We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Nice Staff and Room”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #106 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Personal trip for 4 days, hotel is located at a new hotel area. Locality is very similar as Hong Kong Soho area, close to the railway station within 5 minutes' walking distance. Free wifi services and a small snack bar. Staffs are very nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Jim L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel attractive.

Happy to know that our Nibbles corner and the complimentary internet have served your needs. Thank you for the kind words on the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Naumi Liora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 884 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed 4 nights and were totally satisfied. The location is perfect. It is close to a subway station and a short walk to Chinatown. A lot of Restaurants and Bars are located around the hotel, with lot of locals hanging out after work. We did not hear any noise, maybe because we had a room with terrace to the back of the house. The room was spacious and clean. The terrace was perfect for a coffee in the morning and for having a beer in the evening before going out to dinner. The staff was very friendly - on the last day they even offered us a room to take a shower before catching our late flight.

Room Tip: It is worth to spend the extra money on the premium rooms with terrace. It is great to plan your act...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EFischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear EFischi,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive.

You had stayed in our popular room category which is the Porch which comes with a beautiful terrace where you can enjoy the sunrise and sunset with a cup of coffee or wine! As you said, the hotel is surrounded with good bars and restaurant where you can enjoy your evenings.

Thank you for the nice words on the staff.

We do offer for our guests a shower room after they check out (if, there are rooms available).

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore..

Warm regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel was very small with no extras - except free tea and coffee in foyer. Staff very pleasant and location great. Room was basic (our window was too small and high to look out from) but clean and comfortable. No wardrobe or drawer space. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel had no pool but a small gym. Breakfast was in café next door. We were in a 'disabled use...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIVPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear VIVPAT.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. It is unfortunate that our rooms are not up to your expectations.

Please do try our Heritage or Porch Category for your next visit and i am certain that you will be satisfied with space in the room and the view.

Thank you for the nice words on the team.

We look forward to welcome you again and we will ensure to provide a pleasant stay.

Warm regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Very handy location, close to Chiatown food street and Clark Quay. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The things I don't like are the room is way too small and windowless, I can even hear the SMS alerts in the next door!

Room Tip: You can ask for ear plugs from the reception if you find it is too noisy to sleep during night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

Yes, The hotel is surrounded with good bars and restaurant where you can enjoy your evenings. It’s unfortunate that our rooms are not to your expectations. For your next visit, please try our Heritage room which comes with a window and our Porch rooms comes with a terrace.

Thank you for the nice words on the staff.

We look forward to welcome you again and we will ensure to provide a pleasant stay.

Warm regards

Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This property is located within the Chinatown Heritage area, with two train lines within walking distance. There are also plenty of food and drinks in the area, with shops in the vicinity too.
The staff at the front desk is prompt and we were given our keys within 15 mins upon arrival. And there are complimentary drinks, ice-cream and nibbles for the guests at the lobby available all-day.
Room-wise, we were given a window-less compact room. It is alright if you are traveling with no more than two pieces of medium-sized luggage. The toilet is also small, good only for one person at a time with not much space to move around. One down-point was the leaky showerhead during our stay.
Otherwise, sleep quality was great.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with windows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtgn_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear wtgn_ling,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive.

The hotel is surrounded with good bars and restaurant where you can enjoy your evenings.

On the leak showerhead, we had fix the issue.

Thank you for the compliments on the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good for a one night stay. Small boutique and in a quiet well lit street in China town.4mns from the MRT. The staff were friendly. I was a bit disappointed because I didn't know some rooms had no windows .definitely try and get a room with a Window. The rooms aren't big but sufficient for the price you pay.clean decor.free wifi, crisps, ice cream and there is a small size gym also in a room with no windows

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank tsvarakadenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear tsvarakadenga,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. We are delighted that you I liked the décor, Cleanliness, high speed complimentary Wifi and our Nibbles corner.

Yes, our quaint room category has no windows but our heritage room come with window and Porch rooms comes with terrace. Please try our heritage or Porch for you next visit.

Thank you for the compliments on the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The cons: Small & dusty(Esp the sides and corners) room, not really your 'boutique' hotel, just average. Not value for money,
no toothbrush/toothpaste provided.

The pros: Central location, friendly counter staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultratan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ultratan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. It is unfortunate that our rooms are not up to your expectations.

As for the Toothbrush kit, we provide them on our Porch category and we do provide toothbrush to our guest on request for Quaint and Heritage category.

We hope you would give us another chance on your next visit to provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#53 of 316 in Singapore
1,562 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#132 of 316 in Singapore
580 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#127 of 316 in Singapore
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#90 of 316 in Singapore
677 reviews
Hotel YAN
#50 of 316 in Singapore
417 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $88 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing