We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The white building at china town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Ranked #78 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“The white building at china town”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very good service from the crew, friendly smile and also willing to give us a hand when we needed them. Overall fabulous, but somehow we prefer private toilet. The bed on top was a bit hard to climb and some is very near to the ceiling. But overall it was a great experience for both of us. Excellent service with great and helpful stuff, especially a stuff name "Joanne" appreciate all the help she have gave us throughout our staying period. Great environment and location. Staying experience was excellent! Would definitely come back to a stay when next time we hit Singapore again. Lastly thanks you Joanne, zarrikh and gin. You guys made our day.

Room Tip: Private toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedict H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Benedict H,

Thank you for sharing your experience of 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2.

We are honoured to be your chosen accommodation for your holiday and we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    129
    71
    25
    21
See reviews for
44
55
59
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Moved here from the chinatown project 1 bcs bathroom at project 1 was dirty and smelly also 4bed room was too small for us.

Project 2 was newer than project 1. Stairs
To go to room was not as high as project one. got checked into room 7 for 3ppl. aircon works great, slightly bigger room than before. However at night, they put the exhaust machine from the female bathroom. It was so noisy that i cod hear it clearly as the machine located exactly by the wall behind room 7 that is between room 6 and 8.

We complained about this and reception team said that "we hear it everyday" the machine can be turned off at night and automatically on again at 7am the next day.

I am aware that this is a backpacker not hotel but somehow the noise and bathroom smell and dirt kept occurring. I decided to stay at another backpacker or hostel should i visit singapore again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAmGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's a nice and worth paid hotel.. I'm enjoying here with the services from all the crews here. What I suggest to improve is the bathroom! :) I loves the environment here, it's simple but unique and the most important is the cleanliness.. All the crews are friendly and helpful. And never delay for whatever what we're requested for. Comparing with the others this is really a nice n great hotel !!!! I'll be coming again for my next trip again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Maurive T,

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2.

In addition, we are already working on improving the bathroom to provide a better experience. Do come back to check out the improved bathroom when you return to Singapore.

We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We only stayed one night during our visit to Singapore in March. First, the check in procedure is all quick and easy. The room is also clean and as expected (based on the picture we've seen in Internet) but in the middle of the night, the air conditioner broke down and they didn't really offer us a solution for this problem, which we found quite annoying since Singapore is very hot.

Nice hostel but need improvement in service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
HI Elsa W,

Thank you for writing a review for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 and feedback.

We apologised for the discomfort you had experienced due to faulty air con. Please rest assured that we have thus stepped up on the maintenance of the air conditioning.

Do let us know when you are returning, we will be glad to extend our best service to our returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

5footway.inn is very clean. simple design but unique. MRT station is a walking distance. Location is perfect. Coz we can find all the cheap price in china town. Food, giveaway, perfume and much more souvenir. And they offer a free breakfast, unlimited bread, coffee, milo, and hot tea. At that price it's worth it. Really. Hot and cold shower. Friendly staff, approachable and helpful. Thanks a lot for the help Joanne.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dexteryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Dexteryu,

Your time taken to write us a review is greatly appreciated. Each recognition by valued guest like you motivate the team to continue to strive to our guests better.

Do contact us should you be returning again, we would be glad to host you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great location, across the street is china town night market which is very near the MRT station and just 1 block away to the left when you go out the front door is the famous Maxwell Road Hawker Center where you can choose from more than 50 food stalls. Very recommended there. The room was clean although the bathrooms and toilet are shared, still we did not have any problems. The best part is on the other room downstairs is their food and tv room. where you can have all you can drink coffee, milo and specially my favorite drink " teh kah" (hope its spelled correctly) for free. You can even put cold drinks for they provide refrigerator at that room. If I get to go to Singapore again, I would definitely stay here again. The staff was great, specially Joanne (I can say she is an IT specialist) Wanna thank her for the great hospitality that she showed and help us with no complains. She was very helpful.

Room Tip: 601 for me was the better room than the 901 room. We used 601 in the first night and 901 on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinfredGomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi WinfredGomz,

Thank you for your kind review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2.

We are honoured to be your preferred accommodation in Singapore and look forward to hosting you back again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you be returning to Singapore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiria, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in 5Footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2 for 2 nights with a friends, directly coming from Phnom Pehn, Cambodia. We're desperate for a hot shower after almost 9 days having cold showers in Thailand and Cambodia. We arrived in the hostel very easily, by MTR (underground) directly from Shangi Airport. We stayed in a dorm with 4 bedrooms. The room was nice, clean and simple. For dorms the bathroom in shared and the shower is very tight but at least you cab have a nice hot shower! The breakfast was included (actually we didn't pay for it, it's complimentary) however we didn't realize that the breakfast was free of charge and on the first day we ordered some sandwich and american coffee. No one told us that in the other room there were a table full of thing to eat! We discovered by ourselves. We didn't believed and double checked with the staff and they readily told us that we could have everything in the table! And the next 2 mornings we joined the breakfast time and it was amazigly good.
The local area is very nice and very near to the hostel as well.
If return to Singapore I will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: The breakfast really worth the staying in the hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcaseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Lcaseiro,

We appreciate your time in reviewing for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you and we look forward to hosting you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
iStay.inn Singapore
iStay.inn Singapore
#148 of 225 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Kampong Glam
5footway.inn Project Bugis
5footway.inn Project Bugis
#63 of 225 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Property: 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Address: 227 South Bridge Road 5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2, Singapore 058776, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Project Chinatown 2 is the latest addition to the 5footway.inn brand of hostels. Tucked in the quaintest corner of Chinatown, adjoining the laidback, colourful Ann Siang Hill area where you can find the coolest pubs, cafes and the occasional art galleries, Project Chinatown 2 promises to bring yet another unique experience to our other properties. Project Chinatown 1 is all about the action Chinatown has to offer; Project Sultan is about showcasing local and regional artists to our well-travelled guests. Project Chinatown 2 aims to bring to life the quaint, back-alleyway feel of yesteryear Singapore, with the weekend flea market at the back lane. You can take for granted the same modern facilities that is synonymous with 5footway.inns: Fastest WIFI throughout the premises, free breakfast spread complete with fruits and fresh milk, comfortable anti-dustmite beds, individual storage space as well as a clean, safe environment. To top it off, all our beds come with individual universal power sockets (no need for that adapter!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing