We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view of the Harbour.”

Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.46*
and up
City Sightseeing Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Affectionately known among locals as the "durian", Esplanade is one of the busiest arts centres in the world with about 3,000 performances presented yearly. Spot our prickly cladding in the middle of the central arts and cultural district, and take in the view from the Marina bay waterfront where our Outdoor Theatre is situated. Coming to Esplanade means that you're in for a complete lifestyle experience, from enjoying a night out at a show, to shopping and dining. And whether you're a first-timer, an ardent patron or fellow arts lover, you're most welcome here and we'll do our best to give you a great experience with the arts.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely view of the Harbour.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice view during the day but the evening view with the skyline lights on is spectacular. Great view of the flyer, MBS, Fullerton and Merlion. Bands were playing on the Esplanade and Makansutra is right next door.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8HAMH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    341
    73
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Crown jewel”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Though the esplanade had been there for a long time it never fails to amaze me.The theater had been properly maintained,well cleaned.The acoustics give me goose bumps when there are very good singers or concerts.outside you could just relax and watch people go by.The atmosphere Is very relaxing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaR0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

enjoyed our walk along the esplanade, listening to the bands playing and lots of family walking together and watching the laser lights from the Marina Bay Sands.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank c1deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Dirty Dancing”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Booked over the Internet whilst in Singapore. Tickets only around 55 dollars each, great theatre, all clean, seats comfortable, would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue. Good music. Great prices. Another Singapore gem!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is one of my favorite hangout places in Singapore. Its got a great vibe; beautiful venue in a really nice location. A diverse and constantly rotating set of well-curated music concerts, talks, and festivals, many of which are free. There's a library, and a range of eateries, with lovely ambience.

I only wish they had more vegetarian options, but otherwise, GREAT!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pragzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing