We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“YMCA” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of YMCA One Orchard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YMCA One Orchard
Ranked #21 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“YMCA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Good location, convenient to anywhere. Hotel room is so so, hotel provide free wifi but cannot access inside room. Only lobby can access for better wifi. Early check-out, didn't try YMCA breakfast (breakfast included in the packages).

Room Tip: Yes, Room with free wifi but can't access inside room, Only at Lobby. For me, is just a normal h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShingYau_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear ShingYau_Lim,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We have taken note of your feedback and would improve accordinly to serve you better.

We welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore if given the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    440
    146
    25
    11
See reviews for
354
164
99
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice clean Place , Helpful and Pleasant staff. We had a delux room with an extra bed was little cramped for space but the YMCA had taken a approval from us. Family room would have been ideal. Location was perfect with MRT station very near by. Complimentary breakfast was good guess they need to change the menu alternate days otherwise the same spread is there for all days and becomes monotonous if staying for long.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaushikCoorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear KaushikCoorg,

Thank you for your compliments and for your feedback. We would improve accordingly to serve you better. And we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed with my wife and two sons in the family room. One queen bed and one single bed.

The room is clean and the staff are friendly. Check in is fast, so is the check out.

What I like most about the room is it has windows. I can't stay in an air conditioned room without ventilation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrehyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear andrehyg,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us, it is much appreciated.

We are glad that check-in and check-out are prompt and that you found our staff to be friendly.

Do stay with us on your next trip to Singapore. We would improve accordingly to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent three nights at the Y and found excellent value for our money. Yes small rooms but we spent most of our time out and about. Clean, quiet with good bathroom. Staff was friendly and the breakfast spread was better than expected. Short walk to the subway.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments, It is our pleasure to be of service to you. We would like to provide friendly service and would improve accordingly to serve you better during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed YMCA One Orchard for our first trip to Singapore and we were not disappointed. Very helpful and pleasant staff, clean bathrooms and rooms with wifi, good breakfast. Very good location and easy walk to Plaza Singapura and Dhoby Ghaut MRT. Good place to stay for people who want to explore the beautiful Singapore at a reasonable price. The staff was able to get a taxi for us quickly so we can be on our way to Gardens by the bay. Loved Singapore right away and we're planning to go back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_Liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mark_Liza,

Thank you for loving our little sunny island! It is our pleasure to be of service to you. As you have mentioned, we aim to provide value for money accommodation in the heart of the city.

We will love to welcome you back at YMCA @ One Orchard if given the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Let's face it: Singapore accommodation is very expensive. So, when travelling with a family, it can really add up.

YMCA One Orchard is an inexpensive, clean and quiet location to stay that won't break your budget. We had a family room that was squashy but adequate. We were very grateful for the large pool at the end of the day. Breakfast was extremely basic, but OK.

The major reason you would stay here, other than the above, is location. It is extremely easy to get around Singapore from here. Dhoby Ghaut MRT station is 100 metres from the front door, and from here you can go easily to all the places you might want to visit. Get yourself an ez-link card and you can breeze in and out as you need.

Why else should you stay here?
* It is an easy walk up to Fort Canning Park, and then from there down to Clarke Quay - a nice way to start the day.
* We caught the MRT from Dhoby Ghaut to Ang Mio Kio, then bus to Singapore Zoo. A one way trip took around 1 hour total, and if you have ez-link the bus fare is a tiny additional amount to pay.
* We had dinner each night in Chinatown, which is a direct MRT from Dhoby Ghaut. Don't be distracted by the places outside the station - make your way to the amazing Maxwell Food Centre.
* We also went to the Singapore Flyer at 9.30 at night - no queues and few people - beautiful Singapore at night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DadTravelOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear DadTravelOrganiser,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are blessed with an ideal location near Dhoby Ghaut MRT.

We would improve accordingly to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back at YMCA @ One Orchard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had difficulty in deciding where to stay in Singapore and I'm very glad I chose the YMCA. The YMCA had everything I needed including a cafe on site, television, laundry service, wi-fi and swimming pool.

The breakfast and other meals were good although I decided to stick to the western style foods.
The location was very good being close to the National Museum, Dhoby Ghout MRT station, the Plaza Singapura shopping centre and I could walk to Raffles Hotel.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the laundry service was efficient. I found the cleaning staff to be very accommodating who agreed to come around at a different time when we needed access to our room.

I am pleased I chose to stay at the YMCA.

(I stayed for a week in late February/Early March)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnhansen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear gnhansen29,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review, it is much appreciated. We are glad that you are pleased with your stay.

We would improve our services to serve you better and we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,035 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
YWCA Fort Canning Lodge
#157 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YMCA One Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YMCA One Orchard

Property: YMCA One Orchard
Address: 1 Orchard Road Ymca, Singapore 238824, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — YMCA One Orchard 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your YMCA One Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ymca International House Hotel Singapore
YMCA One Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing