We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
$161
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 16
Trip.com
Agoda.com
$160
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 15
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
381
604
217
37
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
604
217
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhoby ghaut national museum rooftop pool mrt station excellent location clean rooms walking distance central location twin room public transport pleasant stay orchard kettle toiletries canning malaysia chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've booked under the promotion package for 3day2 nite from it own website.

1.room is everything good,they provided towel and kits set just like hotel,there's only thing missing -- no safety box(for me is unnecessary) .The room is clean.
2.space is big enough.
3.breakfast is average.
4.service is ok,just when i booked the room thru email, just few mistake the staff had made,but it settle eventually.
5.Location is great,just walk a 2 min distance then can reach MRT,very convenient.
6. The only things inconvenient for me is that i need to pay full amount on credit card once i booked the room , i cant pay with cash.

Room tip: If booked with the promotion package don't need to request high floor, high floor is not included in promotion package.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthiaxyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated. We do have safe(s) at the reception for guest to store their valuable or passports. We hope you had an enjoyable trip to Singapore and a pleasant stay in our hostel. We would strive to improve to serve you (and our other guest) better. YMCA International House welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very good and friendly YMCA for our first YMCA experience. We spent two nights on September 1-3,2012 for shopping and sight seeing. It was very friendly, convenient, free wifi available, good breakfast and very good location. We'll be back again. Love it very much.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suwatmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated. It is good to hear that our guest found us (staff) to be friendly and would be coming back to our premises. We would strive to improve to serve you (and our other guests) better and we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed three nights at the YMCA. The location and facilities of the hotel are perfect. There is a big breakfast buffet - only thing about that is that it closes already at 10am.
The rooms were well equipped, clean and noise free.
I would definitely recommend YMCA as an accommodation in Singapore!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words, it is much appreciated. As we are located at start of orchard road and near Dhoby Ghaut MRT station (where it is the interchange for red, orange and purple line), our location is ideal for tourist who would like to shop or sight see. We would strive to improve to serve you (and our other guest) better. We welcome you to stay with us at YMCA International House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our first time at the YMCA Orchard Road. A fanatastic place clean and well placed for sight seeing in Singapore. Included breakfast which was good. We also used the cafe for our first meal on arrival in the evening. Good value for money. We walked to all the places we wished to visit but there is a bus and the train station is a few minutes away. The staff were so helpful with all our requests. The swiming pool on the roof was superb.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words and compliment. We are glad that you found our staff to be helpful and location to be accessible. We would strive to improve to serve you better and welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've stayed often at this hotel, perhaps 6 times during the year, and have never had anything but praise for the cleanliness, efficiency, location, and most of all the staff. However, of late the hotel has been raising its rates regularly and noticeably - and I'm not talking about seasonal adjustments. It is still worth the money, but will not be so for very long if the trend continues. There is a lot of competition out there.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YMCA-IH, Account Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your honest feedback and for your repeated patronage, it is much appreciated. We would look into the issues brought up and take actions accordingly. We would strive to improve to serve you better. And we welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews