We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chinatown Heritage Centre
from $102.69
More Info
from $91.16
More Info
from $99.26
More Info
from $165.82
More Info
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
714
298
68
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
714
298
68
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide chinese immigrants living conditions living quarters shop houses pagoda street tailor shop daily life personal stories small museum modern singapore two hours couple of hours air conditioned shophouse chinatown insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Visiting this museum, housed in old shop-houses in Chinatown, was fascinating but also sobering at the same time. To learn that people lived in such cramped conditions with minimal, if any, comforts, in order to make a way from themselves and their families in a new country was eye-opening.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank JoyFlight101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We decided to stop in and check it out and glad we did. Fantastic in-depth information given through a talking service as well as models and items of history. It was excellent good value for money.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank carolw181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

i think it’s a must stop! you will get to know more about singapore. personally i thought this museum iwas better than the indian heritage center. if going to chinatown, dont miss it. you need at least an hour for the visit though

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank kang j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

It was worth the time and money to visit the Centre! I love places that recreate a place so that you can feel what it was like. The multimedia guide was full of interesting information about the Chinese who came to Singapore. It even had an interview with one of the former tenants who lived there as a child. We spent over two hours there. The bonus was free egg tart with each ticket at a bakery that was part of the exhibit.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

my guests loved the entire atmosphere as they took their time to enjoy all the little cultural heritage of singapore.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank chapter59hairsalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews