We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Canning Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$127
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$171
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$293
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$177
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$317
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$206
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$521
$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
106
358
245
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
358
245
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhoby ghaut mrt stationplaza singapuraorchard roadnational museumfamily roomswimming poolsingle bedbuffet breakfastfree wifian expensive cityshort walklocation is greatrooms are bigcompared to other hotelsdecent sizespacious roomsingapore standards
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 815 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The room was big, beds were comfortable, breakfast hearty, the proximity to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station and the Orchard Retail Belt were definitely awesome points. (Hence the satisfactory rating of our hotel stay)

However, it stops there. We were actually quite disappointed by the cleanliness of the toilets. Upon checking in, a trip to the toilet made my insides turn, as I saw a few bright yellow urine spots on the toilet seat! This showed that housekeeping were not vigilant enough in santising the hotel room, after the last guests left.

It was also surprising that for the price point and the fact that the rooms are pretty old (refurbished hostel), there was no free Internet connection. I've stayed in cheaper places which are also newer, who doled out free Internet access to hotel guests. We may come back, if only improvements are made to their cleanliness and guest services.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammierae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived at 11pm to stay in our reserved park view room. It turned out to be a parking lot view room with a very heavy smell of cigarettes. The reception informed us that the park view rooms were given on a first come first go basis and that the hotel was fully booked. Next morning after complaining again at the reception we eventually got another room, with a somewhat better climate, although we could still smell cigarette smoke. The windows cannot be opend by the guests and this may explain the lingering smells. Still, if one reserves a non smoking room months in advance, one expects the hotel can deliver. The breakfast is good and the staff is, generally speaking, very nice.

Room Tip: Come early in the day to have the best chance of snapping up a real non smoking room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polderpolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was supposed to check-in the hotel at 2pm but when I arrived at 2pm+, the room wasn't ready yet. The manager told me to wait for 5 mins however that 5 mins turned into 20 mins of waiting. Then I politely questioned the manager if the check-in time is 2pm and to my surprise, he told me (not in the nicest of manners) that the room is to be ready after 2pm and not by 2pm. So, don't expect too much of customer service or friendliness from the staff there. Negative experience toward their customer service.

For those who are going to rent a car, please remember to get the free car parking tickets from the reception.

As for the room, it was clean and comfortable. However, there wasn't any WIFI available.

Within the hotel, they have a nice restaurant which served good food and they also have a small souvenir shop worth visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fruitfulvine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We made a last minute booking just before going on a plane. We booked a family room as we were travelling with our 6 year old son. The rate was quite high but we didn't have much time to look for other options. We were pleasantly surprised by the good size of the family room. Everything was neat and clean. The cost of internet access was really high 25 S$ per 24h. Our room was situated in 12th floor (NO 1220) the aircon was working really poorly and the hotels ventilation on the roof kept enormous noise all night!We changed room, it was no problem. The rest of the days we were at room no 1105, it was ok, But the smell of mould and dampness on this floor was disgusting. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was ok (coffee was awful), the same every day though.The pool was good and the best thing about this hotel is its location and the good size of the family room!

Room Tip: Be careful with the last floor (12), noise of ventilation especially in room 1220 where we stayed was really strong!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had to google around my way to find the best hotel price in singapore to bring my son to the christmas light up this year. I was about to give up due to the high prices per night until I stumbled upon the best deal here on YWCA Fort Canning Lodge website. SGD$90++ for 1 night in a family room and SGD$118++ for deluxe room. Both including breakfast. I booked 2 nights family room & 2 nights deluxe room. Check in was fast since there wasn't anyone at the reception. They also upgraded us to continue our stay in the family room so I didn't have to switch rooms. *2 thumbs up!*. There is a souvenir shop next to the washroom that displays a lot of coke cola items. I do not think it is for sale though.

Pros:
- Self service Laundry located at B1 costing SGD$5 per wash and SGD$5 per dry. Token available at the reception. Only way to get down here is by using Lift 1. There is also a drink vending machine here.
- Walking distance to dhoby ghaut MRT (walk through park mall) which is the interchange for Orange/Purple/Red line
- Walking distance to Plaza Singapura shopping centre (walk through park mall)
- Free Breakfast included in the room price. Is enough to start your day but nothing exciting.
- Strong pressure water

Cons:
- Breakfast area tend to be crowded so be prepared to share tables.
- Taxi driver may mistakenly bring you to Fort Canning Hotel.

Hint: To access dhoby ghaut mrt, plaza singapure shopping centre, orchard road - exit the entrance door, turn left at the road, walk straight till you see the park mall car park on the left. Go inside it (watch out for cars). Turn left and walk straight till you see an entrance to park mall shopping centre. Use the lift to go to level 1. Turn left and walk straight through the entrance, cross the street and you will see the MRT. Walk straight again and you will see plaza singapura shopping centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laksarawak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews