We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dumplings ever!”

Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Sands Branch)
Ranked #44 of 10,930 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Como, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best dumplings ever!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

the restaurant is located at Marina Bay Sands carousel and if you go there after 8PM you'll see a long line outside. but waiting is worth it.. usually in 15 minutes you'll have your seat. While you are waiting, you can already check the menu and write what you want to eat. The service is great, hot green tea is for free, and the waitress are realy nice. And most important.. the food is amazing! I've ever tried a so delicious dumplings before. Also, rice and noodels are good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SerenaPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    355
    104
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Din Tai Fung my fav Dim Sum restaurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

It's a food chain restaurant serving dim sum, fried rice, noodles, desserts n stuff. There's one in the Gardens KL too. It offers a wide variety of food n all tasted great. I like the cute little steamed dumplings best that I wouldn't want to go without..so's the hot papaya white fungus dessert! It's worth a try n you'd find yourself end up addicted! But don't let the queue deter you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sssoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“all signature dishes are delicious but my favorite is Prawns in lime sauce”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

great value. family of 4 can eat up to the limit for less than 100SGD. everything we tried (signature dishes) was very tasty. the ambience and service could be better. they have huge turnover and probably this is way they do not care that much anymore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PleasuresHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good... but not great”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've always liked DTF, but Nanxiang Steamed Bun is just better, and there is one in Singapore (granted not terrible close to Marina Bay Sands, but still everything is relatively close in S'pore!).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HalfCrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super consistent”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Din Tai Fung in Taipei, Tokyo, Beijing and now Singapore and I'm amazed how consistent they are in delivering quality. The restaurants are always busy and no place for romantic dinners, but the service is friendly and efficient and the food is delicious. For those foreigners who are a little scared of Chinese food (I know surprisingly many), Din Tai Fung is a safe bet as there is rarely anything on the menu a Western palate would not like. Give it a try and become a fan!

Helpful?
Thank MacBau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Sands Branch) also viewed

 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Sands Branch)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing