require any help. The room was wonderful. It was beautiful. Even though there's work going on right beside the hotel,once we close the window, not even a sound could be heard from inside. it was very peaceful. half an hour or so later, i received a call from the reception asking if i was already settled down as he wanna show us around the premises. We LOVE the POOL!! the treadmill in the pool was something we just had to get our feet on. Laundry was never fun. until the day i stayed over the hotel. While waiting, there's X-BOX or IPAD to be played with. it was so cool. After laundry, we got hungry and Mr Farez actually brought us around to the shopping center beside the hotel.
The next day,came our check out time,it was also a breeze as we still saw Mr Farez at the counter. He gave us the complimentary ticket for parking.
Overall, it was a great experience that all should go and try. I never felt that i was at my own country. It seems like i was on holiday overseas!!!! IT WAS AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Amin V,
Thank you very much for your compliments. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for your compliments on Mr Farez. We have shared your comments with him and he is delighted. Such positive feedback makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Found a good hotel that' suitable for our budget in Singapore is not easy. Choose this hotel for its review by Tripadvisor and the value. All amenities given a high standard of the room. The location was sort out of excellent in business District. but it was considerably noisy, we would recommend the hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floor to hide out from the noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyMummy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear LovelyMummy88,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, amenities, location and price. It is great to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to welcome you back to Capri by Fraser soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews