We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel & great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #41 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Super hotel & great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed her for two weeks and loved it. It's a great hotel, cleverly planned and spacious. Our room was large with everything you could need, including the kitchen sink! Seriously though, the room had a 'kitchenette' with hob, microwave, pots, pans, etc. Large bedroom (huge bed!) has everything - desk, chairs, sofa etc. Loved the fact that it had lots of lights. One of my bug-bears in hotels is that the lighting in many modern hotels is poor - but not here. Bathroom is large with a massive walk-in shower - one of the best I've come across in a hotel. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

The hotel has a lovely, fairly large pool with lots of loungers and seating and a well equipped gym. There is a sauna and steam room in both male and femaile changing rooms - but you need to turn them on at least 15 minutes before you want to use them.

Lovely coffee shop. Try their 'chips and dips' at just $6.90. The chips are among the best I've ever had. They do a three course lunch in their restaurant for $13.80 (plus 10% service and 7% tax) which is good value. Evening meals a bit hit and miss. Residents get free drinks at the bar between 6-7pm, and 2 for the price of one at other times. Breakfast is excellent. Good buffet selection. Choice of hot dishes - mix of Asian and European (Hash Browns, bacon etc), plus cold meats, cheeses, croissants, fresh bread (Cranberry bread is gorgeous) toast, pastries, cakes, fruit etc. Choice of 4/5 cereals, plus nuts, dried fruit etc. They have a coffee machine which gives a lovely cup, but unfortunately it only does about six cups before it needs refilling, so is difficult to get a cup. They do have a big urn of black 'Illy' coffee - but it's not the same!

The hotel is right next to the Changi City Point Shopping Mall, which has dozens of restaurants and coffee shops, as well as a large range of shops where you can get almost everything. The centre has a fantastic huge roof terrace with gardens, play areas and an outdoor Cinema! Opposite the front of the hotel are 4 or 5 bars/restaurants which all get live groups/singers.

A five minute walk through the Mall brings you to the MRT station and taxi rank. The MRT stop is only one stop from Changi airport - takes about 5 minutes and is $1.40 single, against $14 plus by taxi! The hotel is new so some taxi drivers don't know where it is, and consequently you could wait some time for one. Found it quicker to walk to taxi station by the MRT. On the other side of the MRT is the EXPO centre, so the hotel is ideal if you are attending shows there.

Only downside might be it is so far out of the centre - but you can get there on the MRT in just over 20 minutes - so not too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilwernboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear gilwernboy,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at Capri by Fraser. It means a lot to us that
you took the time to share your experiences in such detail. We are so glad that you loved your
stay here, and we have managed to match or even exceeded your expectations. Your encouraging
feedback and recommendation makes us strive to achieve even higher standards of service. We
hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    444
    100
    28
    22
See reviews for
207
296
87
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel for an overnight between flights. Two reasons for choosing this hotel. Looked good on the website but perhaps equally, I won't pay the rip off rates at the Crowne Plaza at the airport. Was really looking forward to finding a better alternative. I think I found it although a few details have not yet convinced me to go further into the city centre next time.

Firstly, could I find the place to catch the free shuttle at the airport? No I could not and no one could tell me when to wait. No signage, no representative, nothing. So a long queue to catch a taxi with a driver who had no idea where the hotel was. After driving around Changi Business Park we eventually spotted the hotel signage. A quick and illegal U turn got us in the right lane.

Check in was fast and efficient.

The studio (which really means a normal room in these apartment type places) was not large but everything was there. However, the air conditioning seemed to be stuck on around 28 degrees even though we switched it down to around 19 hoping it would cool the room. It didn't so we spent a rather sleepless night. Not good before a 8 hour flight ahead of you.

Changi City is quite amazing with its overload of eating places and bars. I doubt anyone eats in the hotel restaurant with so many choices around you. The Chinese love to eat and it shows.

Like life, the devil is in the details. Just a little bit more fine tuning here and it will make the best hotel choice for an overnight transit stay in Singapore.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aguignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Mr Guignon,

Thank you for your review and your personal letter to me. Your feedback and suggestion is indeed welcome and we have implemented/rectify your concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks and warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having had the pleasure of staying at the Capri on two occasions, early January and late February 2013. I feel that I must congratulate the management and staff on the first class customer service, and the very professional and friendly way it was provided. They made our stays a real pleasure and couldn’t be more helpful. From the minute we walked in the door of this ultra-modern hotel we were dealt with promptly and treated with the utmost courtesy. Even though we arrived on a very early flight and expected to have to wait to check in we had no problem at all. We were allocated a room immediately and even received an apology for having to wait ten minutes for it to be checked.
The hotels location, though a little out of the way is not a problem as the local MRT station is only a very short walk away. Trains are every few minutes so no problem getting into the city. Its proximity to the airport makes it an ideal choice for those wanting a short stopover. However it is also a great place to stay if you want to spend more time exploring all that Singapore has to offer. Everything about this hotel is quality. The rooms, furnishings, design and lots of thoughtful little extras that make for a very pleasurable stay.
For those who feel the need for a shopping fix, the mall next to the hotel has an abundance of shops along with dozens of cafés and restaurants offering a huge choice of food at very reasonable prices.
My only criticisms are that the staff on breakfast service need to give more of a “service with a smile”, and the cost of breakfast is somewhat excessive. However these are minor issues which did nothing to detract from the overall experience of a fantastic hotel. By far the best we have stayed in within this price range, indeed better than some we have stayed in which were far more expensive.
It would give us the greatest pleasure to stay at the Capri again in the future, and we would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending it to anyone looking for Singapore accommodation.
First class all round. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenBNelsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi KenBNelsonUK,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed both your stays with us, and would wholeheartedly recommend us to your friends. Thank you for your time in sharing your positive experience. Your encouraging feedback and recommendation makes us strive to achieve even higher standards of service.
We thank you for your comments about our breakfast service staff as this will give us the opportunity to improve on it.
It would be our greatest pleasure as well to welcome you back here in the future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

LOVE this place. The hotel only opened in December 2012, and it has everything you could think of. The staff are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are well laid out, and it is obvious a lot of thought has gone in to thinking about what frequent travelers need. The beds are among the most comfortable I have ever slept on. There seem to be two sizes of rooms. I had a larger room, and it was very spacious, with masses of storage space, a kitchenette that included a combination oven, a induction stove top, a fridge and a pod coffee maker. There were pots, pans and crockery as well.
The bathroom is lovely with a large wall-in shower with an overhead rain-making shower rose - awesome.
The hotel is well equipped with wifi, and it seemed to work everywhere, including in the gym and outside around the pool.
The gym is well equipped with three treadmills, two eliptical gliders, and several weights machines, floor mats etc..
The pool is nice, with an outside bar, but this was not open while we were there.
There are changing rooms with lockers and showers by the gym, and when coupled with a standard 12 noon check-out, and a bag-check, you can continue your day, return to the hotel and freshen up before your evening flight out fom Changi. Which by the way is literally five minutes away. There is a free hotel shuttle running hourly, departs hotel on the hour, the MRT to both Changi and in the opposite direction the city is only a couple of minutes walk away, all under cover.
The hotel has a very good breakfast buffet that is included in the room rate, that includes cereals, fruits, eggs made to order, bacon, sausages, cheeses, cold cuts, croissants etc.
There is a good size shopping mall attached to the hotel with a wide variety of clothing stores, outlet stores and a couple of good food courts and several restaurants - catering for all budgets.
The Expo centre is right on the other side of the MRT, maybe five minutes walk in total form the hotel, again, all under cover.
The only drawback is if you are intending traveling into the centre of the city, it currently takes three changes to get there.

Bottom line, I'd definitely stay here again. Awesome hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jscindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Jscindc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser Changi City. We want to also thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and complimentary review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a variety of features, including the room, facilities and breakfast. We have shared your appreciation of the service you received with the entire team. At Capri, we strive to provide a high standard of service, and your appreciation means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Located just around the corner from Changi, the hotel offers everything you would want from an overnight stay in between flights.
Brand new large rooms, a bathroom with a rainfall shower head and the really pleasent smelling Malin+Goetz Rum soap and comfy beds.
Next to it is a shopping mall and two bars, where you can get fresh food, cold beer and even live music.
To get back to the airport, you can take the free airport shuttle.
My wife and I loved staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fra_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi fra_traveler,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased you loved your stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities.
We hope to welcome you and your wife back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We flew in to SG to attend a training withing Changi Biz Park area. Stayed in the hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. Apparently the hotel is so new that we had 2 cab ride incidents where the cab driver couldn't locate it.

When we entered the hotel, we were greeted with that delightful smell that we felt that we were walking into a spa. Checking-in was hassle free. Rooms were clean, spacious and modern.  While it has kitchenette facilities, these were something that I didn't need.  The bed was comfortable and the pillows soft and huggable.  There was free wifi which was fast and dependable. I love the bathroom, the scent of the toiletries and the ample closet space. I just dont like the scent of the towels though.  While fabric softener was used, it smells as if the towel wasnt dried properly so it has a funky smell to it. 

Breakfast selection, to my view, is limited and just so-so.

Overall, it is was ok stay. The hotel had a modern yet spa like feel to it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank xenebugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear xenebugsy,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review.

The roads along the Singapore Expo and it's vicinity, which Capri by Fraser is located, is partially closed for the construction of the Downtown Line (subway train) thus the difficulty in locating the property. To assist the taxi drivers, we will be putting up road direction signage leading to the hotel.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on an overnight stop over and was amazed by the cleanliness and modernness of the hotel. It was beautifully clean, had brand new and modern appliances, a fully functioning kitchen, and was directly across the road from a huge shopping mall. The staff were wonderful, the breakfast was the best I've EVER had, I couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond_Howe, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Gemma1788,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments about our room, service and food. My staff and I are delighted to have given you a great experience here and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove
#107 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Property: Capri by Fraser Changi City
Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#31 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing