We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
Ranked #1,534 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Great live band during after dinner hours!
ashby de la zouch
Level Contributor
348 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Watched the sun go down with a beer. We would have had more but the service was a little slow. We moved inside and we shared Chicken and Prawn Fajitas. Not exciting but very nice. Great atmosphere due to guy with guitar singing old favourites like Mr Bo Jangles. Finished the evening with another beer outside and we would have had margaritas but the waiter had disappeared.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    38
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food and ambience, but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice place to go if you're looking for good Mexican food in Singapore. They have a good variety, including many options for vegetarians. Ambience is also good, but service is poor. I ordered 3 items, but they got only 2 items. Only when I told them to bring the cheque did they remember, and got the 3rd item.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank only1_on_earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and really enjoyed the live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great live music, great food. Celebrated my friend's b'day last night and everyone had a good time.

Too little truffle oil in the truffle fries.. but other than that, our other sides and mains were good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank michmatherjiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

It took ages to get the food once ordered. We ordered one entre which came after the mains. Food was ok but not worth the money we paid.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite mexican food in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Dempsey is a great location, secluded and green. La Salsa offers great mexican food, cooked the way the mexicans do, and slightly tempered to suit the Asian palate. A must try for anyone who likes mexican cuisine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rappa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing