We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What happened to Lucky Plaza

Used to go to Lucky Plaza every visit to Singapore, but that was before Covid. Now it’s a shell of... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2023
Imkennedy
,
Wantirna, Australia
via mobile
Foot massage at Lucky Plaza

While strolling along Orchard Road, I happen to see this building. When you’re inside, lots of... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2022
minky b
,
United States
via mobile
Read all 682 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $41.04
More Info
from $24.42
More Info
from $7.13
More Info
from $17.72
More Info
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
91
213
188
65
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
213
188
65
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court souvenir shops shopping bargains watches haggle clothing shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 682 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Lucky Plaza is a average mall, the only good thing about it is it's cheap to buy things there. You even have to pay 20 cents to use the toilet! and the toilet is very dirty. Best to say away if possible.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank I5652EZpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Cheap stuff. Good deals. Full of shopping for souvenirs - one stop shop to buy all gifts for back home in a very competitive price.

If you want the good stuff and quality assurance then this is not the place for you. While it does cater to a big crowd I found it rather a waste of time. However, I really enjoyed eating the local food at its food court.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank sujaln2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Built in 1981, today, Lucky Plaza is described as home to one of the largest ethnic enclaves of Filipinos living and working in Singapore. Just why it’s called ‘Lucky’ bewilders me.

I have passed through it many times, eaten in it and shopped occasionally. It has a mixture of fashion, souvenir and textile shops, together with money changers. Upper floor have many domestic helper agencies and some medical clinics. It has undergone renovation in recent years which has made the place a lot brighter. On the weekends and especially so on Sundays it is vastly over crowded with the Filipinos who have many ethnic shops and services here. Compounding the problem on Sundays are Indian and Bangladeshi workers who swarm around the building in a quest to find a Filipina they can take away, and enjoy the company of. It is like a melting pot of humanity – stay away at the weekend.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank NigelG407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Lucky plaza is one of the few places I visit again and again whenever I am in Singapore. If you miss the souvenirs or snacks at a tourist place, this is the place to stock up your chocs, T shirts, snacks, key chains, etc
There are digital mobile, cameras and electronics stores if you need such things. The jewelry stores here are also well known. This is an old shopping store so you will find older Singapore shops here

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

The food at the Hawker food Court was fantastic. The variety, quality and price was unbelievable. for $3 to $4 SG you cold get a bowl of Asian soup with 6 ingredients. All stalls looked clean. We had lunch there nearly every day of our stay.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank HenryG1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews