We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
42
214
145
55
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
214
145
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt jalan besar toothbrush executive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 512 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

After reading the reviews I booked a 5 night stay for my wife and myself. We arrived on 25 October and received a friendly greeting from the receptionist who confirmed our booking for a standard room, and provided us with our room card($50 deposit) and the wifi password.Our room was neat and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, the only downside was that floor was sealed concrete rather than tiled.
The hotel is well located, the bus stop opposite or the 2 located around the corner in Lavender St provided connections to all over the island.
As others have commented there is a food court across the road and it is open 24 hrs, the food is good and the drinks a priced cheaply for Singapore, there is also a 7/11 store next to the food court, as well as a 24hr grocery shop on the same side of the street as the hotel but a further 250 metres closer to the CBD.
We found the staff cheerful and willing to assist at all times. When it came time to check out they kept our luggage in their luggage room for us from check out time until we left for the airport at 6pm, they even booked a cab for us at the required time.
I would certainly stay there again

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank stevem640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Based on all the reviews on trip advisor of this and other similarly priced hotels in Singapore i had hugely low expectations. However people are quite deluded because this hotel is absolutely fine.

Good location - 10 mins walk from Lavender. The hotel is a strange mix of concrete and colour and has a cool retro feel to it. The room is nice, clean, not too small. Flatscreen TV, big bed, the usual. The room is quite noisy as its next to a main road.

One thing i must say is get breakfast included! (it only cost us £4 extra per night). Its not your average buffet of cereals its a full menu of freshly cooked food, bacon and eggs, pancakes, french toast etc. It is truly the best breakfast ive had in 2 months of travelling (including some 5 star places).

All in all a good hotel, ignore the moaners on tripadvisor

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theengelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel for my parents last week for 2 nights and really glad that they like it. the location is very convenient, walking distance from little india, mustafa and bugis. Although we should take bus or walk to nearest mrt, but bus stop to downtown/mrt are available across the street. If first time coming here, Taxi driver weren't familiar with this hotel since it was just renovated in this year, so you should be extra attentive to research about the place location.

This heritage hotel is newly renovated, it is very clean although they decided to kept its old ceramic-floor, instead of warm carpet, but this looks unique. Another impressive thing is the shower is so powerful and have 2 different choices of shower. I will just list my pro's and con's:
# pro
1. convenient area, near from tourist attraction
2. my room wasn't located in front of the road so it was quite and peaceful
3. clean room with dim lighting.
4. big flat-tv attached
5. fast check in and check out
6. powerful and mood-booster shower
7. safety box and fridge are available
8. large bathroom
9. old-heritage hotel

#con
1. I set the Aircon on 21C still not chilly
2. There was a tissue layers to scotch-up something in the window, I don't know what this aimed for
3. Floor is so humid/ without carpet
4. so-so pillows
5. wardrobe is not available, only clothes hanger

With its price and facilities, this absolutely a worth staying!

Room tip: The lift is small so better to take a low storey so you can take the stairs and pick a room that isn't near the road
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were doing a stop over for 3 nights coming from the uk to Australia, but thought we would break up the journey. Never again will I stay in this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. The staff are not friendly, when we arrived at 8am he abruptly told us check in is not until 2! (This was as we were pulling our cases through the door, not even a hello or smile. After a 12hour flight all we wanted to do was leave our cases in the hotel and then go relax at the marina bay for 6hours before we could finally get some sleep. After he eventually allowed us to leave our stuff in the hotel, we asked how to get to marina bay to which he replied information point and pointed down the street. (Where we couldn't find one) it took us 45 minutes to get to the marina, and have used taxis ever since. Not in a convenient place at all, the taxi drivers have never heard of the hotel and we had to try and explain where it is to them each time we got into the taxi. The room was small, but an ok size to sleep in, however the floor was made from tile so really cold. And the bathroom is along side the bed as a wet room, that has glass walls (so you have to be really comfortable with who your staying with). We had a front facing room and although we were on the 3rd floor the noise of the traffic was so loud. With the tea and coffee you just get creamer so you have to go out and get your own milk. For the price I paid I think next time I may as well stay in the centre and save money on taxis. Would not recommend to anyone.

Room tip: Close to the marina and places of interest, saves money on taxis.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K4te08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel did not meet our expectations. Service was functional at best, with no assistance beyond check in. Lift did not work and concrete floor room was acceptable only. Good area close to Mustafa centre, and great foodcourt, and taxi ride to China Town. Overall mixed experience, ok for 1 or 2 nights.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews