We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place...”
Review of Night Safari

Night Safari
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$45.73*
and up
Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner
Ranked #45 of 809 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As dusk falls, get ready as over 1,000 nocturnal animals start their nightly rituals. Come up close to them as they frolic, graze and hunt. With an exciting tram ride that takes you through 7 geographical regions and more, embark on a fascinating journey through the world's very first wildlife night park.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place...”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We started our Night Safari journey with tram. They provided nice explanation about each animal. They stopped tram in few station from there we went by walk to look for some animals in that nearby places, then we joined the tram. Don't miss their shows, it is really interesting...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,184
    2,634
    1,538
    624
    372
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent time marred by very bad commentary”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

While at the Night Safari, we experienced an extremely unique and wild time, something my family and i have yet to see in other zoos. it is not just a zoo at night but something so much more than that. the tram ride however, though very enjoyable with so many animals to see in a very natural environment, was marred by a very bad commentator. You would think in Singapore you would have someone proficient in english doing the commentary. instead, what we had was someone who did not seem to have a good grasp of English and had a very philippino accent instead. The accent was so heavy we had a hard time understanding what he was saying.

However, the animal show definitely made up for it. We visited the 830 Creatures of the Night Show and was pleasantly surprised and awed by the show. The presenter, who was the same presenter who did the Elephant show at the zoo that same day kept us entertained and wowed at the same time. She was highly knowledgable and her passion for what she was doing was clearly visible. Despite the slight scare when the lost an animal, we throughly enjoyed ourselves and the kids got most of their questions answered when they went down to speak to the presenter after the show. Kudos to the presenter and her team at the show. Surely, the tram presenters can take a lesson or two from her.

Highly recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lukasknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plan ahead and expect one of the best zoo experiences ever!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It is like walking through a moonlit jungle and you can't believe how close you are too these beautiful animals. We knew we were in an incredible place when we heard the lions roar twice starting with a couple deep long roar and then finishing off we these gruntlike coughs. All in the darkness and so close!

- Getting there- 5$ one way bus and takes 60 min to get there.
Great bus service offered from SAE (Singapore Attactions Express). Lots of pick ups from the city but be advised that the seats are made for shorter-legged people.

- First stop- See the show. The shows are at 7:30, 8:30 and sometimes at 9:30. Entertaining and informative. Get there 15 min earlier to get a good seat. Center middle area is great.

- Walk the trails. Of course you need to take the tram to see everything but walking the trails is really unique. Like walking through a moonlit jungle and you can't believe how close you are too these beautiful animals.

- Mosquito spray. They are out so take precautions.

- Super clean bathrooms at the entrance near the shops.

-Get to the bus early to go back to the city. They say to be there 10 min before departure time and that is sound advice. Otherwise you are going to have a steep taxi fare back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroltravel2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Night zoo”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It’s a huge place. We enjoyed our night visit to the zoo - watching the fire-eaters put on a dramatic display. Then the animal show, with plenty of entertainment from both animals and presenters. The food look good, the court always busy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jsteven8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a night!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were fortunate enough to visit during halloween, if you happen to be in Singapore make sure you book this activity, thoroughly enjoyed it. Was great being able to visit a zoo during the night, totally different as you can imagine. Make sure you get in early for a front row seat at the show, the fire dancers are spectacular. As for seeing the animals, well they definately weren't up close or anything and our train whizzed past them quite fast but would reccommend a visit, one of the highlights of my visit in singapore!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank homeiswhertheheartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Night Safari also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Night Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing