We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping at Lucky Plaza”
Review of Lucky Plaza

Lucky Plaza
Ranked #116 of 809 things to do in Singapore
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shopping at Lucky Plaza”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Be very , very careful when shopping at Lucky Plaza, especially the Camera shops. My husband and I visited APO Foto & Electronics and wanted to buy a wide angle lens for my self and my sons Nikon camera. We bought two for $450 and were told the brand was a reputable, worlds best Japanese brand. Turns out the lens are KNOCK OFFS and we were told a lot of lies and were cheated . DO NOT BUY FROM THESE LIARS AND CHEATS!!!b Does not feel very nice to give my son his Xmas pressie and he then has to embarrassingly tell us that this is not the real thing. I hope these mongrels do not sleep at night and KARMA works on them. I am not normally this negative and regularly write positive reviews but I want to warn fellow travelers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank Spattric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    138
    133
    48
    117
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No lucky plaza for mobile phone!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Js two days ago my Fren came back wit the same incident.. She asked me how they actually Calcute (while she shown me the receipt), since I know account abt..
When got the receipt we straight away know the shop is cheating'
The story like something at first he phone was $460 n final when my Fren swap nets $693!!!
The next day went to the shop to ask for itemize and was tease by the seller.. Worst scolded back by the seller..
Pls pls .. Do buy electronic from appropriate shop..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank nctieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Local Shopping”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Look I know there are some bad reviews but take it for what it is, a locals shopping area. If your looking for top notch things at a steal don't go. If your looking for some good bargains, it's a great mall. There are some good buys on limited items just like any store. This is a mall that most of the local workers shop at, don't go on Sunday unless you really like LARGE crowds. It has a great hawker stall area in the basement.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulltimevagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Megatronics Photo, Lucky Plaza - Gangster shop”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was at this shop, Megatronics Photo, B1-89, Lucky Plaza. I asked for the price of a handphone and the man quoted me a ridiculous price. I handed him back the phone, thanked him and told him I need to consider. The man started scolding bad words and said if I don't have monies, should not even ask. I was shocked at his gangster behavior and this man even threaten to beat us up. We were polite and yet this man hurled vulgarities at us and even challenge us to call the police. I am really disturbed that such people can open shop in the shopping belt of Singapore. Avoid this shop at all costs!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lucky plaza”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

lucky plaza is a good place to visit in Singapore it is one of the best meeting place for Filipino who are working there and for other tourist as well and there is a lot of shop to visit and good place to eat with reasonable price, loooking forward to visit lucky plaza again soon...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing