We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$335
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$193
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$154
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$648
$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
40
203
144
47
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
203
144
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtlittle indiabudget hotelsmall hotelconvenience storesubway stationstayed nightsjalanbesarmustafatoothbrusheateriesstallsindian
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 483 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a ground floor room (108) in Jan 2013 for a one night stay. Overall we found the hotel affordable, clean, and well situated, with a cheap 24 hour food court and 7/11 directly opposite the hotel, and a large shopping centre and MRT station about a 15 minute walk away.

An added bonus was the free Wi-Fi, check out at 12pm, large (static free) TV, and a mini fridge with complimentary bottled water. Although cheap and clean it's fair to mention our room was not ideally located and was incredibly noisy. The ground floor room (108) has no windows, and a constant high pitched beeping sound could be heard directly outside the room which made it very difficult to sleep. On top of that the room was also located right next to the main stairwell door, needless to say with all the movement and banging of doors outside we didn't manage to sleep very well.

All in all I would consider staying at this hotel again due to its affordability and location, however I would definitely stay on a different floor and book a room facing away from the main road. Another tip, when travelling by taxi we found most taxi drivers didn't know of this hotel (apparently there's a couple with a similar name) although if you tell them the hotel name and street address you shouldn't have any problems. From the International airport it cost roughly 20 Singaporean dollars, and took about 25 minutes to get to the hotel, if you are after a simple and affordable accommodation I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraJ-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed there on December 2012 for 3 nights in standard room n. 311, at the end of the corridor and with a window in the bathroom facing the side street. It was our second time there and I want to confirm our first impression of this boutique hotel (see my review “Good, clean and cheap!”): clean and comfortable room (though small) and bathroom, good bed, good location. This time the staff was helpful and efficient as usual but not friendly at all.
We recommend this hotel if you want a cheap and good place to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

As two Aussie backpackers and first time visitors to singapore we didn't know what to expect and this hotel was great! It has excellent wifi from the room, private shower and toilet (with some extras included) and is in a good location with a
7/11 and hawkers food court right across the road. It is also only a ten minute walk to get the mrt train anywhere in singapore and you can even take the one line straight to sentosa. Overall friendly and helpful staff, great in room facilities and bed. Bit More than your average backpackers budget but it is definitely value for money and would stay here again if i visited singapore!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Kam Leng Singapore for 3 nights and were overall very happy. The hotel is located near Little India and the next MRT-station is Farrer Park which can be reached by foot in approx. 10-15min. There are several exits and one is better than the other ones, so check google maps first to make sure. I think exit G or H was the closest one.

The design of the hotel, rooms, and little details is what makes the hotel a bit special. The OldStyle décor of the Kam Leng makes it an even more pleasant stay. The water, toiletries, mirrors, paint, wall décor, etc. was very nice and unique. We liked it a lot.

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Our room itself was clean, had a very comfortable bed and a great shower and a big bathroom. The first time you entered, you had the impression that there is a humid smell to it. When switching on the air-condtioner it was ok though and we did not notice it later on anymore. We had windows to the street and to the general balcony. The room’s size was ok and had amenities such as a fridge, safe, complementary water and free Wifi and a flat screen TV as well.

We did not try the food at the adjacent Restaurant, but we were offered a package for Breakfast that could be a good price for Western prices. You can get better value (price, we don’t know about the quality of the food), in other places around the hotel. It can be very handy however.

We tried one day to walk into town and it was rather a long walk, especially hard with the humidity and warm weather. You can get easily into Little India and the walk from there won’t be as difficult. We strongly recommend however to use the metro to reach the touristic places. Remember that the MRT stops before midnight if you plan to go for Dinner or for a Drink.

Opposite to what we have read there, they do have a room where you can leave your luggage before you head out to the airport.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just stayed one night en route to Langkawi. Booked an executive room through Agoda. Very easy from Changi on shuttle bus for $9 Sin. Staff very helpful.Got a quiet room at the back so no noise problem. Lovely shower and basic comfortable room with wifi. Very clean! Plenty of local places to eat opposite and in side streets. Taxi to airport next morning for $25 Sin but could have got train if you walk 10 min to station!
Will definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews