We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
40
205
144
49
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
205
144
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtlittle indiafarrer parkbudget hotelbus stoplavender streetmrt stationsmall hotelconvenience storejalanbesarmustafatoothbrusheateriesstallsindianchinatown
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 489 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed standard room here mid November 2012 for 3 nights @ $70AU per night through Asia rooms
Pros
Air con, elevator, wifi, accross the road from Lavender Food Hawker Centre which is 24 hours, fridges in room. Comfortable but compact rooms, clean
Cons-Although location is good, a 10 minute to closest MRT at Lavender which isn't too bad, but in the heat can be an issue. Front rooms can be a bit noisy as Jalan Besar a busier road through Little India.
Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sportz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Me and my bf have stayed there last week. I like the boutique style and our pink room. My bf he like the breakfast over there a lot and we have to wake up before 10.30 am every day for Kam Leng breakfast lol..... but it is the renovate hotel so at the night time it little bit scared me...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lolly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was great and the prices are good. The rooms are small but clean, the bathroom is always clean with well maintained facilities. There is a reception area where you could sit and a connected restaurant that serves Western / European food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Small rooms but clean and neat. Bar fridge provided. Reasonablyb sized bathroom. Had a rear corner room back from the street. Bus stop & 24 hour eatery (local foods) across the road. New small bar/restuarant opened with very friendly staff.The lights in the corner away from the bed were a bit strange but the switch was accessable from the bed. Much superior to the hotel we moved from (Value on Balastier Rd)

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre. Room at back away from street noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This boutique hotel offers stylish design throughout, which successfully combines ultra-modern with tradition. Although the rooms are small, they are bright and the design creates the illusion of space.
Although the location is just outside the central Singapore area, it is within an easy walk of 3 MRT stations and just opposite a hawker centre. There are also some rather magnificently restored shop houses just around the corner.
Wifi is free and there is a little restaurant with a small, but excellent menu, on the ground floor.
The only drawback is the traffic noise at the front of the building.
I will stay there again, but will book a superior room in the back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back (superior upwards) are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews