We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money Very Well Spent :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Ranked #88 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Chinatown 2 branch, the one facing the Hindu temple. During those times, the street was lined with beautiful, colorful round lanterns and it was quite a treat to see when we look out of our room, most especially at night. The place is very accessible and generally clean; the staff, helpful and accommodating. :) We even had a welcome gift as honeymooners. Thank you to Tricia and her awesome crew for making our stay pleasant and enjoyable. I wish they had a telephone in the room though so that it's easier to get in touch with our Singaporean friends or to contact our favorite local stores. In general, I would recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: If you're travelling as a couple, get the loft rooms so that you'd have privacy. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gugsgugsgugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC2_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

HI gugsgugsgugs,

I am a Tricia a supervisor of Project Chinatown 2!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2!

We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us during your HONEYMOON!!

I look forward to having you guys back in the near future and please do let us know that you are a repeated guest and we will be glad to assist you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Perfect location for sight-seeing tourists. though the room we stayed in is small and the bed a little steep, we still had a great stay. the staff were all helpful and courteous...always willing to help and answer questions. they even helped us print out boarding pass free of charge. sharing breakfast with other foreigners was also an interesting and great experience. would recommend and stay there again when in SG.

Room Tip: rooms with a windows make stay better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beldugo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Hi Beldugo J,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2.

We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you guys back in the near future. Do let us know that you are a repeated guest and we will be glad to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A couple of months ago, I stayed in the other place, pagoda street, and my friend booked the wrong one this time. So, make sure that you booked the correct place since they have a lot of branches.

Overall, this place is so-so. What makes it outstanding is the service. They really welcomed you and made you comfortable. Compare to the one in pagoda street, this place bigger, but dirty (the bathroom).

When I stayed here, I had to sleep in 3 different rooms since they had to squeeze me in another room every night. (There were misunderstanding between Japanese family and them). It was inconvenient since I had to check out every other day, but they really tried their best to make sure that I had a great place to sleep.

In summary, this place is ok, and I have something to share after leaving 5Footway Inn

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plucky004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC2_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Plucky004

Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 for your accommodation during your visit to Singapore, and for posting the feedback.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay.
We appreciate your valuable feedback that will help us in our constant improvement efforts in satisfying our future guests.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again, and honour us with the opportunity to improve the 5footway.inn experience for you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our stay in this hostel was worth it. The price was very affordable for a private room. We loved that the room was very clean, in all its white theme and cute paintings. The beds are perfect for the young-at-heart, with bunk beds and enough lockers. I loved the beddings, the soft pillows and the best duvet for a cheap hostel. It was also nice that breakfast was free for the guests, although you have to be early to get it. The thing that irked me though was that the comfort rooms were starting to smell and get dirty. I saw some molds in the shower and toilet. I hope they could stop it!

The staff was very friendly, especially Tricia <3! She was really nice, and even offered the cheaper Universal Studio tickets, which we didn't notice on the board.

Room Tip: Pick your rooms early! A lot of travellers are booking in this hostel, so it's better to reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC2_Manager, Supervisor at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi Fra L

I am Tricia, supervisor of 5Fooywayinn Project chinatown 2.

Thank you for posting the first review for our property as well as good complements of me!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are honoured to have hosted you during your stay in Singapore.

Moreover, your comments are greatly appreciated and our team will do our best to prevent and stop moulding in the certain area!

Once again, thank you for choosing 5footway.inn, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

-Tricia-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I check into the hostel around 4pm. I was given the bed that looks like someone has been using it the day before. I came back after midnight only to find there is someone sleeping on my bed. There should be better security against things like that. Since there are only 4 beds, I have to call the receptionist . I only get to sleep at 4am.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC2_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear jhphang!

Thank you for posting the first review for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2!

We do apologize on the issue of insecurity during your stay. Our team will do our best to strengthen on security issues and ensure all in house guests are secured.

We were honored to have hosted you and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was the first time I have ever experienced a hostel. I stayed here with 2 of my friends because in the 3 bed private room. When we arrived, the staff was nice and greeted us. She then brought us to our room, and we were a bit surprised because we didn't think the room was going to be that small, but it was still okay for the price we payed. The bed was nice and clean but the thing we didn't like was the fact that our room doesn't have any window, so if you are claustrophobic I don't recommend the 3 bed private room. The hostel is very near to Chinatown where there are lots of food and places to hang out, and is near the MRT station so we were very happy about that. At first we were worried about the bathrooms being dirty and not enough for the guests, however it was really clean and we didn't have to wait to take a bath. The thing I didn't like was that the staff who served us didn't tell us about the TV lounge and pantry or whatever they called it. I just found out about it when I got home. I was pretty disappointed about that. But overall me and my friends had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meiliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC2_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Meiliza S

Thank you for posting the first review for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are honoured to have hosted you during your stay in Singapore.

As our team does value your comments, we will ensure all guests are aware of facilities can use.

Once again, thank you for choosing 5footway.inn, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

As per title, overall the condition of the room is satisfy for the money we paid but when think twice, we will definitely not going back again due to the 1st image given. When we reached there on day1, not too sure where is the entrance to the reception, we open the door n heard someone said hello but can't see the person. We walked in n see a staff sitting on the front desk. Since we are not allowed to check in early, we left our luggage and went out. When we came back around 6, another staff was there and someone sit at the side table, no one greeting us in a way they supposed to ( as seen from other backpackers review). Since no introduction, we do not know their name at all.
Well, since they are doing promotion for that mth and we paid good $, we do not expect any further. Hair dryer is provided but they only have 1, it depends on your luck whether you managed to borrow it.
Bathroom is too small until you cannot make a turn inside...for big size traveller, pls think twice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC2_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear PineOng

Thank you for posting the review for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2!

Firstly, we do apologize on dissatisfaction of your stay. We will be working on strengthening friendliness and service of staff in accordance on your feedback.

We were pleased to have hosted you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Chinatown
iStay.inn Singapore
iStay.inn Singapore
#156 of 237 in Singapore
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Royal Hostel Singapore
Royal Hostel Singapore
#70 of 237 in Singapore
127 reviews
Chinatown
Maple Lodge at Chinatown
Maple Lodge at Chinatown
#84 of 237 in Singapore
49 reviews
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Address: 227 South Bridge Road 5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2, Singapore 058776, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $18 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Project Chinatown 2 is the latest addition to the 5footway.inn brand of hostels. Tucked in the quaintest corner of Chinatown, adjoining the laidback, colourful Ann Siang Hill area where you can find the coolest pubs, cafes and the occasional art galleries, Project Chinatown 2 promises to bring yet another unique experience to our other properties. Project Chinatown 1 is all about the action Chinatown has to offer; Project Sultan is about showcasing local and regional artists to our well-travelled guests. Project Chinatown 2 aims to bring to life the quaint, back-alleyway feel of yesteryear Singapore, with the weekend flea market at the back lane. You can take for granted the same modern facilities that is synonymous with 5footway.inns: Fastest WIFI throughout the premises, free breakfast spread complete with fruits and fresh milk, comfortable anti-dustmite beds, individual storage space as well as a clean, safe environment. To top it off, all our beds come with individual universal power sockets (no need for that adapter!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing