We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique hotel in Chinatown”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #105 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique hotel in Chinatown”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night we had the smallest room which is indeed very small especaially the bathroom. I wouldn't recommend for older people as is difficult to move around and very confined.. Hotel foyer and rooms have lots of character. The complimentary lollies and icecream in foyer is a nice touch. The outram mrt station is 5 minutes walk away Chinatown mrt is a similar distance making the location very good. Was a $12 taxi fare from the marina bay cruise terminal. Overall very good value for money just prepare yourself for a small room.

Room Tip: ASk for a room on the 3rd level at the rear for less noise. The cheapest rooms have no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BV3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear BV3280,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you I liked our Nibbles corner located in the lobby and the rooms design which has a character. It is unfortunate that our room size were not up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    395
    135
    67
    23
See reviews for
101
339
124
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Spotless hotel at a convenient location (5 min walk from Outram Park station; 5 min walk to the culinary delights of Chinatown). Helpful and polite staff at reception. The 'Quaint' rooms don't have a window but that was fine for an overnight stay. Wifi is free and worked in our room. There's a SGD50 bond/deposit payable in cash or by credit card on check in - you get it back on check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Suti1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with our service, hotel facilities and the hotel location was convenient for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Liora is a perfect hotel for business or pleasure. Staff are very helpful and the rooms (I had a Heritage Single) was just the right size with a good desk space for business. Room was clean and spotless and well maintained. Bathroom was on the small side (shower only) but clean and well kept. Convenient location just steps from the Outram Park MRT station as well as the sights and restaurants of Chinatown. Price was very reasonable for Singapore. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the Heritage room for the best value and size
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTINKalfatovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear MARTINKalfatovic,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

NL was a chic boutique hotel. Cab to and from airport was easy. Location was in walking distance to a couple of hawker centers which was the only thing we really wanted to do. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Heritage room was small but was told we were given one of the bigger ones, room 222. The bathroom was pretty spacious with a window so it helped balance out the small bedroom. During a shower, I saw that the amenity bottles were filled to different levels and one half empty. It seems as they were not switched out from the previous guests. Luckily, I had brought spare toiletries. Also, the corners of the shower could of used some deep cleaning as well.

There was a speaker outside our window that played club music. At first, we thought it was cool and thought, "yeah! party!" but when midnight.. 1 am rolled around, it was still on.. O_O I don't remember if it turned off around 2 but it definitely was off when we woke up at 5AM to get to the airport. Plus, there were workers doing construction below us for hours until ~10pm. Between the banging and the music, I was glad it was just for one night.

The in-room Nespresso and the snacks downstairs was a nice touch.

Overall, we would possibly stay here again if we needed to be in Chinatown. If we didn't, then definitely wouldn't.

Room Tip: Room 222, a Heritage room, had a large bathroom, and a view of the street but music blares right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalalaadeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear lalalaadeeda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora.

We take our Guests opinions and views seriously to provide exceptional service to our Guests. We have heard your feedback about the amenity, shower area and the music. I will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Spent 4 nights and would come back again. Henny and the team at the reception are very nice and professional. The bed is very very comfortable. You have everything you need for a good price. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the heritage double with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ely F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ely F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us and choosing Naumi Liora as your preferred hotel in Singapore.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of Henny and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially at check out. The rooms are on the small side, but have nice amenities, like an espresso machine. The neighborhood is the best thing, with many restaurants and bars; make sure to ask about the "secret" bar in the hotel building.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Man-o-Steele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Man-o-Steele,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of our team.

We are happy that you I liked the neighborhood which provides a selections of restaurants and bars including the "secret".

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located Inside chinatown district and shopping areas
Chic, stylish and smart hotel to be hightly recommended
Passionate and enthusiastic reception staff, very helpfull and friendly;
Small fitness, fast wifi internet, laundry; selection & complimentary tea, coffee. & ice cream

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Changi777,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you were happy with our service, hotel design and the location was convenient for you. We highly appreciate your kind words on our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Keong Saik Hotel
#117 of 312 in Singapore
243 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#125 of 312 in Singapore
572 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#55 of 312 in Singapore
337 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 312 in Singapore
663 reviews
Hotel Kai
#111 of 312 in Singapore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing