We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YMCA One Orchard
Nearby Hotels
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$164
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$410
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
262
511
177
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
511
177
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhoby ghaut mrt stationnational museumplaza singapurarooftop poolbus stopfamily roomexcellent locationchanged dailyfort canning parkfree wificlean bathroomlittle indiafew minutes walkbuffet breakfastmini fridgeair conditioningbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 992 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For location the Y cannot be beaten. It is in walking distance to the main shops of Orchard Rd, two minutes to the nearest train and an easy stroll to the many attractions of Singapore by the water.
The hotel is clean and the service is friendly and attentive and the buffet breakfast provides a great start to the day. The rooms are not large and it would be good to have the option of a queen bed rather than two singles. The gym is fantastic. The pool itself is good but the surrounds are very tired and in need of maintenance. Overall great value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Karen551115,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with YMCA @ One Orchard. It is our pleasure to be of service to you. We are glad that you found our location unbeatable, our staff to be friendly and attentive!
If you would like to have a double bed room, please do request upon reservation as we have limited double bed room (thus it is subjected to availability).
We would continue providing value for money accommodation options and improve our services to serve you better. We would love to welcome you back at YMCA @ One Orchard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed there a couple of times.
Its a very good location in Dhoby Ghaut. If you take a left you hit somerset and orchard.
and if u hit right u reach raffles and city hall.
if you go straight you reached little india.
a perfect mix as this is a hotel as well as a hostel.

really good rates for the rooms
the pool on the top is awesome as it gives a great view.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are indeed blessed with a ideal location, where it is convenient to stroll down to the following areas: Bugis, City Hall, Little India, Orchard and Somerset. Furthermore, Dhoby Ghaut MRT which is a 5 min walk away is the interchange for the red line, orange line and also the purple line.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We would love to welcome you back at our premises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location is perfect. YMCA is located just a few minutes walk from the metro and also has a lot of malls and other restaurants nearby. The rooms are very basic and just the right size for a couple. Very ideal if your agenda is to explore Singapore and not spend too much time in the rooms. The breakfast spread is good. We reached couple of hours before our check-in very early in the morning. They let us use their lounge which has a comfortable seating area. I would recommend this property wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RH85Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear RH85Chennai,

We thank you for penning down a recent of your recent stay and for mentioning that you would recommend YMCA @ One Orchard wholeheartedly. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at YMCA @ One Orchard if given the opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ideally located near Dhoby Ghaut,most tourist attractions are within reach from this hotel.You can start your day by visiting the Singapore National Museum which is located next door.Then you can take a stroll to the Esplanade to see the mutant (Hybrid of lion and tuna statue).Your family can spend most of the time around Marina Bay or you can take a retreat to Boat Quay and have a jug of frosty beer for S$8.Then you can try the exotic seafood around the open air seafood restaurant around the Singapore river.The choice is endless...
Even though the deco of this hotel is old,it is well maintained.The bed and shower is good.Not to forget,they provide free WIFI.The staffs is excellent !
You won't regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChoonWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Choon Wah,
Thank you for your kind review and for your recommendations. These are great suggestions for things to do for leisure travellers to Singapore.
As you mentioned, YMCA @ One Orchard is 'a perfect start' to a vacation due to its ideal location. And we pride ourselves to provide friendly and amiable service to our guests.
We would love to have you back at our premise on your next visit to Singapore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Initially, we thought the room was quite shabby. However, as our stay continued, other things overcame the state of the room. The location is fabulous, rooms were clean with good shower, fantastic pool on the roof and a great breakfast included.

We were sorry to leave at the end of our stay. The beds were surprisingly comfortable but they were on castors so it made it hard to lean against the wall and read as the bed would push out. We were even laughing about this at the end as we fell in love with the quirkieness of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCA-OneOrchard, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Yasimum,

Greeting from YMCA @ One Orchard!

Thank you for your kind and honest review. We are glad to hear that YMCA @ One Orchard grew on you and that you feel reluctant to leave during the end of your stay.

Moving forward, we would improve accordingly to serve you better and we would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore to see an improvement in terms of our services. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. It is our pleasure to be of service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews