We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What happened to Lucky Plaza

Used to go to Lucky Plaza every visit to Singapore, but that was before Covid. Now it’s a shell of... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2023
Imkennedy
,
Wantirna, Australia
via mobile
Foot massage at Lucky Plaza

While strolling along Orchard Road, I happen to see this building. When you’re inside, lots of... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2022
minky b
,
United States
via mobile
Read all 682 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $41.04
More Info
from $24.42
More Info
from $7.13
More Info
from $17.72
More Info
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
91
213
188
65
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
213
188
65
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court souvenir shops shopping bargains watches haggle clothing shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 682 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This is my first return to Singapore for 16 years and Lucky plaza is just as it was then and back in the 70s. It seems a little brighter but there is still the same eclectic mix of stores which reminded me of times gone by rather than the corporate style malls popping up everywhere. Certainly worth a wander around if you are looking for a bargain.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 185graemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We ventured into Lucky Plaza during our most recent visit to Singapore. The hope was that we would be able to find a particular electronic gadget which we had long been seeking. Quickly we realised that we had made a mistake. The place was a maze of narrow passageways along which were located a "mish-mash" of junky shops selling cheap and poor quality goods.
Some of the store-keepers appeared bored and disinterested whilst others applied high pressure sales techniques trying, to sell us goods which we had no interest in buying.
After a short time, we actually began to feel uncomfortable in there and decided that we should leave.
Lucky Plaza is home to "bargain-basement" outlets which cater mainly for the locals. There is not much here that is likely to be of interest to the average tourist.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank BigHugh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

The place is too pack with foreign workers and with lots of remittance stall.. things are not that cheap and products are normally from the philippines and indonesia.. somehow there are lots of other malls which are just along the same road..

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tokbulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

T2 Electronics Pte Ltd

304 Orchard Rd #B1-159 Lucky Plaza Singapore 238863

Do not buy anything from T2 Electonics, they rip you off.
What I bought from there store I could have gotten from another store a few
Doors down for a lot cheaper. Look around and ask for prices before you buy.

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank Tonyp1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

There are plenty of shops selling cheap Chocolates, perfumes and clothes.Also, a large food court is on the offer.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank AmilaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews