We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
16
38
74
62
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
38
74
62
180
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 370 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Claremont hotel had filthy rooms rude and arrogant staff. Standard breakfast with no milk and very arrogant staff, cockroaches in dining hall and rooms!!! Also very unreliable front desk receptionist and the Manager, unhelpful also the hotel rates jumped from $100 to $180 suddenly on our arrival. It's a big ripoff, travelers should avoid this hotel somebody should speak up. Every visitor staying there should highlight the conditions of rooms and the staff.

Room tip: Only close to Mohd Mustaffa shopping center
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank anitran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We stayed recently in The Claremont Hotel Singapore for one week. We were somewhat apprehensive about this hotel considering lot of negative reviews on Internet, but we did not find anything so bad. Please note this is a budge hotel and expectation should be for budget hotel only. Booked via goibibo and got a good discount. Biggest advantage of the hotel is the location, right next to Farrer Park MRT and very near to 24/7 Mustafa Centre. Another good thing is complimentary breakfast. Breakfast is average but you at least have something before going out. Family room was big with two queen beds and enough space for keeping luggage etc. Limited number of channels in TV, still couple of cartoon channel did the trick for our kids. Wi-Fi was excellent in our room. Bathroom was clean, bath soap and shampoo were provided. Only problem with the bathroom was the gradient of the floor, water outlet was on wrong side. Sleep was peaceful and we did not have any complaint as such. They gave us an early check in which was greatly helpful after a tiring journey. Mostly Indian tourists are staying here and you will find some Indian items included in the complimentary breakfast. Good number of Indian restaurants nearby, next door Sitara Restaurant was offering 20% discount for The Claremont Hotel guests.

Room tip: Family rooms are big enough.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank luitporia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Very poor and dirty rooms, cockroaches everywhere. Bathroom was fine aside from the broken tap handle. Our room was initially on the 3rd floor; it was so dirty we had to ask for another one. The bathroom ceiling was broken and leaking, the room floors were dirty (Idk why they only bothered refurbishing the bathroom and not the room tiles) and furniture was rusted. The room on the 6th floor was slightly better, but still had cockroaches. I had termites biting me for 3 nights from the mattress and my mother caught rashes- possibly allergy from all the dirt. Breakfast was limited and plain in taste. However you get what you pay for. I don't suggest this place and will not book this ever again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Fahadvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Its a terrible hotel in a terrible condition.. the rooms were disastrous.. the bed and the mattress were just horrible and on top of that you can easily see two three insects roaming around in the room. So no need to go to the zoo. And of course don't rely much on the morning complimentary buffet.
The only good thing about the hotel was it's receptionist who was very helpful and other benefit was it's strategic location. It's just 2 mins away from Farrer MRT station which is very well connected to all the major attractions in Singapore.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Ateetgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Enjoyed my stay here as in Little India with all the bustle you would expect but this hotel is an oasis of calm. The nearest MRT station is Ferrar Park and it is easy to navigate around. Has clean and good rooms, bit on the small side, but very good value for Singapore.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 916sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews