We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting and fun”

Little India Arcade
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.54*
and up
Singapore's Little India Walking Tour
More Info
$36.80*
and up
Uncover the Gems of Little India Singapore: A Feast for the Senses
Ranked #58 of 523 Shopping in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A bustling shopping area hidden in the heart of Singapore’s Indian district, the Little India Arcade is the place to go for authentic Indian food, music and fashion.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very interesting and fun”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided to come here after reading reviews on tripadvisor. This place was very interesting and fun. There was a little bazaar and a small indoor shopping center. The bazaar had nice things but were pricier than the ones in the shopping center. Overall this area is good for about an hour or two of walkinf around, light shopping, followed by lunch.

Helpful?
Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    49
    32
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Continental Little India”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've seen a few posts on Continental Little India and think the posts are unfair. I've been there on 4 seperate occasions to buy suits and each time the quality has been excellent. In fact suits I bought 6 years ago are still perfectly wearable. When I had a problem with a suit I bought, I took it back 2 years ago and they repaired without any problems.

I will say you WILL have to be prepared to haggle, each time I have pre-paid and the suits have all been delivered on time to my hotel.

Food around here is also good, Banana Leaf Apollo is very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JP_MELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little adventure in little india”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The little india area of Singapore is a bit more built up then its counterparts in Malaysia but all the shops and offerings are essentially the same. Great to go to little india for an authentic South Indian meal and a look around.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kalai_holiday_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amusing”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

i went here alone on my first travelling and i love it so much in here, colorful but i can see so many diversities and im not bored walking around for hours. The trader are friendly with thick indian accent and i enjoyed my time here, i got my hand painted with henna for S$7 and it looks very very nice and i really love it.

the location is nice and i dont find any difficulties here. so love it

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank inkedblood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Colourful”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Visually noisy, so many colours and spangly things it is hard to make out any particular item. Well worth a look if only for the experience. When buying be prepared to barter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India Arcade also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Little India Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing